We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2014

I visited Red Roof during a 3 day business trip the receptionist checked me in quickly and the room was very nice. I did not have any issues whatsoever with the staff or the room. I slept like a baby in their beds. Room service was quick and tasty. I will definitely be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honesty20
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Red Roof Lanham,MD. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay as we strive to continue to provide clean rooms and great customer service. I will make sure to share your gracious comments with the rest of my team. Sincerely, Desmond Miller

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you want to feel unsafe and dirty this is your place. Had a reservation for 2 nights, we left after the first. Horrible place,horrible staff. Wouldn't even fix our toilet and had no idea how long it would take!! Definately look else where regardless of the stars this should have a zero!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mlhill0825
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

I apologize for the unfortunate experience. Our #1 goal at Red Roof is guest satisfaction. Your feedback helps us to improve. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience . I hope that you will give us another opportunity to discover what a difference your review made. Sincerely, Desmond Miller

DF
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I had a reservation but I canceled it after arriving there by many reasons: The zone where is located looks scary and unsafe. Not even the parking seems safe You can not access to the lobby, there is a security door and you only communicate with the staff through a plastic box. As somebody else mentioned, the first thing you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank migbon
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

I am writing to let you know that you have my sincerest apologies for a dissatisfying stay. Rest assured that I have personally followed up with my entire staffs and corrective measures have been taken. Sincerely, Desmond Miller

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Felt like I was in the Ghetto and we seen bugs that's look like bed bugs that came out of the wall in the bathroom big and small bugs! I will never stay at a red roof inn again! Exterminator or health department needs to take action because I am going to have to take precaution to make sure I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 20kayla09
lanham132, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Thank you for recent visit to Red Roof Lanham. We appreciate your comments and will definitely work on all issues that need attention. We have corrected the housekeeping issues you mentioned and will strive to do better with making sure our guest have a clean room. Sincerely, Desmond Miller

Lanham, Maryland
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The backed up tub drainage probably cause the filthy ring around the tub and roaches. Urine smell on the exterior and elevator. Missing bulbs in the fixtures. Phones, clock always broken. Burn marks, wrinkles on the bed spreads. Perpetual fingerprints. Friendly staff though. One bad incident with loud, aggressive guests.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ProBook
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

My name is Desmond Miller and I am the General Manager at the Red Roof Inn in Lanham,MD. I am writing to let you know that you have my sincerest apologies for a dissatisfying stay. I have address both issues with my housekeeping and security department to ensure that this does not happen again. I honestly hope that you will...

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was inexpensive and located near Washington DC but we were skeptical as soon as we pulled up. The parking lot was taped off with caution tape. We had to walk past a group of shady individuals who were hanging out in front of several rooms, including ours. The rooms were in bad shape and not at all as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bandesand
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was apprehensive because of on sight security checking ID as soon as arriving on property. But staff is as good as they get. From Front Desk to House Keeping. Very welcoming staff. Was very welcoming with the fact that I was travelling with my dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

.Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Desmond Miller General Manager

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 January 2014

From the minute we entered into their parking lots to the front desk/lounge, we noticed filth every where. Then we got to our room, 216 and the comforter they had on the bed had stains on it. it's looked like a dog poo, but they still spread that comforter on the bed. Everything in the room was filthy. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eaglesH
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectaions! Our goal is to make it right! I hope you give us another opportunity to prove that we are committed to providing awesome customer service and a clean quiet room. Would you be able to contact me to discuss your stay with me via telephone at 301-731-8830 ext 135....

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I've Stayed at a Redroof Inn before in Laurel, MD it Was Excellent No Complaints at All!! But this time my family and I decided to stay at the Redroof Inn in Lanham, MD And it was not Good!! The room was renovated but still old the towels and rags had dust on them, Cigarette burns on the bed spread,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khodij
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Customer feedback is a great tool, it allows us to improve our product and our service. I am working with my housekeeping team to ensure each room exceeds the expectations of our guests. I would like the opportunity to speak with you personally about your stay with us. I can be reached at 301-731-8830 extension 135. Desmond Miller General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Chrystal, from the Red Roof Lanham #132, Maryland location is an outstanding employee who made my mother and my stay at the hotel pleasant. We appreciate the reasonable price of the Red Roof Inn, thus, we have stayed at the Red Roof Inn for two weeks, after the two weeks, we have returned twice for two to three days. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celestine S
lanham132, Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham, responded to this review

Dear Miss.Celestine, Thank you so much for taking the time to let our staff know how much you enjoyed your stay. We value both you and your Mothers business and we hope to see you again soon. Desmond Miller General Manager

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanham
1.0 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
0.3 km away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
2.0 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham

Address: 9050 Lanham Severn Rd, Lanham, MD 20706-2914
Region: United States > Maryland > Lanham
Price Range: €72 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Lanham Hotel Lanham
Lanham Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lanham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - Lanham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room on the ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles matthewinzeo, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Before settling in, check the room for any surprises.”
 of 5 bubbles bobkE9752KE, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles marcoaB8085AQ, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there are NONE!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles NewEnglandEubie, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check the door closes and that the air-conditioner is not loud.”
 of 5 bubbles richardhavana, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5