We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Solomons

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
See the most recent reviews
Showing 421: English reviews
Earth, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Warm, welcoming, and always professional staff; clean, quiet rooms, great breakfast with attentive restaurant staff. Always a great stay, never a problem. The perfect example of what a Hilton Garden in can be.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Management response:

Thanks for the kind words and response John, we always strive for excellence and work hard to achieve it , thanks again sir. Brad Brown A.G.M. / F & B Director Hilton Garden Inn 13100 Dowell Rd | PO Box 160 Dowell, Maryland 20629 Phone - 410-231-5077 Fax - 410 -326-0366

WV
Reviewed 11 September 2016

From check-in to check-out, our stay was so pleasant & relaxing. Hotel is so convenient to everything, yet so nice and quiet! Room was very clean and up-to-date. We had the bed & breakfast package, which included full made-to-order breakfast. My husband said his omelet was one of the best he has had...(what about the ones I cook for him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JapaneseChin
Management response:

Thanks for the kind words, our team works very hard daily to insure that every Guest is 100% taken care of in all aspects of our business. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Brad Brown A.G.M. / F & B Director Hilton Garden Inn 13100 Dowell Rd | PO Box 160 Dowell, Maryland 20629 Phone - 410-231-5077...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We are staying here for our anniversary weekend getaway- Sept 10-11. The hotel facade and grounds are nice and clean. The checkin was quick and the reception lady was very nice. Our room in the 2nd floor is good sized, clean and has a small refrigerator, coffeemaker and microwave. It is a mile away from Solomons island boardwalk where a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleflower1963
Management response:

Thanks for your feedback , we are always striving to improve our operations and appreciate solid direction. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our property and we hope to see you all again soon. Brad Brown A.G.M. / F & B Director Hilton Garden Inn 13100 Dowell Rd | PO Box 160 Dowell, Maryland 20629 Phone...

west chester, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The bed was extremely comfortable. I like the location as well. It's convenient to work and to many good restaurants. There is a good restaurant just outside the door called the Ruddy Duck. Good food and craft beer is available as well as local musicians.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Management response:

Paul, Thanks for the kind words and review, we do appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. Enjoy your week Paul. Brad Brown A.G.M. / F & B Director Hilton Garden Inn 13100 Dowell Rd | PO Box 160 Dowell, Maryland 20629 Phone - 410-231-5077 Fax - 410 -326-0366

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We only stayed for one night! This Hilton Garden was nice except... It had an indoor and outdoor pool. Although the indoor pool and hot tub was out of service and the outdoor pool was so warm it was not refreshing. The room was clean and spacious, no complaints. The check-in was fast and friendly. Shout out to the girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_addiction
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback and review, we always take these constructively and will coach our team into improve our operations. Glad to hear our team was on point with assiting you all on local points of interest. We hoep to see you all soon. Brad Brown A.G.M. / F & B Director Hilton Garden Inn 13100 Dowell Rd |...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Lovely surprise. We were coming to the area for an event. We had never been to this part of Maryland so we didn't know what to expect. This location is extremely close to Soloman's Island which was very convenient . What a beautiful place to getaway. The staff was very helpful in telling me where to go on the island...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exumgyrl
Management response:

Thanks for the review and compliments, we always like to hear them and will pass it on to our team. We hope to see you all soon, please feel free to reach out if I can ever be of any assistance. Brad Brown A.G.M. / F & B Director Hilton Garden Inn 13100 Dowell Rd | PO Box 160 Dowell,...

Hanover
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed the weekend at the Hilton Garden Inn while visiting Calvert Cliffs. Room was very nice and clean as was the entire hotel/grounds. Everyone we encountered was very friendly. The outdoor pool was in need of a little cleaning on both of the days we went swimming. Wi-Fi was also a bit spotty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello Donald A, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a great review!! We always love when our guests share their feedback and I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry about the pool and the wifi issues you experienced while staying with us. We are in process as we speak to increase our...

Brewster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Loved our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back, One minor issue was housekeeping didn't change the sheets after the second night. The breakfast was delicious and priced reasonably. Ideally located near but not in Solomon's Island, and right off of Route 4.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7416RWbarbarad
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks so much for the great review!! We love when our guests have a fantastic stay and we can't wait to serve you as our guests again in the future. I do apologize about your bed sheets not being changed. Most hotels have adopted this "green" cleaning where we don't change your sheets every day unless you specifically request...

Glen Allen, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2016

If smoking bothers you, like it does me, then don't accept room 302. Heavy smoking smell in this room. Was moved to room 202 and that was much better. Hotel needs to better monitor smoking on premises.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello Bruce B, Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel on Tripadvisor! Your comments are key to our success and we always love to hear our guests feedback. I do apologize about the smell you encountered while staying in one of our rooms. We are 100% non-smoking and we try very hard...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great location and very large rooms with excellent service and clean facilities. makes the stay an hour from Washington DC feel like a mini vacation in a tropical island. Very friendly staff and nice pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hartwigschafer
Smkel159, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Solomons, responded to this review

Hello Hartwigschafer, You are our favorite kind of guest!! We love when our guests leave happy and I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay and you took the time to share your experience!! We hope you and lots more from DC will stay with us and get out of DC for a weekend or two. Have a great day!...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dowell
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center and Marina
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
38.4 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
Hampton Inn Lexington Park
#1 of 9 in Lexington Park
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Solomons

Address: 13100 Dowell Road, Dowell, MD 20688
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Dowell
Price Range: €94 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Solomons 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Solomons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons Hotel Solomons
Solomons Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Solomons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Solomons staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Solomons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our second floor room was away from the elevators and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 724M, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 314, which was just outside the overhang over the pool. I think it gave us a little more of a pool view. Also very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorinfur, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerJ675, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel had nicer views”
 of 5 bubbles 300triciac, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for what you want when you make your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles anniemax, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5