We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

rooms are very updated and clean and the new owners are welcoming and accommodating. Biked from Cumberland and shower was hot on demand, hose for bike, ice, etc. feels cozy. Recommend. Not much from the outside, but inside is nice and beds are very good. Also, restaurant across street is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Kristina S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feed back.

Oxford, Alabama
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped here very late from the freeway, a quick and friendly checkin despite the late hour. Rooms were very clean, cute and vintage. Outside is eclectic and fun, lots of flowers. The free breakfast was simple but good. Would highly recommend a stay here if you are passing through!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sktmommy
Kristina S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

thank you for the positive feed back.

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Like many others here, riding the C&O brought me to this location which has good access to the trail. Positives - clean sheets and clean appearance. Laundry and bike cleaning facilities. Small motel charm, friendly service. Negatives - the air conditioning/air smelled musty and damp. Furniture/beds/carpet/TV all need updating. Front Office - sorry, but smelled bad of cats which turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsmFROMDC
Kristina S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is always a pleasure to get a feedback from our customers. Cleanliness is priority and you are right we keep it up all the time. The furniture update - we do have 50% of flat screen TVs in rooms. WE are just a small family so we change them very slowly until...

Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I spent two nights here while doing a long bike trip on the C&O Canal. Very bike-friendly, easy access to both C&O and Western MD trails. Room wasn't fancy but was clean and had everything I needed, including a nice orange cat who came and visited with me while I was reading outside on the porch. Loved the outdoor décor!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydee104
Kristina S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!!! I'm so happy we met your needs! We want our customers to be comfortable inside and outside of the room. I'm glad you took advantage of our beautiful porch! I do it all the time! Hope to see you next time!

State College, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Bedding clean. Pull out couches were disgusting. Leftover kids clothes and crumbs jammed in the couch. George the night manager was a little gruff but I think it was him trying to be funny. He was fine. Don't read into him much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimFStateCollege
Kristina S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I apologize for the pull out couch. I did talk to my housekeepers and made sure they are cleaning the couch on everyday basis. George is my father in law and he is old school guy with great sense of humor. We really hope to see you in future!

Northern Kentucky
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Older motel-type place which is kept in extremely good condition. Owner was very friendly and helpful. We were biking the C&O and were able to clean our bikes, get ice, and do laundry. Room was big enough and very clean. We were leaving earlier than breakfast time so they let us take food the night before.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clipperents
Kristina S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sooo much for your review! It is such a pleasure to know that our customer had great time and we met his needs! It is the most important thing I could dream of! Thank you for everything! We hope to see you again!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Family-run motel, small-town charm. Quirky Decor, everything was very clean and worked. A throwback to the motor hotels from the 1950s, but with modern AC, TV, locks. The owner went out of her way to help on an early departure, and to give friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler22624
Kristina S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a beautiful review!!!! I appreciate your time!!! We hope to see you again!

Forest Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This hotel has a lot of potential for those seeking a recreational vacation in the Western Maryland area, particularly cyclist. There is easy Western Maryland Rail Trail access, behind the restaurant across the street. In addition the owner has a pleasing quirky way of decorating the grounds. For the aforementioned reasons I give this motel a rating of two. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuckaMC59
Kristina S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your review and some positivity in it! Yes, the room you have got we are still working on. It is a non smoking room though. The guest before you stayed in the room and cut/damaged our furniture so the sofa is a must to replace - you are right! We are waiting for the...

Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Didn't have a room pre-booked for this night, but luckily found this motel. Proprietor said the room was one recently remodeled. Clean. Very soft beds. Working wifi, air-conditioning and tv. Outside the place is decorated nicely. Nice free continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwminflint
Kristina S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for your time to write a review about us! It means a lot to me! We do everything we can to please our guest and do invest our life into the business! I hope I can please every single guest but everyone has different needs though... We hope to see you soon!

Timonium, Maryland
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed at the Americas Best Value Inn from Friday 5/20 until Monday 5/23 and had a wonderful experience. We arrived a little early on Friday and were able to check in with no problem. We were also able to have a late checkout as well. Cristina, the owner, was extremely pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The room was fairly small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsabala
Kristina S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hello! I know exactly who you are and I thank you for your time to write a review! You just came again for July 4th weekend with your doggie and it was such a pleasure to see you again! Thank you for all you good words! We hope to see you again!

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hancock
11.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs Inn
BEST WESTERN Berkeley Springs In...
#2 of 6 in Berkeley Springs
330 reviews
8.8 km away
The Country Inn of Berkeley Springs
The Country Inn of Berkeley Spri...
#1 of 6 in Berkeley Springs
154 reviews
24.2 km away
Cacapon Resort State Park
Cacapon Resort State Park
#3 of 6 in Berkeley Springs
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Clear Spring
29.3 km away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
166 reviews
36.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of Hancock is located only 5 miles from both West Virginia and Pennsylvania at the narrowest point of Maryland. This charming, quaint, newly remodeled 22-Guest room Inn is positioned on one of the picturesque hills of the Appalachian Mountains, near the banks of the Potomac River. Our Guest rooms offer luxurious amenities that include cable TV, complimentary local calls, a work station and much more. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is available in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2 Blue Hill Road, Hancock, MD 21750
Region: United States > Maryland > Hancock
Price Range: €48 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Hancock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room #101 slightly larger than others.”
 of 5 bubbles billr2016, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I'll try for the leftmost room next time. Looks a bit larger with a bay window-that's the Back Exterior room picture on their website.”
 of 5 bubbles tazgolftaz, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 114 has new beds that are perfect. Small room so don't complain!”
 of 5 bubbles 969vickib, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Get in a higher room number - they are further away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 513kellyr, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 106”
 of 5 bubbles sg107e, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay