We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Wisp

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (24)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good31%
  • Average37%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“queen suite”(16 reviews)
“mid week”(14 reviews)
“off season”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Wisp
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
28
90
95
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
28
90
95
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen suitemid weekoff seasonlarge indoor poolrooms are basic but cleanspent one nightseparate bedroomoutdoor activitiesdeep creeklockersmicrowavegolfingwingwintercouchwhitewatermorgantown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My husband and I took an overnight trip to Wisp. We got the mid-week madness package through the resort which included our room and lift/rentals. Sunday night we opted to go to Uno's a restaurant about 10 min. down the to road. Uno's was excellent,...More

Thank 344brittany
Response from AmyClinton, Manager at The Lodge at WispResponded 16 January 2015

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Midweek Madness Package is definitely the way to go. It's the best value and you typically miss all the long lift lines! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 5 January 2015

I did not stay on property, so I cannot comment on that, but I found the attractions available at Wisp to be very enjoyable. For skiing and snowboarding, the amount of trails was wonderful, with plenty of options for every skill level. The only downside...More

1  Thank Tana M
Response from AmyClinton, Manager at The Lodge at WispResponded 6 January 2015

Tana, We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Wisp. We hope to see you back on the slopes soon!

Reviewed 2 January 2015

My mother reserved two suites for the week and then invited the family to join in wherever possible. There is a fold down bed (very interesting and a little scary), a nice bathroom, another bedroom, and two TVs. While the suites weren't next to each...More

Thank Josie Mae R
Response from AmyClinton, Manager at The Lodge at WispResponded 6 January 2015

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your trip. I remember your family quite well. The poodles greeted me outside each morning on my way into work. I hope you and your entire family have a wonderful 2015!

Reviewed 23 November 2014

My husband and I were so excited to celebrate our 2 year Wedding Anniversary our excitement turned into complete disgust and disappointment! They LIED to us and MISLED us!!!!!! LIE 1. When we called to make the Reservation we asked to have a room with...More

8  Thank L B
Response from AmyClinton, Manager at The Lodge at WispResponded 4 December 2014

I am terribly sorry your visit to Wisp Resort Hotel did not live up to your expectations. While I don’t feel we lied or mislead you in any way, it does seem as though there was some miscommunication regarding your stay. I wish I would...More

Reviewed 2 November 2014

We stayed at The Wisp 5 years ago and was happy with the room and facilities then. The same can not be said today. The room was not cleaned well everyday, some days better then others. There is no Spar but the signs are still...More

Thank jerseygirl6644
Response from AmyClinton, Manager at The Lodge at WispResponded 10 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize you did not feel the same way about our property as you did 5 years ago. We will shortly begin doing some much needed upgrading to our rooms. Starting in 2015, we will...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
buchewiczd
19 May 2016|
Answer
Response from MrsCapt | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Large indoor pool and small hot tub.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for view of the slopes."
Read review
"If you're looking for a room with a view, you'll want the 4th floor and above."
Read review
"top floor offers good views"
Read review
"I would stay in the regular rooms and not the suites. The regular rooms were more open and spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing