We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The shuttle service (essential because you can't go there on foot and you are practically stranded in the middle of nowhere) between the metro station of Chevalry and the hotel works properly only in the morning but when you come back in the evening, it sucks! I called as requested the reception at 9 pm to pick me up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Marco; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay due to our close proximity to Washington DC. We are pleased to hear the comfortable and spacious guestrooms as well as the great breakfast exceeded your expectations. However, we regret seeing that our shuttle service did not meet those same expectations and there were some concerns with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Made last minute arrangement & had low expectations for such a good price but upon arriving we were very happy that we chose your hotel nice decor, wonderful amenities, great staff, Especially Charles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frenchthe P
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear FrenchtheP; Thank you for selecting our hotel for your last minute accommodations. We are delighted to hear that our customer service, room amenities, great value and more exceeded your initial expectations leaving you with a very enjoyable experience. That is something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope to see you again next...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thaeyaaa
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay! Stayed here before and change is absolutely incredible! Nice and clean rooms! Good breakfast! Parking and shuttle available at all the time. Front desk Ibrahim Salama was very kind and helpful! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Arthur; Thank you for being a valued repeat guest of ours. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the customer service from Ibrahim, new breakfast, new improved guestrooms and shuttle all exceeded your expectations. We are happy to hear that you like the new look and brand name change and appreciate the compliments. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a concert I was attending and this place was absolutely perfect, the rooms are very clean, staff is very helpful over the phone and in person if you need a place to staying in Washington DC this is definitely a place you would want to stay at!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew K
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Matthew; Thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town. We are happy too hear our convenient location was perfect for your needs to and from the venue. We appreciate the compliments for our helpful and friendly staff and pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again...

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay here on business. The room is clean and the staff is friendly. Had no issues checking in or out. Will stay here always when in town. Breakfast is always good and hot. The shuttle service was timely and the area is quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Colleen; Thank you for selecting the Wyndham Garden Washington DC North as your place to stay while in town. We are very pleased to hear the friendly staff, nice accommodations and good breakfast as well as the convenient free shuttle all made for an enjoyable stay and great visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again for future...

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is badly in need of an upgrade and renovation. The elevator was dirty as were the halls. The furniture looked old and out of date. The room was clean and the staff was nice but it didn't make up for the cost of this fairly run down facility. Two stars given the ROI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank repbrock
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear repbrock; We appreciate your candid feedback, thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear this was the impression you had. We completely remodeled the hotel and all guestrooms have new furnishings, flooring and more. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations better. We will use your valued feedback in an ongoing effort to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lobby appears new and clean, and that's where my compliments stop. Elevator was so tiny, I thought I was in a coffin. Hair from previous guests were in bed linens and bathroom. Poorly cleaned. Hallway carpets were nasty. Everything else, walls, elevators, molding, etc was banged up chipped and dirty. Not to mention in a very rough neighborhood. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Melissa; Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay. Cleanliness is a top priority for us and we apologize that we did not meet our brand standards and your expectations better. We completed a $5 million dollar renovation over the summer including...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in an ok place. The elevator is very old fashioned to be a service elevator and way to small.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotticeg
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Scott; Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your business. We completed a major renovation of the hotel and all guestrooms and hope the new guestrooms and features met your expectations? We do apologize that we did not meet all your expectations during this stay. On your next visit if you need...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in very late (2am). Front desk service was the best I have had in a long time. Young women checked us right in got us breakfast vouchers. Room was great newly updated. I went back down to the car and wound up talking to front desk women for half hr very personable and bright. She gave me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay nearby Washington DC. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the newly remodeled hotel and guestrooms, had a lovely conversation with our friendly front desk staff and overall really enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the tip about parking at Union Station and...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
4.8 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
4.8 km away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#116 of 140 in Washington DC
1,625 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
6.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the brand new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North. The hotel is located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly, Maryland hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home with each room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A delicious hot Full American Breakfast cooked fresh is available for an affordable cost daily. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the Cheverly Metro Station/Orange Line as well as the Prince George's Hospital Center. The hotel also features a lobby bistro and bar, business center with copy and fax service, and meeting / banquet facilities for your next event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Address: 5811 Annapolis Rd, Cheverly, MD 20784-1201 (Formerly Howard Johnson Washington DC North/BW Parkway)
Region: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Price Range: €110 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a microwave and a fridge!”
 of 5 bubbles purpletaffy, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check for rooms with two beds. It was cheaper for us to book that way.”
 of 5 bubbles bethiebiker, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles emilybH1170IY, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Many of these rooms look to have balconies but most rooms have no way to get to them.”
  • someone thought it would be a good idea to seal only part of the bathtub enclosure
  • Worst light switch ever only stays on for like 5 minutes
  • Gaps in new floor where crud in accumulating from past visitors.
  • The Balcony with no way to get to it
 of 5 bubbles cswattravl, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“shuttle to metro station”
 of 5 bubbles TraciJoB, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5