We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 La Vale-Cumberland

Save
Share
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good25%
  • Average30%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible20%
4 Feb 2018
“Cheap for 1 night stay”
27 Sep 2017
“Nice Room (just ignore the hallways....)”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 La Vale-Cumberland
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
6
22
24
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
22
24
17
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2016

November 2016 I had pre-booked a room with two double beds and had the supporting documentation. Upon arrival I was advised that this room type was not available. I agreed to take a room with one king bed instead. I was then double-charged for this...More

Thank michaelrF7854GI
Response from Tara D, General Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-CumberlandResponded 10 November 2016

I'm very sorry that we didn't have the bed type you reserved. I'll be looking into that and see why that happened. I'll also have maintenance look at our king beds cause they should be kings not doubles. I'm sorry for the double charge as...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Pretty decent motel for the price, except for some roaches wandering around the fridge and micro in the night. This place is only 12 minutes driving from Frostburg. The ladies work at the reception are very friendly and helpful to check me in.More

Thank Jian C
Response from Tara D, General Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-CumberlandResponded 28 September 2016

I'm so very sorry for that, I'll be calling our pest control and get that taking care of right away. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. I'll also be getting with housekeeping to make sure they are doing their job getting all food...More

Reviewed 26 May 2016

We have stayed here several times and have not been disappointed. Easy access too!! It is easy to get the casino. We are staying there again later in the year too. I recommend reservations, they fill up fast!

Thank pisan49
Response from Tara D, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-CumberlandResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for you comment, we will continue to do the best we can. I'm glad to hear we will be seeing you again!

Reviewed 22 May 2016

I hesitated between awarding a two or a three until I realized the title...no frills. If you are just sleeping, don't want coffee in the morning, don't need shampoo or soap, not looking any assistance, then this place is for you. It is cheap, real...More

Thank jdcoastie
Response from Tara D, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-CumberlandResponded 24 May 2016

I'm very sorry you were not happy, I will look into my morning staff to see why we didn't have any coffee over in our breakfast room at all times. I'll look into putting more soap and shampoo in the rooms even making sure we...More

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We came here on a construction job, my husband and I. We stayed with our group and this is the place they always choose..unfortunately. Most of the employees are pleasant and nice; however, there is no presentation standards here apparently. We were greeted on the...More

Thank Tobi P
Response from Tara D, General Manager at Motel 6 La Vale-CumberlandResponded 18 April 2016

I'm very sorry you had to deal with that issue you had with our front desk staff I will be looking into this matter and taking care of it so it does not happen again. As you stated some of the things are out of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda W
10 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Tara D | Property representative |
301.729.6700
0
Votes
Linda W
10 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Tara D | Property representative |
301-729-6700
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find other lodging."
Read review
"All rooms are off interrior hallway, except first floor. First floor rooms on back side are too isolated."
Read review
"Don't pay the 55.00 dollars to stay here spend a little more and go some were else..."
Read review
"none to offer stay away"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing