We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn At Deep Creek

Booking.comUS$189*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn At Deep Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn At Deep Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

the whole place is cute as a button, the rooms are great and spacious, the location is great and close to everything, even though the town has terrible internet signals for us over at T-Mobile the wi-fi here was a super star, the downfalls of this place are not many but to me they are huge. first one is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 502ericaf
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Inn at Deep Creek. We are very happy you enjoyed your room, the common areas and our location! Since you described only having maid service one day per week, I assume you were one of our guests who stay through Travel Advantage Network. TAN has specific contract requirements. One of those being...

spfld
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We booked the Executive King Suite on the first floor. Just outside the room in a commons area, is a large gas log fireplace with comfortable places to sit & put your feet up. Very warm & inviting. Free coffee, tea, ice, etc... Nice, clean kitchenette & living room/bedroom. Actual water closet is small, but efficient. Larger area for vanity,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ra W
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Deep Creek! We appreciate all positive and negative feedback so we can better improve the hotel and guest experience. Please come see us again ! - Lori Nelson

Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I live in the Pittsburgh area, and Deep Creek Lake is less than 2 1/2 hours away. Feels like a different world. The Inn at Deep Creek is a wonderfully located, very comfortable home away from home. I spent the week there, and really relaxed. The people at the Inn are very friendly and welcoming. The feel was as close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn at Deep creek, Tim. We are so happy you felt that comfortable staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! - Lori Nelson

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The room was great. very clean and had a cozy cabin feeling with the wood on the walls up to the ceiling and the fire place. We stayed in room 220 which had an AMAZING view of the lake. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when trying to find a good place to eat or place to go....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sslb2014
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to interview the Inn. We are so happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us! We hope you will come back and see us again soon! -Lori Nelson

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Visited for a long weekend in the late fall. Very clean and cute places with fire place and kitchenette. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to others. They also allow dogs which is a huge plus and are within walking distance to the honi honi and deep creek seafood!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Angela for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and some of the local attractions and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Lori Nelson

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Conveniently located near all of the top spots in Deep Creek, the Inn is perfect for those who are looking for a reasonably priced getaway for the weekend. The A-Frame fireplace room is extremely open and inviting. We were drawn to the Inn because of it's pet-friendly atmosphere. Side note: The beds were extremely comfortable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orioles87
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope you, and your furry friend, will come back and see us soon! -Lori Nelson

Monkton, Md. 21111
Reviewed 22 October 2016

All in all I was satisfied with our stay. There is a lovely, relaxing lounge area on the lower level. I was disappointed in our room for one main reason. I couldn't tell if it was clean because it was so damn dark in there . The TV was also difficult to operate. The deck outside our upper floor room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cccw
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay and had a relaxing time at Deep Creek. We appreciate all feedback to help us in our effort to improve the hotel and guest experience! - Lori Nelson

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My family has been visiting Deep Creek Lake since the 1960s and typically we rented houses that usually required a week minimum and were fairly expensive. This fall we discovered The Inn at Deep Creek when we were searching for one night's lodging on a trip from Massachusetts to Western NC. What a find! It is very conveniently located on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KayS_10
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you, Kay, for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed the time spent with us! We look forward to having you back as a guest in the future! -Lori Nelson

Reviewed 11 October 2016

They offer wine and flowers in the room if wanted-my husband ordered these as a one-yr anniversary surprise and asked them to keep the secret. they charged him $85 for this service and then proceeded to send the invoice to my email. he was so disappointed that his romantic efforts were carelessly ruined. no apology, nothing. beyond that, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah E
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Sarah, We are terribly sorry you were informed of the extra charge to your room through an auto-generated pre-arrival email. To be honest, we had not thought about the package add-on to room charges being reflected in the email to you. This email was not deliberately sent by a staff member. Regrettably, these emails are sent as a batch the...

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Although the staff was friendly and helpful, we will not return: our room was average at best, the bathroom old, lighting dim, in short nothing in the room entices us to return. (We had an "upgrade" to an Executive Suite, which we found to be quite ordinary and dated.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
InnAtDeepCreekGM, General Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn! We appreciate all guest feedback to help us improve the property and the quality of each guest's stay with us. - Lori Nelson

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
6.2 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
24.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
6.9 km away
Wisp Resort Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
106 reviews
4.6 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
68 reviews
2.8 km away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 6 in Oakland
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Price Range: €145 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
New York City, New York
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
3 months ago
Youngwood,Pa

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Deep Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake view if available.”
523cynthiar, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“always ask if they have a rooms with fireplace available.”
502ericaf, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the lower level.”
937timm, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back-side of the Inn for views of the lake and the woods.”
Orioles87, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have access to a great deck which is a plus. These rooms are also pet friendly.”
cccw, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$189* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
Orbitz.comUS$189
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates