We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen \/Edgewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bm0rechica
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

New City, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Everything about the hotel was slightly above average. The staff gets this hotel a higher rating.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay. You are welcome back at any time! Billie N. Bush

Westwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Overall nice place. Nothing spectacular. Nothing bad as long as you avoid a room overlooking the outdoor patio/bbq area. Can get very loud at night if group is out there.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossg747
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hello Rossg747, Thank you for reporting about your stay. Our courtyard is a very popular place during the summer/spring season for our guest. We know how important getting a good nights rest in is so for that we have recently input a curfew for the courtyard area. If you're ever in the area again we would love for you to...

Millstone, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel was a bit dated but was clean. The breakfast was ok but could have had more options. The staff was friendly. The housekeeping was not the best as we ran out of clean towels.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismS1587ZL
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear ChrismS1587ZL, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay! We are glad you were able to enjoy your time with us. It is our priority to have our guests feel they are at home and we are glad the front desk made you feel welcome. As far as the housekeeping issue I an assure...

Street, Maryland
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Very nice people never now when I will need a room they have always accomadated my needs clean rooms!!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenmM5139VP
Pravin P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hello StephenmM5139VP, Thank you very much uplifting review! We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Billie Bush

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Family stay for a local lacrosse tournament, stayed during the week, not crowded. Property is a little worn, carpets old dirty. Breakfast OK, eggs, bacon and waffles. Near many restaurants. Rooms clean but showing there age, nice staff, would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elwoodblues0014
Pravin P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear Elwoodblues0014, Thank you for your review! We're glad to know you were able to enjoy your time with us. I'm very excited to let you know that we will begin renovations in September that will be finished by the beginning of 2017. I'm looking forward to returning guest like yourself seeing the new updates we're having done. Thanks again!

Angola, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Bathtub in room was broken and covered with a mat. Pool was small Internet was slow Room was cozy and clean

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4789ODchristopherm
Pravin P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear D4789ODchristopherm, Thank you for reporting about your stay! We're happy to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness and coziness of the rooms. We apologize for the inconveniences faced upon your stay. I can assure you that the issue has been solved by maintenance since your departure. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Booked this hotel because of its close proximity to my work site. Rooms were clean but the beds could be more comfortable and the breakfast was less than stellar. The hot food breakfast options were the same daily and the waffle iron didn't cook the waffles all the way. Supply and demand was also a problem as the staff seemed...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
Pravin P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness and location of our property. We have addressed the issues mentioned and I can assure you that changed have indeed been made. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4784WJkimberlyh

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belcamp
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

Address: 1326 Policy Dr, I-95 & Route 543, Belcamp, MD 21017-1510
Region: United States > Maryland > Belcamp
Price Range: €95 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Aberdeen / Belcamp Hotel Belcamp
Wingate Hotel Belcamp
Wyndham Belcamp
Belcamp Wyndham
Wingate Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room off a long hallway and there was parking by a back door that was better than parking in the front and having to carry the suitcases through the whole hotel.”
730AlisonP, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel or one that would accommodate at least one request.”
deborahll278, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Take the upper floor much quieter.”
127le, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check out your room before paying and be sure everything is to your satisfaction before paying.”
ups1zeke, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and the A/C worked great!”
matthews688, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5