We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard New Carrollton Landover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This was a great hotel. Used mobile check in & my key was waiting for me. Hotel is very nice loved the set up in the lobby. There was a bar to buy drinks which I've never seen before. Layout is a little confusing, from the entrance closest to our room, there wasnt an elevator and we ending walking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gbaz13
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear Gbaz13, Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. I am sorry about the confusion with the location of the elevator. I am glad you found your room to be clean and the layout was good. You are welcome at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover anytime! Thank you,

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Service was amazing from check in to check out. The manager was very nice and helped speed things up at breakfast. The food served here is really good and reasonably price for being on sight. The room was clean and well kept. Will definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the DC area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M H
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Hello M H, Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your meal from our Bistro. We would appreciate your recommendations to have others stay with us at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover. Sincerely,

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We traveled there by Amtrak and it was pretty easy trip, the hotel offer a shuttle to the station for passenger to be pickup or drop off during 8am to 9pm, but double check with the hotel for occur times. the hotel is nice and friendly employees, I will not recommend the cafeteria is small and not very efficient. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belen A
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear Belen A, Thank you for the feedback about your stay at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover. Yes, we offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Metro daily between 7am - 10pm. I am glad our location was convenient for you traveling by Amtrak. Please visit us again. Regards,

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I made this reservation on-line for a one night stop from Florida to Boston. I called the hotel to let them know we would be a late arrival. When I walked in the door, two young ladies greeted me warmly and when I said my name, they said "of course we have you all set up!" Check in took barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear Donna W, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover. I am happy to read that you were greeted by our friendly associates and the registration was quick and easy. Glad you found your room to be comfortable and exceeded your expectations (magnifying make-up mirror is a plus) :-). If you are...

Reviewed 3 September 2016

I requested a room on the same day and the manager was great! I got what I requested but they need new beds and sheets. Our sheets felt like they been used too many times and the bed was too soft! The balcony could be cleaner as well but it was an ok stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Hello Nicole L, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize for the condition of your balcony. I shared your review with my staff to ensure upkeep and maintenance are being performed regularly on our balconies. We are regularly rotating out our linen inventory, replacing with new linen. I will review with my housekeeping department to...

Hicksville, New York, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight stop during a road trip along rt. 95. We arrived to find a very nice hotel in a quiet and safe area. The room was super clean with very comfortable beds and nice, updated furniture. We also found that the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Marriott staff is usually professional, but I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew17185
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Hello Andrew17185, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. I am glad our location was quiet and your room met your expectations of comfort and cleanliness. Our staff here is simply amazing! We strive to provide excellent customer service to all. I would like to apologize for the air conditioner not working as expected. We have...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

I love this Courtyard! My husband and I as well as family members all stay here when we come home to visit that test of my family. The rooms are nice and clean and the service is great. It's conveniently located right off of the highway but isn't right in the middle of the hustle and bustle so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, Thank you for the feedback about your stay! I am so glad you consider us your home away from home. :-) Our goal is to deliver excellent service to our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover. Best Regards,

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We only stayed one night, but the stay was awesome. Nice hotel, great location, VERY comfortable. There was an "incident" with a rude guest that was promptly handled by their security. We left clothes there too and when we called, they promptly remembered and quickly got our info and promised to send it to us. VERY GOOD SERVICE! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philly-In-Durham
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Hello Philly-In-Durham, Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover! We really appreciate your feedback. Please accept my apology for the not so pleasant guest that you encountered. I am glad it was handled immediately. We strive to provide great service to our guests. I am happy to read we...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I checked in around 8 asked for a room near the elevator because I'm 33 weeks high risk pregnancy and asked for two extra pillows, got to the room that was FAR from the elevator and still no pillows. By that time it was after 8:30pm because we went and got food. Then get to the room tv doesn't work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki V
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear Nikki V, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Courtyard New Carrollton. We value your feedback and certainly appreciate it from another Marriott manager. We will use this information as an opportunity for improvement. I would like to apologize that your requests were not taken care of in a timely manner. This certainly was not...

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I stay at Towne Suites by Marriott weekdays for work. I expected the same quality room. These rooms are tiny and old, but worse, the mattress is very saggy. Most of the TV stations don't work. On the positive side, the staff is very professional and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie J
Rachael H, General Manager at Courtyard New Carrollton Landover, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie J, Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay. We value your feedback. I am glad your encounter with our staff was great. I am sorry to read that our room features did not meet your expectations. Our standard rooms may not be as large as a suite product hotel. However, we have several suites...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landover
1.4 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express I-95 Beltway-Largo
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
4.6 km away
Courtyard Largo Capital Beltway
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover Hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This hotel in Landover, Maryland features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. providing guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Visit the Washington Convention Center, Six Flags America and FedEx Field while staying at our Washington DC area hotel. We also offer a well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and a boarding pass printing service. For business meetings and events, the Courtyard Landover hotel offers 3 meeting rooms, 1250 sq. feet of space and on-site exhibition space. Find room to roam at the Courtyard New Carrollton Landover hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard New Carrollton Landover

Address: 8330 Corporate Drive, Landover, MD 20785
Region: United States > Maryland > Landover
Price Range: €101 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard New Carrollton Landover 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard New Carrollton Landover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott New Carrollton Landover Hotel Landover
Courtyard Landover
Landover Courtyard
Landover Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard New Carrollton Landover staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Thousand Oaks, California
over a year ago
Lebanon, New Jersey
Richmond, VA, USA
Mathews, Virginia

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard New Carrollton Landover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the first floor was convenient for parking.”
 of 5 bubbles ptucci, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was great. No problems at all.”
 of 5 bubbles mindybrd, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are noisy Lifeguards at pool very lazy security at hotel AWFUL”
 of 5 bubbles 499brettd, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't' stay on the first floor. Someone may break into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 368jop, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on first floor. Loud group in the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyR474, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5