We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

TravelocityUS$98*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$98*
US$104*
US$145*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen \/Edgewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 598: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
 Click to rate
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Disappointed in this Wyndham property. Course one has paid before we see the room. Descriptive ads are misleading. Sad 😭 Not sure of the breakfast but supper was unappetizing to the look. Hamburger tonite. We'll head for Ruby Tuesday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank providencedave
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hi providencedave, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our property. I am sorry to hear your stay with the Wingate in Belcamp was less than enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us...

Danville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Since our Christmas Day stay at the Wingate was short we did not spend much time there because we were with close family members until later in the evening. The breakfast was great as we had hot waffles, hot scrambled eggs, and other great foods. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was also well maintained for the...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear Ralph L M, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here at the Wingate and hope to see you next time! Have a nice day, Derek

Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrymD7209BF
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is going through renovations and is only about halfway finished. The renovations they have done look great. The problem is they are NOT finished. I do not appreciate paying for a full price room and having to put up with dirty carpet and a breakfast that didn't even have a toaster oven. This does not reflect well on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geep3623
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hello, Geep3623 Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay. When a guest voices their concerns about a situation experienced or the quality of service, we take it very seriously. We take a tremendous amount of pride in our hotels and the customer service we extend to all of our guests and...

Eagle River Alaska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were not informed that this hotel was under renovation. Walked and could not hear a thing the desk clerk was saying because of all the noise. Could not get down the hallway due to ladders, buckets, carts and all the patching on the walls. Plaster all over the walls, if you even brushed against it...Covered in white powder. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GOVYKS
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hi GOVYKS, Thank you so much for your candid and honest remarks about our property and the service you received. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in several areas of your stay. I’d like to welcome you back and personally oversee your stay the next time you are in our area. I ask...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829juanitas
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The front desk staff is awesome! the rooms are nice and they are under construction! but its coming along great and I cant wait to see it when it's done. the construction didnt affect my stay. breakfast and dinner served!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hi David H, It was great to read that you were pleased with our services and hospitality. Providing the best possible facility and services is certainly a goal for us and it’s awesome when our guests notice our efforts. Your continued patronage and respect is very important to us and we're very happy that we met your expectations. Warmest regards,...

Oxon Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wireless connectivity was horrible. I understand that the hotel is undergoing quite a few renovations, but the food bars could have been a bit more appetizing. Had to move to Springhill suites 3 days into my 2 week trip.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981raymonda
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hello 981raymonda, We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. I do want to apologize for the experience that you encountered. We have reached out to our network services and have had the issue resolved. Your feedback is very important to us. Please know that we have addressed all of your concerns. If your travels ever come back to...

Belcamp, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. Decent breakfast each morning. Rooms need additional towel hooks/racks and electrical outlets for phone and computer chargers (minor gripe).

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randylC774UG
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Hello randylC774UG, Thanks for posting an awesome review! We truly appreciate it when guests take the time to share their experiences to help other travelers plan future business trips, vacations or a weekend get-away. Thank you, again, for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again! Billie N. Bush

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinemA8449YI
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belcamp
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
7.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

Address: 1326 Policy Dr, I-95 & Route 543, Belcamp, MD 21017-1510
Region: United States > Maryland > Belcamp
Price Range: €93 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Aberdeen / Belcamp Hotel Belcamp
Wingate Hotel Belcamp
Wyndham Belcamp
Belcamp Wyndham
Wingate Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room off a long hallway and there was parking by a back door that was better than parking in the front and having to carry the suitcases through the whole hotel.”
730AlisonP, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel or one that would accommodate at least one request.”
deborahll278, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Take the upper floor much quieter.”
127le, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check out your room before paying and be sure everything is to your satisfaction before paying.”
ups1zeke, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and the A/C worked great!”
matthews688, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$98
TripAdvisorUS$98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates