We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Live! Lofts

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Live! Lofts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 981: English reviews
Start your review of Live! Lofts
 Click to rate
Ellicott City, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean hotel, professional staff (for the most part), nice amenities, and perfectly located. My only qualm with this property is this; I've traveled all over the world and stayed at some of the finest properties on the planet (Waldorf Astoria in NYC, the Shangri-La in Dubai, the Fairmont in San Francisco. I have never, not even once, been charged $150...

Thank TowsonTiger96
Solon, Iowa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Live Lofts Hotel and it was a very nice experience. The staff was great, it is convenient to the BWI Airport and the Arundel Mall. We usually do not eat in hotel restaurants, but did on this trip. The food and service were surprisingly good.

Thank Chuck D
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was fantastic! We had a 2 bedroom suite.The only problem we had was a toilet to stop up we called the front desk and that problem was taken care of right away. The staff was very pleasant and a huge shout out to the desk manager Yolanda! She was awesome X2:) Lamont and the real tall guy for...

Thank wjohnson2kids2
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I am delighted to hear you and your girlfriends had a great time and will be planning a trip back to see us. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to Yolanda and the rest of the team. Thanks again and we look...

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was great to stay at! Friendly service! Clean spacious rooms! 2 bedroom suite was large with extremely nice Kitchen! On time shuttle to airport,casino, and train! Nice heater pool & workout room!

Thank lillarryjr2000
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Live! Lofts. We appreciate you doing this and hope to welcome you back in the very near future. All the best, Live! Lofts

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has the most friendly and helpful hotel staff ever, so friendly and it was a great first impression of Live Lofts. From the time I was picked up from the airport until I checked out, I had nothing but GREAT encounters. The manager, drivers, and other staff couldn't have been more sweet. They give me directions & ideas...

Thank Jam0419
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the glowing review. I will be sure to share with our team members who are working hard to make this a memorable place to stay. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town. All the best, Live! Lofts

Midland Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read the reviews of this property before I arrived. The lobby is fresh and spacious. The hallways are freshly carpeted and painted, the rooms are very large and updated. Can't really say one bad thing about my stay. Staff was very friendly.

Thank racanfan3
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your raving review. Its great to hear such positive feedback in which I will be sure to share with the team. I hope you will come back and stay with us in the near future. All the best. Live! Lofts

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Antiquated About 1 mile from the Casino. The hotel has a policy that you must check in before 12am or your cancellation is canceled. I made my reservation with Expedia but decided to go to the casino first. When I went to check in around 2am, the front desk told me my reservation was canceled. I was tired and upset....

Thank mabelita73
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review Live! Lofts. It is disappointing to hear your experience was not up to par. We are working diligently at the property level to enhance our guests experience. We would love for you to give us another opportunity. All the best,

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Catherine and her staff went above and beyond the entire weekend..! We had a great time and spending it here with a staff that were so warm and welcoming was just an added bonus..! The rates were great as well.

Thank Carole H
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the great feedback! I will be sure to share with the staff. We take pride in what we do and its great to be recognized for it. Hopefully you will be back for another girls weekend soon! Thank you.

Reviewed 19 March 2017

The service that we received during our conferences was outstanding! The staff was pleasant and helpful and would do anything that we asked. Kent was especially helpful and attentive. I would suggest the conference areas to anyone wanting to hold an event!

Thank Lisa C
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review

Hi, Great to hear such positive feedback. It was great hosting your group and I hope we can do it again in the near future. I will be sure to pass on your praises to Kent, he will be thrilled!! Thanks again.

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

So in general I'd rate our stay as great. I'll give details below. My husband and I were checking out Live Casino and decided to make it an overnight​ trip. The lobby is very nice and stylish. Check in went smoothly, they do put $150 hold on your credit card for any "room issues" but my hold was released as...

5Thank Jennifer G
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this review

Hi, Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. No need to apologize about the lengthy review, some great points. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. All the best.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (65)
Room/Suite (26)
Bathroom (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
2.8 km away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.6 km away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Price Range: €98 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Live! Lofts staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Live! Lofts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a room away from the elevator and the backside of the hotel was quiet”
altonite, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've only stayed once on the 8th floor in a middle room and it was just fine.”
294traceyl, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on one of the higher Red level floors and the room was quiet and a good size. Other side may be better..maybe not. YMMV.”
C4005DBwilliamf, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask about dies wifi work!”
, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are large and the kitchen is well stoced with utilities...great atmosphere for families”
j0ceylinej, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$147* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates