We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Gloucester, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Had big two room suite. Was nice. Slept in great. Living room and kitchen super. Room service was perfect!!! Dine in sucked on lots of levels. Skip it. Have it delivered to your room. We faced the atrium which made the room kind of dark. But nice view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keri P
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Quality location and the staff were excellent. Restaurant staff were helpful and quick with their service. The lobby was updated and looked sleek and modern. The rooms were upgraded as well. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raul G
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived at almost 5pm on Saturday, October 1st. We were told our room wasn't ready (check-in is at 3). We decided to head to the bar where Amanda took great care of us. Another couple was overheard talking about wait for their room as well. They were offered complimentary drinks. When I went to check in, I questioned why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
Baltimore, MD, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

First, I should say that this stay was months of work done in advance through "blocking" representatives. It started out great. Everything went smooth until we got close to the BIG DAY! The weeks leading up to our stay, the concierge manager was on limited hours and it was difficult to contact her by phone or email. I wish there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I was attending a group event at this hotel. It's a pleasant surprise -- although convenient to the highway, a bit tucked away so it's not obvious as you're driving past. Front desk staff were wonderful, very pleasant and knowledgeable. I was pleasantly surprised to find I'd been upgraded to a suite; the room was spotless (except that housekeeping had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody C
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed here for my daughter's wedding which was held at The Other Barn at 6pm. My suite wasn't ready until after 4pm. I was extremely disappointed, suite was not ready, suite smelled stale or like cigarette smoke, breakfast staff harassed my son and fiancé for breakfast coupon that was clearly placed on the table. The hotel adjusted my bill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Lorell... J
Waldorf
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary here and were dissappointed. We were led to believe that they would accommodate us. Not even the simplest perk. Also we were led to believe that our Breakfast was complimentary but it was not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this review

Dear James F Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us...

Oakland MD
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hotel was great, however, there was an understanding with my daughter and the coordinator when she booked the black of rooms, that the bar would be open until 2:00 am for the 25 plus people staying at hotel. We had planned to all of get together after the wedding. However, thing were shut down at midnight, 20 minutes after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dkramer814
Bristow, VA, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed at this property due to proximity to soccer fields. Nice indoor pool for the kids. Room was spacious and clean. We purchased the breakfast package. Buffet breakfast was fast and efficient and got us out the door on time for our early morning game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia F
Puerto Rico, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed for 3 days for business purposes. Location is great. Welcoming great. Kindness of employees is great. Breakfast is a little pricey for the options they offer, but what was offered was good. I will definitely be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladys P

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.5 km away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, an upscale suburban Maryland hotel in a park-like setting only 20 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Our Columbia, MD hotel is ideal for for business or leisure travel to the Baltimore, Washington D.C. and Annapolis areas. Guest enjoy amenities that include a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, complementary WiFi and wired internet access. Start your day with our DoubleTree Breakfast Buffet and wrap it up with dinner and a drink at Morgan's Restaurant & Lounge, our on-site restaurant. And as always, your visit will be welcomed with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia

Address: 5485 Twin Knolls Road, Columbia, MD 21045
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Price Range: €83 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbia
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd-numbered rooms face the covered atrium”
 of 5 bubbles jodyc187, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are a bit quieter while parties are going on .”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingDWORLD, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It you have a Hilton Reward card you can get an upgrade I think?”
 of 5 bubbles 611mimi, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid afternoon sun, during summer months.”
 of 5 bubbles 157curtism, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room w exterior window if natural light is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles NKW79, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay