We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Expedia.comUS$131*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$131*
Great Deal
US$146*
US$146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Just returned from a two night break there and the hotel is in an good location to get into Washington DC, they have a free shuttle service that takes you to the nearest subway/train service and for 10.60$ you can get a return to washington DC. (because we were so tired we got a taxi back which cost 40$) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zedney
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Zedney: We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. Thank you for letting us know how you feel about the renovations of our property we really appreciate it. We are also happy that you found our staff very friendly. Thank you for choosing Metro Points Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Stay here for a staycation and enjoyed it. I stayed in a Junior Suite that was very spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking. Right near the beltway and plenty of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ElleEye
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greeting LuellaAL: Thank you so much for visiting Metro Points Hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. As always our goal is to ensure that every guest leaves our property happy and satisfied, based on your comments we exceeded your expectations. We will be waiting for your prompt return soon. Best Regards,

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewed 10 September 2014

The location is right off the beltway and there are restaurants in the same parking lot of the hotel. I stayed at the hotel many times before when it was the Four Points by Sheraton. It has changed alot. There was 1 person working the front desk. He was so busy trying to answer phones that were ringing off the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mz724
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Mz724: Thank you so much for taking the time to post your honest review about our hotel. We apologize that your room was not up to your expectations but you were very kind by addressing the issue immediately. Feedback like yours allows our team to grow from our mistakes and defects. If you are ever in the area we...

Reviewed 8 September 2014

Location was mediocre at best...staff was not too polite, but the rooms were beautiful and very clean, so i thought. The last day of my stay i started noticing these little red bites all over me, so naturally i scurried right into the Dr.office. Low and behold they were bed bug bites. I wouldn't be notifying you all about this...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kiarra m
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Kiarra M: Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations needs during your trip. It is very disappointed for us to hear that you stay was not comfortable and enjoyable. The comments you have made regarding bed bugs have been taken seriously. These comments have prompted us to inspect all rooms. This process took time but was well...

Naugatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I purchased this via an online engine, where it was designated 3 stars. I've been staying in hotels, regularly for the past 10-12 years, so I think I know a 3 star when I see one, and this ain't one. Never mind that I won't place it lower than 2.5, but, from the sometimes vague information available on stars, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BloomingMisfit
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear BloomingMisfit: Thank you for visiting Metro Points Hotel. It was our sincerest pleasure to to welcome you as our guest and as always it is our goal to provide you with an enjoyable experience as possible. It was very unfortunate that we were unable to provide you with such experience. It is never our intention to cause dissatisfaction and...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

I stayed here august the 28th through September 2nd and I received horrible customer service from more than a few of the employees there. While trying to explain a situation to the front desk attendant, I was rudely cut short and the attendant proceeded to say what he had to , to me. One incident was concerning the shuttle service,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guest1123
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Guest1123: Please accept our apologies if we didn't meet your expectations, however we are unable to confirm any if the issues listed on the review. Our driver has been working for us for 7 years and have never had any issues with guests being dropped off at a different location. Our front desk agent Lavier stated that while speaking...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Overall the stay was good. We were a group of 9 and had 3 rooms. We traveled during the month of July 2014. When we checked in the rooms were missing few toiletries, etc which was later given to us by the cleaning lady who was cleaning on that floor. Also the carpets in our rooms did not seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adi D
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Adi D: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive review. Please accept our apologies for the room not being fully clean and ready upon your arrival. I have forwarded your comments on to housekeeping who is...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel was very easy to find, just off the interstate. Lots of parking available. Close to FEDEX field. Hotel has been remodeled but the rugs in the rooms on the 9th floor were old and smelled, in addition there was an awful smell at the end of the hall which leaked into the rooms as well. Room itself was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACK10171
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Overpriced & unclean. Complementary breakfast very sparse. Terrible shuttle service to Metro Station. Shuttle was consistently late picking us up or slow in departing from station back to hotel. On last night there our party was abandoned at the station after dark. We called the front desk and told them our train was running a few minutes late and were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J M
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear JM: We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory, we try our very best to offer a wonderful stay experience and are disappointed we fell short of your expectations. Our complimentary breakfast is considered the very best in the market and we generally get very positive responses about it. In regards to the...

San Jose
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed here 3 nights with my family on a trip to DC and it was truly awesome. I found the hotel online and booked it because it was at a very good price and came with free breakfast, free parking and free wifi, additional to that there is a free shuttle that takes you to the metro station. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yayangiee
Fernando B, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Yayangiee: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we do appreciate it. We are really psyched you had a great stay and hope we can host you again soon. I also want use your review as an opportunity to mention that we are in the process of finishing the upgrades to the exterior...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.8 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
1.4 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Capital Beltway
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
5.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Rd, New Carrollton, MD 20784-3014 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Region: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range: €80 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Four Points
New Carrollton Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are quieter”
LuvThe'Banks, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel asap”
ashleew60, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the main road - I found the traffic noise interfered with my sleep.”
NeemD_12, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ran away from this hotel....”
254anar, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the top floors - 8 or 9 or 10”
MArasu2000, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$131* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$146
PricelineUS$146
CancelonUS$150
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates