We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade
 Click to rate
PA
Reviewed 19 December 2016

For the price, the room was OK. Several mistakes made at check in, but they were corrected quickly. The real problem is the lack of hotel management. Kids running up and down the hallways at 4 AM screaming. Adults fighting - loudly. Same kids at 7AM in the lobby throwing food. There is no way management missed this. Their lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Playswdogs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your neighbors were disturbing. I am addressing your issue with our staff to ensure that they are more attentive. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at BLL@extendedstay.com....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The check-in and check-out front desk service was terrible but the room I ultimately received was up to par with other stays in this chain of hotel. When traveling overnight, I often pre-pay a room on Priceline so I can avoid any hassle and leave with little more than a wave. Not here. I arrived at 9:30pm and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DealHawk2
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I made the mistake of calling corporate and complaining about the fact that they provided no wash cloths the phone didn't work and I was unhappy with the service. In retaliation the District Manager used his key to come in to my room at 6: 00 pm to try to force me to leave despite the fact that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kinglika
Maryland suburbs of DC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Booked this hotel,on Priceline name your own price-- a mistake. They said 2 1/2 stars. This was maybe 1 1/2 star quality at best. There were numerous hairs in the bathroom; the bedding was dingy. There wasn't even a hair dryer in the room- a standard staple I've come to expect so I don't travel with one. So, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Extendedstay jessup is home away from home, very clean room and beautiful environment and courteous staffs the room is beautiful and well cleaned, the amenities is good and clean the location is excellent, the staffs are very decent and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwint2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with...

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

While the hotel needs a upgrade the room was clean could of been better. My only complaint would be the check in customer service. I arrived late in the evening after having to leave another hotel due to its conditions and upon arriving the staff was beyond unhelpful. My travel company had not sent the fax over yet and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristie M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure each guest receives professional and prompt customer service....

Ohio
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Staff is nice, rooms are clean, location is convenient close to small shopping center. Breakfast is called grab and go it consists of coffee and muffins some other options but nothing cooked there. Nice cozy place for price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsavvy833
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming...

Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel for the last five years when in the local.area on business and had always found it clean and friendly. This trip I found the staff, both at check in and check out, to be very cold, uncaring and unfriendly. The room was clean and exceeded my expectations but the poor way I was treated... well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our rooms; however, I am sorry to hear that the service you were given during your stay was not satisfactory. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure that each guest receives professional customer service moving forward. Thank...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Very nice place, friendly staff, and amazing accommodations. Loved the kitchen and full size fridge. We will definitely come back here. Is very close from mayor roads, easy access to other amenities and super quite and relaxed. the first night we slept for 12 hours and it felt like home lol

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrianacro1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient amenities and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

Jessup, Maryland
Reviewed 6 February 2016

1-After driving 13 hours in the snow, finally arrive at 4 in the morning. The last thing I needed was the person at the front desk acting like I was bothering him because I was checking in. 2-Get to the room, there is no towels. 3-My refrigerator is full of water and sounds like it is going to rattle itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSMarshall
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will address all maintenance issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will be...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jessup
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn Columbia Gateway
0.7 km away
Quality Inn near Ft Meade
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia Jessup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
4.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Gateway Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade

Address: 8550 Washington Blvd, Jessup, MD 21046
Region: United States > Maryland > Jessup
Price Range: €71 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbia - Laurel - Ft. Meade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for disorganization”
 of 5 bubbles DealHawk2, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“good location and clean environment”
 of 5 bubbles gwint2016, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is smoking”
 of 5 bubbles travelsavvy833, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for kitchen utensils ahead of time”
 of 5 bubbles Adrianacro1, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Look for one that has a pool. It used to be a Homestead. Better people, facilities, and normally location.”
 of 5 bubbles NSMarshall, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5