We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Orleans Campground

You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
17 Jun 2017
“Horrible place”
20 Jul 2016
“Camper sites for July 16th”
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

The creek often floods and you will NOT get a refund if you have to leave. Sites are mud and dirt, not grass and due to the close often stagnant creek, it is very buggy. Shade is often hard to find. The sites are noisy...More

1  Thank Sun R
Response from Donna W, Owner at Little Orleans CampgroundResponded 19 June 2017

The above reviewer (Kelly Cromer aka Sun Raven) received a letter Saturday the 17th denying her any access to our campground now and in the future due to her repeated inability to follow our policies/regulations. In today's highly charged social environment, we at Little Orleans...More

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We were also in the camper area for the July 16 weekend; 15th thru 18th. We could have not been happier with the whole experience. We thought the noise levels were very low and most campers were very considerate of others. Camper areas were very...More

1  Thank robespear100
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We stayed over the weekend. My husband asked for a spot that was out of the way so we could enjoy nature. Instead we were placed very near the entrance, store, and pool so we could hear all of the traffic. The campsites are crammed...More

1  Thank Kily_11
Reviewed 2 June 2016

For the second year in a row, I've gone to Little Orleans Campground for the holiday weekend. And for the second year in a row, I've had a great time. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful; the camp store is well stocked;...More

Thank PeebeeMD
Reviewed 4 February 2016

The campground is overall very welcoming, shaded, and run by nice people. The store was good for what we needed and there's a pool. The showers were adequate, could have been cleaner/less moldy, but the water was hot, which was what really mattered. I only...More

Thank tccampa
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Little Orleans
See allSee all
Number of rooms
United States > Maryland > Little Orleans
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Little Orleans Campground staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"steep, dangerous road from the C&O"
Read review
"Check the map to determine proximity to amenities such as the port-a-potties."
Read review
"All campsites are pretty much good, but the sites on the lower loop are the better ones. Or the ones on the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing