We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Here for a business trip and we wanted to grab a couple beverages after our meetings. The bartenders, Noel and Terry, where amazing. They were unbelievably welcoming and accommodating and we felt totally at home like it was our local neighborhood bar. Can't wait to come back to Columbia at stay at the Sheraton and hang out at the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdh420
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review, jdh420! We'll make sure to share this with Noel and Terry. I hope you had a chance to try our Bar Movement offerings.. the Blueberry Basil Gimlet is my favorite!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Had to change rooms 3 times as they all stank ! Even the room I got had a funny smell and the rooms need painted and upgraded headboard was all ripped. Waitress in the bar was rude to my friend and still expected a tip. Manager said she would come back to me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda L, Thank you very much for your feedback. We have taken your feedback seriously and constructively to improve. Please accept our apologies for the issues encountered during your stay. Please do not hesitate to connect with me directly to ensure follow up. Sincerely, Cynthia

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton Columbia for my group's Christmas Convention. The hotel is nestled in a perfect location by a lake - it was very quiet which was awesome. The sleeping rooms has extra amenities (fridges and microwaves) with were pluses. Everything worked out even better than planned. Every staff member we came in contact with was willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you so much for the review! Our team works hard every day and they love to hear great feedback! It was our pleasure to work with you and we look forward to seeing you again when your schedule brings you back to Columbia. All the very best, Cynthia

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Columbia Sheraton several times on business trips over the past 6 months. It's a very nice place to stay. Great staff, very professional, really friendly, very nice rooms, terrific beds, and a quiet but nice restaurant. Very nice concierge level(s) with evening appetizers that are really a meal, drinks and snacks 24/7, and a great breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertjT3165TH
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you thank you thank you. Not only for your great feedback but for choosing us each time your business brings you to Columbia. Your loyalty is much appreciated and our staff loves to welcome you back!

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I visit our daughter in the Columbia MD area. This is a great place to stay in the area. Very nice location and the accommodations were very nice. I booked this hotel through trip advisor and the one thing that surprised me was that wifi was not included as part of the trip advisor price. The actual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roberta G, Thank you for the very kind review. I'm very happy that our staff was able to accommodate you and I'll make sure to share the kudos. We're looking forward to seeing you again the next time you visit your daughter!

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have made many trips to Columbia over the last few years and have stayed in several different hotels and though they were fine, the locations were never anything to rave about. The Sheraton was a different story all together. Though it was hard to find since there were no signs near Wincopin Circle and it was located near a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmilow
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear msmilow, We're so happy you found us! Our location really is the best in the area. I hope during your visit you were able to find the lakefront walk. This area has shops and restaurants on the walkway to Haven on the Lake and Whole Foods. In the late spring and summer, Columbia hosts free outdoor concerts on the...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed meeting Mr. Chase who was very congenial and helpful to us. He obviously enjoys being helpful to Sheraton guests. He escorted some of our family members down to the restaurant overlooking the water and could not have been any nicer! Thanks, Mr. Chase!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Cynthia J, Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Christine H for the Kudos of Chase!! It will mean the world to him that you mentioned him and we'll make sure he knows. Happy Holidays!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My shower was broken, most of the gym equipment was broken with signs on them, the common areas were are tarped of where the tv's and ping pong tables were due to the soccer tournament. Chase was great from the Maintenance department.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim6764
Cynthia J, Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jim6764, Thanks for your feedback on Trip Advisor. You are absolutely correct that corrective action needed to happen.. and it has. The fitness center equipment was damaged the same weekend that you experienced the signs. We're working on the repairs now. The pipe and drape that you saw was to secure the area and I apologize if it looked...

Boston
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We had a very pleasant stay with no problems. The staff was professional, the room was clean and pleasant, the property itself is adjacent to a park with a pond and jogging trail. There is a mall that is just about a 10 minute walk away. They are pet friendly and there is plenty of parking. I had a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ironman1460
Cynthia J, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ironman1460, Thank you very much for the great feedback! We will be sharing your kind remarks to our staff and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels take you to Columbia, MD.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel. We stayed in the main building. Room was clean, we had a microfridge in room. For breakfast we ate at whole foods which was pretty much next door to the hotel. They had a nice breakfast buffet which including french toast, eggs, sausage, potatoes etc that you paid for by the pound....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanAmKindle
Cynthia J, Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LeanAmKindle, Thank you so much for the feedback and the recognition! We will make sure to share your review with our hardworking staff and look forward to seeing you again. All the very best,

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
5.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
410 reviews
4.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Baltimore's Inner Harbor and the Capitol, the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel is also near Merriweather Post Pavilion, Toby's Dinner Theatre and The Mall in Columbia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Address: 10207 Wincopin Cr., Columbia, MD 21044
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: €97 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbia Town Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms at the lodge have both refrigerators and microwaves. However the tower rooms do not.”
 of 5 bubbles lindapD7628YB, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the concierge level - a bit more cost but well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles robertjT3165TH, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles Ironman1460, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tower with a lake view - 8th floor”
 of 5 bubbles menner2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in The Lodge. Make sure you stay in the actual Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Amysharel, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay