We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Joppa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Joppa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Joppa
 Click to rate
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very happy with my stay never stayed at one of your hotels before. I will be back real soon ...😊

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shy509
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was cheap, modern and very clean. Friendly staff, a lake view , and handicap accessible. The bed is very firm, but it's fine. The only complaint we had was that someone kept trying to get in our room at 5 am, but that's probably not the hotel's fault at all. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon B
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review. I do apologize for the issue you had with someone at your door. Sometimes guest might go to wrong door. I do hope we see you again in your future travels.

mass
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellymatte
Management response:

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Driving the Turnpike and seeking a hotel for the night, this exit said there were 5-6 hotels. We took the exit and drove around the area for a few miles and could only find this Super 8. For $75 it is not worth the price but the room was passable. We had a room with two queen beds and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworld012
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you were dissatisfied with the service here. Please be assured I will be looking into these matters. It is guest like you that give us an insight of what we need to work on. The beds are only 1 yr old I will check every room to make sure the beds...

Catasauqua, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poptart12811
Management response:

Lincoln, Delaware
Reviewed 24 November 2016

every thing was good but i woke up to a bad smell the room next to me the person used the bath room and the smell came throw the vents and it was bad .i got up and spray perfum to kill the oder some

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne Y
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the smell that came from next door. I will try to see what we can do about it. I will give it my best. Please have a great day.

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7674PKrobertc
Management response:

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

For $75 room was slightly below my expectations. Some of the towels and washcloths were extremely dingy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the issue you faced while you were here. If you decide to stay again please contact the manager. Have a great day

Williamsburg, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbiemK3695JF
Management response:

Timonium, Maryland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank faulconr
Management response:

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joppa
3.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Edgewood Near Aberdeen Proving Grounds
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
Red Roof Inn Edgewood
#6 of 9 in Edgewood
126 reviews
10.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Joppa

Address: 1015 Pulaski Highway, Exit 74 off I-95, Joppa, MD 21085 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Baltimore/Joppa)
Region: United States > Maryland > Joppa
Price Range: €54 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Joppa 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Joppa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Joppa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Joppa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internet worked good & free!”
 of 5 bubbles 248timothyw, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“first floor towards the back”
 of 5 bubbles BestExterminator, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Check your room for maintenance issues before getting settled in.”
 of 5 bubbles Maurene_K, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I like the second level non smoking rooms (yay)”
 of 5 bubbles 728gg, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“room has brand new pictures and beds and the flat screen televisions are being placed in there soon.”
 of 5 bubbles sandraj305, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5