We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$206*
US$89*
US$206*
US$89*
US$206*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I have been coming to this hotel for years, hotel is old, but clean, staff is like family, and very courteous to everyone. Shuttle service to the metro, as well as the free breakfast are a plus. For the price you just can`t beat this hotel. Also very safe. Jerry C.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Mr. Jerry: For the last 7 years it has been our pleasure to have you as our loyal guest. We truly hope to have you with us for a long long time. Our staff will always provide you with the best service that you deserve on every of your visit from Detroit. Respectfully, Fernando B Operations Manager.

Independence
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Husbands comments: room was nothing special and they never cleaned our room once. Not many TV stations available and I wanted to watch the NLCS but had to go elsewhere. The staff was VERY friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. Wifes comments: we arrived 1 day earlier than scheduled and they were able to accomodate us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdecker74
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Pdecker74: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies regarding the room service, I have communicated your comments with our housekeeping department to ensure this doesn't happen again. We really appreciate your business, our friendly staff will be ready for your prompt return. Best Regards,

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2014

I chose Metro Points because it was central to all my planned excursions. The junior suite was huge and the mattress as comfortable as my mattress at home. It was on the sixth floor and my only negative comment is it took hot water awhile to get to the shower head. In more than 60 years of staying in hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl N
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Earl N: Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay. While I am pleased to read that you found our service and rooms to have met your expectations, I'd like to apologize for the water taking too long to get hot. I have forwarded your great compliments about our housekeeping staff. If you have the...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I regularly work in Washington, D.C. and I have stayed in many hotels in the Capitol, but this hidden gem is the one I have used exclusively for years. It is just a short subway ride away the heart of the Capitol and the staff has become family. They remember my name, treat me in a very friendly, but professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick H
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Rick H: It is our sincerest pleasure to hear that you keep using our hotel as you home away from home. I am very pleased to read that our staff always make you feel welcome. We appreciate your kind words, we hope to see you again as usual. Best Regards,

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The main reason for choosing this hotel was because of its proximity to FedEx Field. After the game on 10/6 (vs Seattle Seahawks). We were stranded at the Morgan Boulevard Metro Station and it was raining like crazy, so we called the front desk (after 1 a.m.) and Kieron Davis was EXTREMELY helpful. So much so, that he actually went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank an0nym0us718
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings an0nym0us718: Thank you so much for your generous and kind review about our property. I am so happy to read that my front desk staff went above and beyond to make your stay more than comfortable, specially Nora, Delinah and Keiron. We are definitely very lucky to have them in our team. Thank you for giving us the opportunity...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

We drove 10 hours from ohio to Washington and we drove through the fog and unable us to connect the internet to book a hotel at Metro Points. Upon our arrival at the hotel at 12 midnight I was greeted by the name of Kieron Davis at front office and help us out. He was the most polite and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oziland
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Oziland: It brings me great satisfaction to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. I personally understand how dangerous the foggy conditions can be since I was also trapped in the same storm you were trapped last week, you made the right decision to stop and wait for the fog to go away. Your kind comments will...

Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2014

honestly I would have stayed at a days inn before i stayed a this hotel!!!! the room smells like a nursing home and the staff have no customer service and no empathy !!! then to top it off they charged my card twice for a incidental fee and did not return my money !!!!!!! by far the worst hotel i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drea1988
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Drea1988: Thank you for sharing your comments with all of us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than pleasant. It is never our intentions to make any of our valuable guests unhappy and upset, please provide me with your details at fernando@metropointshotel.com to make sure that the incidental deposit has been refunded. We release...

Reviewed 9 October 2014

Awesome stay!! Couldn't be happier with it. The room and the location of the hotel were PERFECT. We usually visit Washington once a year to attend a Redskins game and we will deff be staying @ this hotel again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snellis
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Snellis: Thank you very much for your honest review about our hotel and for being our loyal guest for so long. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time as usual. Please contact me directly at fernando@metropointshotel.com on your next trip so I can upgrade you to one of our suites. Best regards.

McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Evening stuff was very nice, the only thing is that I did not like is that they charge your credit card again for $50.00 for possible damage, which after you see the room you will find this hilarious! I was told that it would be credited back within 3 days...really, cant you hold the card? My room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Summer R
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Summer R: Thank you so much for visiting Metro Points Hotel. It was our sincerest pleasure to welcome you as our guest and as always it was our goal to make your stay enjoyable as possible. It is very sad that we were unable to provide you with the positive, memorable experience. We never intend to cause any dissatisfaction...

Staten Island, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, beautiful location in an historic town setting. The bathroom was clean, the room was clean and I did not experience any noises or disturbance during my one night stay. I would definitely stay there again if I visit New Carrolton.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LollyO50
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings LollyO50: It was our sincerest pleasure to have you as a guest at Metro Points Hotel. Our friendly staff is always ready to provide great customer service to all our loyal guests. We are very happy that you enjoy everything from us, looking forward for your prompt return soon.

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
1.4 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.8 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
5.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Region: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range: €81 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Sheraton
New Carrollton Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ran away from this hotel....”
254anar, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the top floors - 8 or 9 or 10”
MArasu2000, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If book online call directly to hotel to get description of room type”
peaceofmind3, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the 8th floor if reserving King bed”
brokenhearthappy, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere is fine. I was on the 9th floor and never had to wait more than 30 seconds for an elevator.”
SFMS18D, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates