We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crisfield Budget Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crisfield Budget Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Crisfield Budget Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Exellent value in town with local stores right around the cornel, very confy bed and pillows.Clena, relaxed and has a gret view settings around the pines, as their name. The enviroment is relly good and it's a calm area. Really nice location with the motel being a neighborhood area. in adition the management is great, always there when you need...

3Thank Alejo L
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed at the Pines Motel over the Memorial Day weekend. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the setting of the area. I thought the service at the front desk and my over stay was very pleasant. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The management ensured that my stay was comfortable and i had everything i needed. Would recommend all...

Thank AJ S
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Caution! This hotel will insist that you give them your drivers license. I saw the “Inn Keeper” make a copy of mine which they kept. By the way, I stayed for two nights and the room was left untouched. I had to insist on new towels. The room also smelled of insecticide, although I saw no bugs. I will never...

6Thank MikeO0711
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Have been going to Crisfield for years to visit family and this was my first and LAST stay at the Pines Motel. The room was totally disgusting, unvaccumed room black film on the bathroom floor and the refrigerator had black mold inside the whole place was extremely unclean. The deadbolt on the door was completely broken also which was quite...

9Thank Jennifer R
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My job requires me to travel and frequently stay in hotels for 3 months at a time. The pines is a great place to stay, I was there a total of 13 weeks. I stayed in single and double bed rooms, which were clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help make...

2Thank travelrn2009
Nick P, Manager at Crisfield Budget Inn, responded to this review

Dear travelrn2009 Thank you for the review and the kind words about our hotel and staff. We review all of our guests postings and share them with the team. I am glad you appreciated the special touches for our hospitality. We love taking care of our guests as well! Warm regards,

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed last week at Pines Motel and I really enjoyed it. It was so relaxing and service and rooms were excellent . For a independent property in A small town it was better then expected. Manager was very helpful with information and I would definitely return .....

3Thank Robert S
Nick P, Manager at Crisfield Budget Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property, and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your plans bring you back to Crisfield (pines) We hope that we will make your next stay pleasant

Reviewed 25 July 2011

I have been visiting Crisfield, Maryland for over twenty years, & always stayed at the Pines Motel. Well not any more!!! The Pines has changed 100%. It is dirty, unsafe, & unfit for any traveler. The manager totally tried to scam us, giving us a quote and confirmation number over the phone. Then he denied even speaking to us, &...

7Thank EastonWinnie
Nick P, Manager at Crisfield Budget Inn, responded to this review

We regret that the reviewer did not have a satisfactory stay with us. Our endeavour is to always ensure that we try to meet our guest's expectations. We appreciate the feed back from the guest about the issue but would appreciate more details about the stay so that we can take corrective action if required. Providing more details about the...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 30 May 2011

o Hotel was dishonest. I made a phone reservation, was quoted a price and when I arrived was told that the price was $10 per night more. I should have requested a written confirmation, but didn't imagine I would be subjected to such disgraceful business practice. o The carpet in the room was dingy, dirty, and unvacuumed. o Towels were...

6Thank DelReviewer
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Depending on who your neighbors are, your stay can either be hellish or average. Management does not have any rules for tenants to follow. Seems like all they are concerned about is you pay your rent. If your room is beside someone who is inconsiderate and noisy until 2am, go figure if you'll get a good night's sleep. Although they...

4Thank anonymousathero
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This place is very safe, very quiet, and comfortable. Front desk persons were very helpfull and didnt charge us any additional money even though we stayed after check out time. As we currently sit in the room, we would say this room is satisfactory but nothing spectacular. The decor is relatively dated, though it appears in my room (friend is...

1Thank trippin4funfun

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Bathroom (11)
Room/Suite (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crisfield
27.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
130 reviews
27.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
27.9 km away
The Washington Inn and Tavern
The Washington Inn and Tavern
#1 of 4 in Princess Anne
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
The Inn at Onancock
The Inn at Onancock
#1 of 6 in Onancock
184 reviews
8.3 km away
No photo provided
Kingsbay Mansion
#1 of 1 in Marion Station
2 reviews
27.6 km away
Garden and the Sea B&B Inn
Garden and the Sea B&B Inn
#1 of 1 in New Church
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please Ask us for discounted group rates (fishing group, crabbing group, wedding group, hunting group, motorcycle group). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crisfield Budget Inn

Address: 127 N Somerset Ave, Crisfield, MD 21817 (Formerly Pines Motel)
Region: United States > Maryland > Crisfield
Price Range: €56 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crisfield Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crisfield Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pines Hotel Crisfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crisfield Budget Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crisfield Budget Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there are any better rooms available. All seem about the same. For the price paid, this was not a budget inn.”
auntdeew, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
248gaild, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King rooms are very nice....”
travel711, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Do not call the Pines Hotel.”
MikeO0711, 30 Jul 2012 | Read review
“west side rooms were quieter and large .”
RobertS136, 21 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5