We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Lexington Park\/California Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
California, Maryland
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred B
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The front desk was very nice and the rooms were clean. I needed some extra towels during the night so the person at the front desk was very nice and delivered it to my room. Also the breakfast is very nice also. I definitely want to come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John1232017
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relation...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

I was little skeptical about the place after seeing all the reveiws. Then I decided to stay there for a night. The place seemed to be busy alwasy. The front desk emplyee was very helpful. got a very clean room for a night and end up staying there for three nights. The location is fantastic around the shopping centers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avinash T
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relation...

The Slaughters, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I am a repeated guest. stayed here on family vacation recently. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I especially like have Ethernet access in my room in the high tec world. Easy access to major roads and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaguji10
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relation...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The room was smelly and covered in burn marks. Found numerous bugs during the stay. Did not even stay overnight.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittehs4peace
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

California, Maryland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stay there 5 nights only had one day of house keeping. Had to go to front desk to ask for service to find no front desk person. This went on for days until the night shift person finally brough another set of sheets. The sheets that were on the bed was worn-out and had holes. Will never stay their again...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Curtis C
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Lucky Maryland
Reviewed 9 November 2016

No coffee in room. Locked me out of my room at 7:30 check out was 11:00. That I thought was poor customer service!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldcE8288SL
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Lancaster, Virginia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Awaiting you as you enter the motel is a strong scent of old cigarette smoke mixed with cheap cleaning solution. The first room we tried the key (s) would not work, and the second room at least let us in. The HVAC unit in the room rattled like a cold diesel engine. The sheets had holes in them and the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Fredericksburg
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Solomons, Maryland
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The bed was comfortable, the breakfast only ok. Some of the people working there I think are slaves, or abused relatives of the owner. No matter what day or what time of day, certain people (Indians) were always there. That means they were working at least 80 hours a week, 7 days a week..... so slaves. There were also these...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey10784
Caroline C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
3.6 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
3.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Lexington Park
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area

Address: 22801 Three Notch Rd, California, MD 20619-3153
Region: United States > Maryland > California
Price Range: €55 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
California Super Eight
California Super 8
Super 8 California
Super Eight California
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Reidsville, North Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lexington Park/California Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't come here”
kcroupp, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is the only hotel of the area that accepts people who smoke. If you are not a smoker, go elsewhere.”
viapascoli, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I preferred room with Queen bed non smoking room”
559charlam, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet location”
171avinasht, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get something on the second floor. Far away from the lobby. Lots of late night traffic in and out of the hotel. Very noisy.”
522staceym, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$87
HotelQuickly
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates