We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 554: English reviews
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is conveniently located and a good on the way stop. Juice was watery due to too much ice, but other than that, okay

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed yourself and will check into the juice machine to see if something needs to be adjusted. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're passing through. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very small. Water pressure in sink was quite poor and just warm at best....very poor for shaving. TV was mounted high over a closet and in a small room was a neck wrencher to watch. Overall experience was not a comfortable, relaxing one after driving for 9 or 10 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 649richardmrw
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

We're sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our larger two-queen rooms are more spacious for only a few dollars more. We have several hot water tanks and rarely have any guest mention an issue with water temperature or pressure, so we can certainly check into this. Please give us another opportunity to better serve you on a... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hagerstown hotels

Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
848 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,599 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This 53-room hotel is newer construction. The location is good; it’s close to US I-81. The location put us within an easy drive to Antietam National Battlefield the next morning. We liked the fact that it had a 24-hour front desk. On arrival, check-in went smoothly and quickly. We got a room on the back side of the hotel. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maurene_K
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your executive review of our hotel. We try so hard to make sure every guest has a clean, comfortable room and excellent service and accommodations. Thank you for your patronage to our brand and please stay with us again the next time you're in Hagerstown. More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was absolutely disgusting! We walked in and there was rice laying all around microwave and on counter. All counters had sticky soda rings that I had to wipe off. The worst part was the bed...pulled back sheets and had tiny white follicles and tiny hairs everywhere. I thought I would throw up! I told the desk clerk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise N
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

If any of the things mentioned in this review were actually true, we would have gladly offered to move this guest to another room. Nobody would stay the night in a dirty hotel room. Our rooms are inspected after they are cleaned and we would gladly move any guest who brought any of these issues to our attention. More 

United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful clean hotel, my family enjoyed the room ,the next time I would love to rent one of the suites ,the bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly, food is driving distance if you are looking for restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Terryann B
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Have a wonderful day! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We road tripped up New England and spent one night here. It was super basic but clean. We had a disable room which was spacious, with a pretty good pressured shower. The breakfast was included (again basic). The inn was easy to find. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Reney321
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We don't have all of the frills of the higher-priced hotels but most of our guests are really looking for a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. We're glad that we were able to meet your expectations and hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're... More 

annapolis
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

you must stay here.my husband & I googled for the cheapest room not expecting a whole lot but we were so surprised and you will be too.This is the cleanest place ever.we had 2 queen size beds for $62 including a contint. breakfast.each room has a refrig,microwave.clean bathrooms,we had a window seat by the window that we could open,the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmz
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness and accommodations. We're also glad you found your room to be nice and quiet. Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and please stay with us again when you're in Hagerstown. We hope to see you soon! More 

Venice, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay in Hagerstown, it was very comfortable for our overnight stay as we traveled to our destination.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 811dianea
HagerstownMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay! We hope you'll choose our Microtel again the next time you're in Hagerstown. We're so glad you were our satisfied guest! More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
8.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
630 reviews
7.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
851 reviews
7.5 km away
Days Inn Hagerstown
Days Inn Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown

Address: 13726 Oliver Drive, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range: €49 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Hagerstown
Microtel Hagerstown
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pueblo West
2 months ago
Travelers Rest, SC, United States
2 months ago
Portville, New York, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor was very good.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1750ZTmarkm, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles geofft21, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go across the freeway to the Hampton Inn!”
 of 5 bubbles HamManYorbaLinda, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see if there is a quieter room than right off the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles mikey2032, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a double queen bedded room away from the front of the hotel where the highway is.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryG908, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay