We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I regularly work in Washington, D.C. and I have stayed in many hotels in the Capitol, but this hidden gem is the one I have used exclusively for years. It is just a short subway ride away the heart of the Capitol and the staff has become family. They remember my name, treat me in a very friendly, but professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick H
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Rick H: It is our sincerest pleasure to hear that you keep using our hotel as you home away from home. I am very pleased to read that our staff always make you feel welcome. We appreciate your kind words, we hope to see you again as usual. Best Regards,

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The main reason for choosing this hotel was because of its proximity to FedEx Field. After the game on 10/6 (vs Seattle Seahawks). We were stranded at the Morgan Boulevard Metro Station and it was raining like crazy, so we called the front desk (after 1 a.m.) and Kieron Davis was EXTREMELY helpful. So much so, that he actually went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank an0nym0us718
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings an0nym0us718: Thank you so much for your generous and kind review about our property. I am so happy to read that my front desk staff went above and beyond to make your stay more than comfortable, specially Nora, Delinah and Keiron. We are definitely very lucky to have them in our team. Thank you for giving us the opportunity...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

We drove 10 hours from ohio to Washington and we drove through the fog and unable us to connect the internet to book a hotel at Metro Points. Upon our arrival at the hotel at 12 midnight I was greeted by the name of Kieron Davis at front office and help us out. He was the most polite and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oziland
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Oziland: It brings me great satisfaction to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. I personally understand how dangerous the foggy conditions can be since I was also trapped in the same storm you were trapped last week, you made the right decision to stop and wait for the fog to go away. Your kind comments will...

Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2014

honestly I would have stayed at a days inn before i stayed a this hotel!!!! the room smells like a nursing home and the staff have no customer service and no empathy !!! then to top it off they charged my card twice for a incidental fee and did not return my money !!!!!!! by far the worst hotel i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drea1988
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Drea1988: Thank you for sharing your comments with all of us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was less than pleasant. It is never our intentions to make any of our valuable guests unhappy and upset, please provide me with your details at fernando@metropointshotel.com to make sure that the incidental deposit has been refunded. We release...

Reviewed 9 October 2014

Awesome stay!! Couldn't be happier with it. The room and the location of the hotel were PERFECT. We usually visit Washington once a year to attend a Redskins game and we will deff be staying @ this hotel again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snellis
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Snellis: Thank you very much for your honest review about our hotel and for being our loyal guest for so long. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time as usual. Please contact me directly at fernando@metropointshotel.com on your next trip so I can upgrade you to one of our suites. Best regards.

McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Evening stuff was very nice, the only thing is that I did not like is that they charge your credit card again for $50.00 for possible damage, which after you see the room you will find this hilarious! I was told that it would be credited back within 3 days...really, cant you hold the card? My room was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Summer R
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Summer R: Thank you so much for visiting Metro Points Hotel. It was our sincerest pleasure to welcome you as our guest and as always it was our goal to make your stay enjoyable as possible. It is very sad that we were unable to provide you with the positive, memorable experience. We never intend to cause any dissatisfaction...

Staten Island, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff, beautiful location in an historic town setting. The bathroom was clean, the room was clean and I did not experience any noises or disturbance during my one night stay. I would definitely stay there again if I visit New Carrolton.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LollyO50
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings LollyO50: It was our sincerest pleasure to have you as a guest at Metro Points Hotel. Our friendly staff is always ready to provide great customer service to all our loyal guests. We are very happy that you enjoy everything from us, looking forward for your prompt return soon.

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2014

My hotel room was nice and comfortable. The decor was nice; however, the linen looked rough dry with wrinkles.. The complementary breakfast was delightful and it was not just continental. I attended a wedding at the hotel and the sales and catering department did an excellent job.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Earl B
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Dear Earl B: Thank you for letting us know that you had a comfortable stay during your visit while attending the wedding. We also thank you for the compliments about our breakfast and sales team, we wil be sure to pass how you feel about them. If you are ever in the area we would love to welcoming you back...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Just returned from a two night break there and the hotel is in an good location to get into Washington DC, they have a free shuttle service that takes you to the nearest subway/train service and for 10.60$ you can get a return to washington DC. (because we were so tired we got a taxi back which cost 40$) The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zedney
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greetings Zedney: We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us. Thank you for letting us know how you feel about the renovations of our property we really appreciate it. We are also happy that you found our staff very friendly. Thank you for choosing Metro Points Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Stay here for a staycation and enjoyed it. I stayed in a Junior Suite that was very spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking. Right near the beltway and plenty of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ElleEye
METROPOINTSHOTEL, Manager at Metro Points Hotel - Washington North, responded to this review

Greeting LuellaAL: Thank you so much for visiting Metro Points Hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest. As always our goal is to ensure that every guest leaves our property happy and satisfied, based on your comments we exceeded your expectations. We will be waiting for your prompt return soon. Best Regards,

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Carrollton
1.4 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
0.8 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
5.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North, is the ideal full service hotel for individuals or groups looking to visit the Washington, DC Metro area…without having to pay the high rates of Washington, DC. New boutique style public spaces & guest rooms will wow you as you walk in through our front doors. Located about ¼ mile from the New Carrollton METRO station, giving you access to Washington, DC and other DC areas within minutes, without the hassle of the traffic and parking nightmares. Free automobile as well as bus parking on the premises. Our guestrooms at Metro Points Hotel-Washington North feature 32-inch LCD TVs with satellite channels and pay movies, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. All guest rooms also have safes to accommodate laptops, coffee/tea makers, and wireless high speed internet access is complimentary. The Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is a part of a new development that has a shopping center with a verity of food outlets like IHOP®, Five Guys Burgers®, Starbucks®, and more. Without the worries of high franchise fees from a major hotel chain, the Metro Points Hotel-Washington North is able to offer you low rates and a commitment to focus on the services and quality that you would appreciate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Points Hotel - Washington North

Address: 8500 Annapolis Road, New Carrollton, MD 20784 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton New Carrollton)
Region: United States > Maryland > New Carrollton
Price Range: €69 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metro Points Hotel - Washington North 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metro Points Hotel - Washington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points New Carrollton
Sheraton New Carrollton
New Carrollton Sheraton
New Carrollton Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Points Hotel - Washington North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ran away from this hotel....”
 of 5 bubbles 254anar, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms on the top floors - 8 or 9 or 10”
 of 5 bubbles MArasu2000, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If book online call directly to hotel to get description of room type”
 of 5 bubbles peaceofmind3, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the 8th floor if reserving King bed”
 of 5 bubbles brokenhearthappy, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere is fine. I was on the 9th floor and never had to wait more than 30 seconds for an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SFMS18D, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay