We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Conference Center

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (16)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full service hotel with restaurant and bar. Outdoor seasonal pool. Free breakfast buffet. Free Wi-Fi. Meeting/banquet space up to 600 people. Navel Academy 13.9 miles, 16 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
4500 Crain Hwy, Bowie, MD 20716-3641
Getting there
Balt.-Wash. Intl Airport25 km
Ronald Reagan National Airport30 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
244Reviews
66Photos
5Q+A
51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 99
  • 32
  • 18
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the nicest hotel we have found in the Bowie area. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is decent and very convenient after a long day at the Equestrian Center. Nice hot breakfast gets you going in the AM
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stay here every year while attending the Potomac Valley Dressage Association show at The Showplace Arena. The facility is always clean, well kept and staffed by very friendly people. This last visit as we were checking out at 6:00 am I noted water spilled in one of the rear
Read more
We selected the Comfort Inn Conference Center because of the proximity to relatives and a previous stay in the area. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient. My only complaint was no food allowed
Read more
We had a family reunion here, and I have never been at a property and staff that didn't appear to want your business except for the Bartender ,who also served as the waitress and bus person . She was a Gem Tammie thank you. The management had to know that they had several Family
Read more
Response from ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center
Responded 2 Nov 2018
We are very sorry that you did not receive proper customer service as we were apparently very busy the weekend of your stay. We do try to staff for busy periods but it is hard to predict when many of our guests decide to use our facilities all at the same time. Our restaurant and bar are open Friday and Saturday nights until 10 pm but they are closed on Sunday. We do serve a lunch buffet Monday-Friday. Our restaurant is of course open all 7 mornings a week for our deluxe hot breakfast buffet. We have found that it is not economically feasible for us to have longer hours and we do let our guests know that we are within walking distance of many restaurants that have much more extensive hours. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the Annapolis area. I reserved 3 rooms for our family and friends. We all said the same thing- clean, comfortable, and prices just right. Full breakfast is also included. Only draw back is they only had rooms with 2 double beds
Read more
Response from ClaireSJ, General Manager at Comfort Inn Conference Center
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We would like to mention that we also have two room suites with two double beds in one room and a fold out sofabed in the living room area which could accommodate six people. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementComfort Inn Conference Center
Photo provided by managementComfort Inn Conference Center
Guest room with sofa sleeper
Room
Double bed
Front view
PreviousNext
1234
Is there shuttle service to the closest metro station?
I do not know. you would have to call the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
There was a dog that was 3 rooms down from mines so it's definitely pet friendly. I'd suggest calling to confirm cats are allowed too. The hotel is awesome though I hope you enjoy your stay!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Thank you for considering our hotel! Our front desk is open 24 hours and we have a security guard on duty 10pm- 6am who does patrol the entire property on a regular basis. We also have exterior cameras for additional security which are monitored by our front desk staff.
0 votes
Show all answers
what is the minimum check-in age?
18 years old
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry but you would have to take a taxi to Annapolis to take a tour.
1 vote
Show all answers
"The ones whose elevator is close to front desk"
"Sound quality is good. Try to get away from a NOISY ice machine."
"Higher floor means less noise above you"
"I liked being on the 4th floor overlooking the pool."
"The higher the better. This place seems to get quite a few tour groups."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel bowiecomfort inn bowiebowie comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandBowie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing