We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 704: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Would stay there again if there was no other option. Hopefully Hilton will make the necessary upgrades to stop the wind whistling in the hallways. Otherwise it's a very nice hotel. Rooms were extremely nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Millie K
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am so sorry about the wind noise from the hurricane. We do have wind since we are almost surrounded by water so we supply a draft dodger snake to put in front of the door to prevent the noise. Hurricane Matthew made it difficult to stop the noise. Come back and see us on... More 

Kent Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I had a wonderful two night stay while attending my friend's wedding. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I slept well in the comfortable bed. The complementary water, coffee, and tea in the lobby and the view from the room were also contributed to the great stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Katelyn S
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Tell everyone to come back and see us for the First anniversary and have another party! More 

Kent Narrows, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great place to recharge our batteries at the end of a business trip. There's nothing like enjoying a cup of coffee as the sun rises over the bay. Ample room in the suite to work and sleep with TVs on either end. Lovely staff, convenient restaurant and adequate gym to work off the calories.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Candice S
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You made us sound "Delightful!" More 

Cumming
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Nice hotel. Stay was pretty good. Handicap accessibility on property was poor. Parking, Elevator Placement, Entrance/Exit Doors. I was only able to stay here using Honors points. Otherwise it would have been too expensive (Not worth over $200/night). Then the breakfast was not included @ $12.95 PP. It might have been great food but I couldn't afford it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Norman H
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the handicap accessibility as our hallway is very long to the elevator. We do keep a wheel chair at the desk for anyone who needs help getting to the elevator. Breakfast is a $12.95 buffet, but if you are a lite eater in the morning, you can al a cart any... More 

florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

After searching on Trip Advisor, we decided to get a room at the Hilton Garden Inn. Check in was simple and we were given a room on the 5th floor overlooking the marina. The room had a small deck, a microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and was extremely clean. We were disappointed that breakfast was not included but we knew... More 

Helpful?
Thank piperwings
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

It is really great to hear that you checked Trip Advisor first before choosing your hotel. We wish everyone would do that. Thanks for your review and I am sure that will entice someone else to stay with us. Come back and see us! More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Property is well maintained. The room itself was a good size with a nice deck to watch the sunset. No complaints, as this was what I would expect @ this price point for a Hilton Garden Inn. May sometimes be a little pricey as this location seems to be popular.

Helpful?
Thank kp m
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. May to November is our high season. Come see us in December...the rates are great and it is still pretty on the water in the winter! More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

A scenic setting, and easily accessible to roads for biking. The facility is well maintained and constantly being attended to by staff who are courteous and helpful. I appreciated how clean the guest laundry room was. Relaxed setting during the week. Rooms quietness can vary based on time of stay as the hotel adjacent to boat docks, and bar. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Earl H
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are great for biking as we have a 6 mile cross island trail going from the Chesapeake Bay bridge right to our hotel. Be sure to come back and see us next time you are biking across Maryland Eastern Shore. More 

Springfield, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Good location and easy to find. Staff was friendly and welcoming - really appreciated the welcome bag for rewards club members! The room was clean and comfortable. Good value. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tanya S
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for noticing how friendly and welcoming the staff is. Thank you for being a loyal Honors member. Be sure to come back and see us. More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Overall it was a nice place but not over the top. Very easy to find and plenty of parking this time of year. Did not have breakfast (traveling with own breakfast food) but the buffet looked great for what you pay for. I would say overall you all did a good enough job but there are a few things I'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is only through the eyes of our guests that we truly know how we are doing. I appreciate you bringing the slippery steps to our attention, so that can be remedied and also the misunderstanding over the cash. Please come back and give us a chance to WOW you! More 

Overland Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

A good location to explore the Chesapeake Bay area. Right on hiway 50 which was the route to everything. On the water front with interesting views. Good restaurants close by. Hotel was everything we expected it to be.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elmiran B
KentNarrows, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our on and off of Route 50 makes us a great stop for "Snow Birds" going from Florida to the North. Easy pick up to the major interstates. More 

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
7.4 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 5 in Grasonville
129 reviews
6.4 km away
Kent Manor Inn
Kent Manor Inn
#2 of 2 in Stevensville
226 reviews
19.7 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 12345
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Price Range: €128 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Frederick, Maryland
maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the highest floor and south facing are the absolute best...and as far to the West as you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles 16CarolynF, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite overlooking the water; the views are fantastic as are the sunsets!”
 of 5 bubbles 350shannon, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you book either a room or suite with a bay view, the higher the floor, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 304susanw304, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room on the south side of the building may be quieter.”
  • clean bathroom
  • 2nd floor view
  • clean and comfy beds
 of 5 bubbles genoac, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for Marina side. Other side overlooks the Jetty's parking lot”
  • Nice views but prefer the marina or end vs looking at the Jetty parking lot
  • Nice views but prefer the marina or end vs looking at the Jetty parking lot
 of 5 bubbles kpaulm2016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay