We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC \/ Bethesda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 797: English reviews
Washignton, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Avoid this hotel if at all possible. The front desk personnel can't perform the basic tasks of checking you in or figuring out how to complete a credit card authorization form. I had to appear in person to fill out a form that was then disregarded. The person who took the form from me was totally oblivious the next day...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert P
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Albert P, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Lexington, VA, United States
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We were very pleased with the deal--room, breakfast, and parking for a very good price. Everything met our expectations. Clean, quiet room; good breakfast; nice staff. The location suited our needs perfectly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Watertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed for two days and can't say that there was anything wrong with my visit. I did drive to the DC area, so I parked in the garage at the hotel. The garage was a little tight, but I've dealt with much worse. This was also the first time I tried the online check-in through Hilton Honors and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonathan_phillips
Keswick, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This hotel met and exceeded our expectations. Staff was helpful and accommodating; room - bed, bath were clean and fresh. Great location with easy access to highway 495 and Wisconsin Ave. My only wish was that they offer Valet parking...other than that ...perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I selected this hotel due to a combination of the following: Total price (including parking) Proximity to Metro (about a block and a half to the red line) Availability of rooms with two queen beds Online reviews The location of the hotel was good, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was an easy walk to the metro station,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Reviewed 7 September 2015

From the start, the staff was very helpful; a map of the metro and the city were waiting for us at check-in along with a clerk to provide detailed instructions. The rooms are clean and spacious (we stayed in a king,) and the mattresses were very comfortable. The only downside was the fact that we had to pay extra to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjbean80
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The location is great, only a couple of blocks from the metro station. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are very good. If I ever come back to Bethesda, I would definitely choose to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
United States
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We have stayed in this hotel often as it is near my son's college. It's location to DC is perfect - being so close to the Metro and only a short drive. The staff has gone out of their way at each stay. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and in great condition. The amenities of the hotel are excellent...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Hair in the sink - definitely not mine. Tried to overlook. Then, when pulling down top sheet, bed had long brown hairs. Took 30 minutes to get sheets changed. Additionally, WiFi does not work - broadband is overloaded; when I called the front desk, instead of offering the premium service, I was told to wait for a call. 10 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter626
Chanelle L, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda, responded to this review

Dear Peter626, I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. As well, we apologize that the internet did not work well during your stay. The management team will work with our staff to make sure...

Colorado
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Gotta say -> an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was friendly and attentive, great location and the metro is nearby (along with many restaurants), room was clean, A/C worked well (and didn't blow directly on us during sleep!), and breakfast was decent. My only gripes were the price of parking overnight and the quality of the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VRodKaraf

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethesda
Hyatt Regency Bethesda
#7 of 11 in Bethesda
1,447 reviews
Bethesda Marriott Suites
#2 of 11 in Bethesda
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bethesda Court Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bethesda
392 reviews
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A chic, sexy, and entirely new downtown Bethesda hotel near the Metro. The Hilton Garden Inn Bethesda. Only one block from the Bethesda Metrorail station and two miles outside Washington DC. Step inside and soak up an ambiance equally abuzz with urban energy. Adorned in glass, with artful lighting and sleek lines, the airy two-story lobby offers an inspiring alternative to the typical Bethesda hotels near the Metro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda

Address: 7301 Waverly Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
Region: United States > Maryland > Bethesda
Price Range: €103 - €305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Bethesda Hotel Bethesda
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Family Hotel in Bethesda
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Business Hotel in Bethesda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
CT
9 months ago
Rochester, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Bethesda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer to stay on a low floor so I can use the stairs. There can be long waits at the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles french_guy_in_NYC, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner room on a lower floor near the stairs-much faster than the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles robertmA9239WN, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel has less street noise”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentFlyer064, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 490rickg, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was noted as having a "tree view" on the hotel map, but the view was of a parking lot with trees in the distance.”
 of 5 bubbles 1EricK, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay