We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 543: English reviews
Start your review of Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
 Click to rate
Clarksburg, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night as part of a birthday present from our kids. Our family has visited Chesapeake Beach for decades and have witnessed a lot of growth. Rod and Reel has always been the main stop. This property has a lot of potential, but seriously lacks in a well trained housekeeping staff. Our room was comfortable but definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for posting about your stay with us and for your kind comments regarding our staff. I am truly sorry your room was not properly cleaned and have shared your comments with our housekeeping manager and the housekeeper who was assigned to clean your room. Our staff takes pride in providing great service and well maintained,...

Silver spring
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked early, received a good rate, and had to make it. Their policy is to charge you 72 hours in advance before your stay. My card was charged Saturday morning and my check in was for Tuesday. Elizabeth was amazing during check-in. My balcony view was limited; but still beautiful. I enjoyed the peaceful view. I stayed in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family F
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Family F, Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when the weather warms up! Warm regards, Dorothy Paez General Manager

Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've never actually stayed in the hotel as I live close by, but I had my first experience at the resort spa today with a wonderful massage from Bernice. She had great technique, she was very professional, and she did a fantastic job of making me feel relaxed. I would recommend her to anyone and will definitely go back!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennaunc
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Spa. Bernice does a fantastic job and we are thrilled that she is a member of our Chesapeake Resort and Spa team! We hope you don't wait too long until your next visit. Warm regards, Dorothy Paez General Manager

waldorf,md
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful day so we decided to drive to the Chesapeake Bay and relax at the best viewing spot we often call our secret spot. Got hungry so we looked at T A for suggestions and hit a jackpot. They seem to run daily specials and the day happened to be a county wide show of how good food is in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HansJL
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Will definitely stay again. So much hospitality from the staff. Clean and friendly environment. The mini arcade was definitely "mini" lol. I Just wish there were microwaves in each room. But there is one in the lodge area along with unlimited free coffee,tea,hot chocolate and fruit. Hotel rooms were as a room is expected (clean, great pictures of the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I will be sure to share your comments with the Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa team members. We take pride in our work and are thrilled that your enjoyed your experience here. We hope you will come back again soon! Warm regards, Dorothy

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I called twice today and no one answered and there was no voicemail/recording, etc. I tried to email them and the message bounced back immediately. I guess they are closed temporary or permanently? They could have at least posted something on their website or created a phone recording to inform people Terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JR112b
Dorothy P, General Manager at Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JR112b, Please accept my sincere apologies. We were experiencing some technical issues with our internet and phone services and were unaware that you were trying to reach us. Thankfully we have addressed and corrected the problems we encountered. If you would like to touch base with us please call and we will be happy to assist you in anyway...

Denton, Maryland
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Spent the weekend at Chesapeake Resort & Spa for a convention, checked in Thursday evening & checked out Sunday. Some of our group requested a certain type of room when they made their reservation only to be told that type of room was not available when they checked in. Some in the group had terrible housekeeping service, daily, including only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenB2272
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Spent 3 nights there January 2017, urine spots on the floor in front of toilet in room upon check in. (SHOULD HAVE BEEN A CLUE) Next morning: Didn't get trash cans emptied, Didn't get clean coffee cups Didn't get clean wash cloths. Did have the beds made!! Reservations on the phone had booked into a junior suite with water front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ses21783
Saraota
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

A hotel with small town charm and a great view of the ocean just outside our window. Conveniently located to all the shops and restaurants on the beach. A friendly staff and the rooms were very clean. Beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenBarker
maryland
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Yes, it needs some updating, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The fitness center is what you'd expect in a hotel. If it was a nice day, I would have run outside, but the rain kept me indoors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marypre

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesapeake Beach
29.2 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
988 reviews
36.7 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
29.6 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Solomons
18.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederick
SpringHill Suites Prince Frederi...
#1 of 3 in Prince Frederick
111 reviews
29.2 km away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 4165 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732-5116
Region: United States > Maryland > Calvert County > Chesapeake Beach
Price Range: €111 - €280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesapeake Beach Hotel Chesapeake Beach
Chesapeake Beach Hotel And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a bay facing room”
 of 5 bubbles HansJL, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“None, I do not recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JenB2272, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“What you are told on the reservation request DOES NOT HAPPEN!”
 of 5 bubbles ses21783, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor north side had nice view of both marina and bay”
 of 5 bubbles LynnetteS_13, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is best on harbor side ask for balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles 954tamic, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5