We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Horrible i stay here recently and found this very bad following are the problems 1.Water leakage, 2.Non functioning of bathroom fan. 3.Very rude staff. 4.No Breakfast. I would say please try to avoid this place. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yashkant18
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situations that you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In order to make sure this doesn't happen again, I will have our maintenance engineer investigate the maintenance issues you mentioned as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Our team is committed...

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

My 3 children and I stayed here and had a great experience. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds were lovely and surrounded by beautiful trees, with a convenience store just down the stairs from the building. I appreciated the professionalism, kindness and helpfulness of Jacobo, Shirley, Craig and Al. They contributed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieAllain
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America as your home away from home. I am happy to know that you and your family had a wonderful experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Stayed there for 4 days in studio with queen bed. Few good things first: Quiet place, few feet from 7-11 and across the road some restaurants you can walk. Place built for extended stay with fridge, microwave, sink etc., Spacious rooms. Reception girl is nice enough and is new. Otherwise quite a few negatives: Had a non-smoking room and floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James_Bond_Not_Not_7
Maryland
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Horrible. Horrid. I am compelled to warn others even though I rarely post negative reviews. Bugs, filth and probable identity theft top my complaints. $95 rate for flea-bag hotel in remote location. Front desk was vacant with one couple already waiting to check in when I arrived (no idea how long they had to wait). After 10+ min wait, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_and_Phil
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. On behalf of the entire management and staff, I sincerely apologized for your experience. The situation you described is truly regrettable. Your feedback is taken very seriously. To prevent this from happening again, the matter is under full investigation. To discuss further, or if you have any...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Arrived in WashingtonDC to discover our room had been double booked. Unable to find anything suitable within our budget as a lot going on in Washington at that time we booked to stay here for 4 nights. We had been led to believe it was close to the Metro - it was not. We knew we had made a mistake...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mogreen33
Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We expected more out of hotel as the reviews seemed good. The hide-a-bed sofa was disgusting (stains, worn out, dirty) and the windows were opened and couldn't be securely closed (they appeared damaged), and the carpet was dirty when we arrived. When I mentioned the dirty hide-a-bed, the staff person showed me another room which was, according to her, "nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JHW2008
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the cleanliness and condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues do not continue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I stayed at this hotel for three days, Upon my arrival my room I reserved was not available so I had to stay in another room the AGM advised me the style room I requested wasn't available but if I wanted to try to change in the morning would be fine. So as directed I did the GM AL was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGP89
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire management and staff, I am sincerely sorry you feel that our staff did not provide you with professional and respectful customer service. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We continually work to improve our hotel to provide exceptional customer service. In order to address your concerns, kindly contact the General Manager at...

Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Okay so if you must stay at an extended stay for any period, I would strongly suggest this one. Not for it's cleanliness or location. There's only 1 reason I was able to survive my two months here and that was due to one outstanding lady at the front desk Meriam! She is very attentive to your needs as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

Mary - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the way our staff was able to provide great customer service, and also letting us know you enjoyed your time staying with us. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff...

Reviewed 14 January 2015

It was a little pricey, but, the service and staff were the best! A special shoutout to Miriam at the front desk, who made our stay there so pleasent. My only complaint was the awful smells coming from some of the rooms on our floor. Other than that it was convenient. Thanks again to the awesome staff there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzBrite
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by our great staff. Still, I apologize that you experienced an unpleasant odor during your visit. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review your comments to ensure this...

Reviewed 28 December 2014

Mariam was an outstanding receptionist at the front desk of Extended Stay hotel. She was ALWAYS very kind, positive, and always greeted you with a warm, sincere smile. I was also quite impressed with her courteous, genuine, and professional manner. I consider myself a people person and love meeting people who are authentic and sincere in their dealings with others!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the wonderful customer service our staff provided you. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#8 of 15 in Gaithersburg
399 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
6.1 km away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
6.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South

Address: 201 Professional Dr, Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3406 (Formerly StudioPlus Gaithersburg)
Region: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Price Range: €68 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seriously, don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles 662kristinl, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BillM708, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Half top floor is smoking but smoke is all throughout the top floor”
  • 2 Abandoned Cars
 of 5 bubbles chuckghutch, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't even stay there”
 of 5 bubbles Mogreen33, 28 May 2015 | Read review
“If you need a smoking room, call and make sure they have one.”
 of 5 bubbles Tykje, 26 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay