We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The room we had was immense and very welcoming. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. We did have problems with the keys to one room and were unable to access the Internet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy L
ComfortSuitesTeam1, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of the Comfort Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast, and that the staff was helpful. We are sorry that you had an issue with the keys, and hope that the staff was able to correct this for you. I will contact our internet provider to see...

atlanta GA
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stopover while taking daughter to college and I stay in a lot of these hotels but this one was exceptionally gross. The whole town was completely booked and we got the last room via choicehotels.com the night before. While unpacking I had to pee and lifted the toilet seat to discover the "blowout" the previous resident had left scattered around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgumms
ComfortSuitesTeam1, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to express our sincere apologizes for such an unacceptable stay. The issues regarding the improper cleaning of the room have been addressed with the housekeeping staff, and the appropriate measures have been taken. We are so sorry that we failed to provide a valued guest with the great experience you deserve....

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. It wasn't the cleanest place. The TV was analog and didn't work very well. The complimentary breakfast was small, but okay. The worst thing about the room was that the door did not fit properly, so there was a crack of light around the door coming into the room all night, and the lock...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sfbookwoman
Medina,Ohio
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We make it a point to stay at Comfort Suites- they're fairly consistent and reasonable. After checking others in the area, this came out on top, but it could be better. Not as clean as it could be, could use some updating. Biggest beef is that the refrigerators are never defrosted and run constantly, and are loud. Solution? Unplug them!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bit57
ComfortSuitesTeam1, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you found us to be better than the others, but we want to be so much more than that! We want to exceed our guests expectations, and we know we have along way to go. I will speak to the housekeeping staff about the...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This place is dirty...the light switch and fan are on same switch in bathroom and it's extremely loud and annoying! The smoke alarm went off at 1:30 am. Ppl went outside. They didn't call the Fire Department instead they called the Manager. I CALLED 911 the manager disconnected the alarm without contacting anyone. The manager got scolded by the fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatdrinkandbmarried
ComfortSuitesTeam1, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. I will have the maintenance person check the bath fan to make sure it is working correctly. I have already spoken to housekeeping about making sure they are cleaning their rooms properly, and will provide re-training if necessary. I'm sorry that you had to deal with...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

I wish we could have taken the bed home with us! All three of us slept so well we didn't want to get out of bed. I'm rating this five stars because the room was clean, the breakfast was nice, the beds were amazing and all for $110. Not bad at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley S
ComfortSuitesTeam1, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review of the Comfort Suites. We are so happy that you liked the beds, and got a great nights sleep! We love customer feedback because it gives us the opportunity to improve the quality of the services we provide. It also lets us know in what areas we are doing well. Thank...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fairly priced I supposed so if that's your primary criteria then maybe you'll be satisfied with your stay here. However, there are numerous reasons why you wouldn't be satisfied after a stay here. - The rooms are dirty. Expect stains on your bed and towels, dust and debris in the corners and sticky spots on the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zyg0te
ComfortSuitesTeam1, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Please don't ever hesitate to report any issues you may be experiencing to the front desk staff, who will do what is necessary to make things right. I will have maintenance check all of the bath fans and a/c units to make sure they are functioning...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stayed Friday night of Labor Day weekend. Nice hotel on the outskirts of town with not much nearby (large cornfield abuts the parking lot) and can only access the hotel from the eastbound direction of the divided road. Some recent renovations visible but also some evidence of older structure Generally a very clean spacious room (a couple small stains on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
ComfortSuitesTeam1, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Comfort Suites. We are delighted that you found your room to be very clean and spacious. We apologize for the noisey A/C unit and bath fan. I will have maintenance correct these issues immediately. We're pleased that you were able to enjoy our deluxe continental breakfast. We are...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Pretty good place to stay if you get a good price which we did. Overall clean although some areas can be improved. Breakfast was decent. Don't expect it to be great like some people have said because it's really not, it's pretty outdated, but it's fair. No issues really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterRoadTrip
ComfortSuitesTeam1, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Comfort Suites. We are glad that you didn't have any issues, but we would like to hear your thoughts on where we can improve. We love guest feedback, and are always looking for opportunities to make the customers' experience better. We know we have a long way to...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 23 August 2016

There is no working locks on back door entrance. No security at night. Hotel has an extremely loud vent system. Compared to standing under a jet engine. Asked to change rooms, front desk said they are all noisy. BUT, they allow smokers to stand at the back door and smoke, while standing there holding the door open. Smoke drifts into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
ComfortSuitesTeam1, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that your experience was far from perfect. I will have maintenance address the issue with the bath fan immediately. I will also look into the problem with the door lock. All doors in the hotel (with the exception of the front door) are programmed to only open with a valid guestroom key. If there...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
2.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
276 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
684 reviews
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
210 reviews
7.1 km away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Hagerstown.For history buffs you’ll find we are centrally located between three major Civil war battlefields and a Colonial Fort. Antietam National Battlefield is the closest and only a 15 minute drive. Harpers Ferry and Fort Frederick State Park are about a 25 minute drive with Gettysburg 39 miles from the hotel. This area also offers many historical attraction...s and museums.While in Hagerstown, sports fans can enjoy a baseball game at Municipal Stadium. Relax and take in a Suns game, the single-A affiliate of the Washington Nationals.Enjoy cultural attractions? Then you will want to visit the Washington County Museum of Fine Arts or spend an evening at The Maryland Theatre, home of the Maryland Symphony Orchestra.During your stay you will enjoy a 100% smoke free environment. Each large one room suite offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.Also included:Complementary hot breakfastIndoor pool and hot tubExercise roomFree wired and wireless high-speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range: €60 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hagerstown
Comfort Suites Hagerstown
Hagerstown Comfort Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the lowest floor have their own exit door - but you cannot re-enter via this door (unless you prop it open with some object)”
 of 5 bubbles CTsnowbird, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
  • Blowout left by previous tenant
  • Zoomed in
 of 5 bubbles jgumms, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near ice-maker or elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bit57, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from first floor back door. Or find another hotel that is smoke free and has working locks”
 of 5 bubbles mas4467, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to remember to ask for Pet-Friendly Room if needed”
 of 5 bubbles FlashandWW, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5