We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It was extremely dirty and the room smelled. I asked for additional towels & was told they only change them weekly and if I wanted more, I'd have to exchange a dirty one for a clean one. I was very dissatisfied with the service provided and unhappy with the hotel in general....

1Thank Alicia S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure your experience is...

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We stay at ESA all over the country, we've only had one experience with bad customer service and thar was in Monroeville Pennsylvania. The staff here was super friendly, the grounds and hotel are well kept, the room however was just average. Our bathroom was dirty at check in and something was spilled all over the recliner. And LITERALLY every...

Thank LoriHasting
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with professional customer service....

Reviewed 17 January 2016

was starting new job in area, room was nice and clean, bed could have been more comfortable. refrigerator had ice build up in freezer that kept it from cooling but repaired quickly. most of the reservationist were happy and helpful. would stay here again. internet did stop working for several days with no help of where to find elsewhere. wish...

Thank Rebecca O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our accommodating customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

hotel location is in a nice area with easy access to i495, neighborhood is safe. staff are extremely friendly and cooperative. prices of stays are very cheap. fresh clean towels always available. rooms are very spacious and clean. clean efficient washing machines available to use. stayed here for 3 months. wifi offered however is very slow.

Thank drazamzam
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I would not put my worst enemy here! I checked in for work and the minute I went in to my room and heard the couple next to me arguing and my room smelled so badly of odors that I can't even explain. I went and stayed down the street at the Marriott. Had to pay for it out of...

2Thank Shawn J
Reviewed 11 October 2015

i came in from a delayed flight so by the time we checked in it was late about 2am. We checked in and went upstairs and when we opened the room door, were greeted with the most unpleasant smell. When we walked in the room, it looked half clean like someone was just in it. The window to room was...

5Thank Reahanna S
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

This is maybe the dirtiest hotel I've ever seen. I would not recommend staying here. There are fixtures falling off the walls in the hallway. All of the non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke. Bathroom clearly had not been cleaned. Just gross for the amount you're paying.

3Thank cnharrin
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback....

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Despite the name being extended stay, we would probably never come back here for an actual extended stay. The rooms are much smaller for a suite. It was a normal hotel size room with a kitchenette crammed into it. The purpose of our stay was moving to the area and our house not being available and we came with our...

Thank Kathleen T
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 August 2015

A few family member stayed over the weekend. I originally called and requested a late check-in, but got there a few hours earlier than expected. After an 8 hour trip, we were initially disappointed to find that our rooms were not yet ready. But, Samuel Luke at the front desk was absolutely amazing. His calm and professional demeanor helped to...

3Thank Lauren W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am thrilled to read that our staff went above and beyond to provide you with an enjoyable stay! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting...

United States
Reviewed 22 July 2015

This hotel is not as it appears on its website; it is far from it. I would not give it any stars if it were possible. The only positive was that it was close to major highways and a shopping center with a grocery store and CVS. However, that is not enough to overcome all of its shortcomings. Although it...

1Thank packandgonow

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
6.2 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DC Metro Capitol Beltway
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
0.1 km away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#1 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
184 reviews
1.5 km away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover

Address: 9401 Largo Drive West, Landover, MD 20774
Region: United States > Maryland > Landover
Price Range: €103 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Landover Hotel Largo
Extended Stay Largo
Extended Stay America Largo
Largo Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, DC - Landover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a smoker you will probably be OK here.”
 of 5 bubbles 317KathyM, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“on top floor and could here noise outside room”
 of 5 bubbles 359rebeccao, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Not a good hotel for anything other than a very last minute, not able to get a room anywhere else hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 28shawnj, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“TIP!!.. "tiptoe back to your car and find another hotel"”
 of 5 bubbles 797reginas, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I had room 201, next to the stairs. Very convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles BonnieZ_12, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5