We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read reviews from other visitors to this hotels and decided to follow their advice and ask for Tower 2. Well I was already placed in that tower and was pleased. The room was clean...the beds well no queen sized beds but double maybe...no refrigerator OR microwave but a single cup Keurig...so I was a bit disappointed. Nonetheless, it served... More 

Helpful?
Thank berydaqu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in building 2 which is newer. Staff was friendly. The room was clean and big. I even left my flat iron in the room and they was able to hold on to it for a couple days until I was available to pick it up. They have a pool and gym. There is also free parking which is why... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elita R
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Overall I enjoyed my stay in College Park. The hotel is well mantained and very clean. The furniture in the rooms is a bit dated but it's very well taken care of. The staff at the front desk is nice. This hotel also offers a shuttle to the Greenbelt metro station. It's located near quite a few shops and restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmerc91
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel need update bad. the staff was very nice but I am check out I can't not stay here. The shuttle drive very nice. Please update this hotel. No plug to charge your phone by bed. Dunkin donut Walking Distance and Buffalo Wild Wings And Ike.

Helpful?
Thank frances d
Larchmont, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 10pm only to be told room wasn't ready despite reservation. Was finally given a room that was reserved for another person. Had to go out in pouring rain to display parking permit or risk being towed. No umbrellas available for guest use. Front desk staff were very unfriendly. Room did not have any plugs or charging station near... More 

Helpful?
Thank dabbyk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear dabbyk, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with your stay particularly with your check in experience, parking, front desk staff, and bathroom among the others. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay.... More 

EHampton NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Upon arriving check in was fine staff friendly -room was clean we were on the fourth floor tower #2 dinner was good wait staff and service good. Next morning went to elevator - sign says out of order - it was the only elevator in tower 2 Called front desk was told it would be fixed sometime today. Please use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnf58
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Johnf58, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be clean and our dining options to be good. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our elevator and for the level of service you received from our... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Dingy and old hotel room. We did not stay the night and got a reservation elsewhere. The desk clerk who cancelled the reservation was courteous. Her partner was a bit snippy when I asked for a cancellation receipt to ensure my credit card was not charged. I do not recommend unless you are desperate for a place to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room you are supposed to received and the condition of our hotel fell short of your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around.... More 

Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I could write something negative about the Holiday Inn experience but thanks to Ms Renée, the Director, everything was right. I booked a room for 5 in H.I. site but when i arrived the room was for maximum 4 persons and so the Director gave me one more room paying for it half price: for me it was perfect. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pibus G
HICP, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We were so happy to hear about your experience with Ms. Renee! Our staff works hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and welcome at our hotel. It is people like Ms. Renee that help us to accomplish our goal. Thanks... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I continue to stay at this hotel because of it's value, convenience and customer service. The rooms are spacious and clean. The front staff is always friendly. The restaurant staff is exceptional - kudos to Kim and Easton. The hotel is less than 3 miles from UMD and is next to an Ikea and other useful stores. I highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank RadHal
HICP, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your most recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park! We truly appreciate your continued business and that you like our clean and spacious rooms; find our front desk and restaurant staff friendly; and, our location to both University of Maryland and Ikea ideal. We have passed along your kudos to Kim and... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel, and the rooms were dingy , dark and dirty. Ceilings were moldy, with significant water stains. Carpet was stained, with limited counter space. We requested to be moved and given a room in the remodeled part of hotel. In the new room, the smoke detector was on the bench and dust was caked on all fixtures,... More 

Helpful?
Thank dlf_tennismom
HICP, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had with your accommodations. There is certainly no excuse for these issues and it does sound as if the room you were assigned to was an out of order room. We are investigating the situation, but again, apologize. We appreciate your candid feedback. More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
405 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
1.8 km away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
2.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 11 in College Park
290 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Price Range: €78 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington College Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
NYC
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington College Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always request tower two and bring your own cooler ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles berydaqu, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Before traveling ask additional questions. Don't hesitate to ask for a manager. Especially if the reservation was made last minute.”
 of 5 bubbles lstrong2016, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't sleep here--find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles danbS2043UN, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors, away from elevator, near IKEA side”
 of 5 bubbles mechalex, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no view to speak of unless you like to look at IKEA”
  • room 2424
  • room 2424
  • room 2424
  • room 2424
  • room 2424
 of 5 bubbles view-with-a-room, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay