We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tidewater Motel

    15 Main St, P.O. Box 546, Vinalhaven, ME 04863-3920
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in VinalhavenSee available hotels in Vinalhaven
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Samoset Resort On The Ocean
    1,299 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    Ledges By the Bay
    1,272 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    Claddagh Motel & Suites
    316 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    250 Main Hotel
    109 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Rockland
     
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good32%
    • Average7%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “owner phil” (4 reviews)
    “true maine” (4 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Samoset Resort On The Ocean
    1,299 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    Ledges By the Bay
    1,272 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    Claddagh Motel & Suites
    316 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    250 Main Hotel
    109 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Rockland
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (82)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 82 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    My wife and I stayed at the Tidewater during 4th of July weekend 2017. The location was great and the place was very clean. Located a short walk from the ferry and right next to many of the restaurants. What is more important is that...More

    Thank John S
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had the best time on our first trip to Vinalhaven, staying at the Tidewater. I recommend the "Crow's Nest" room looking onto the harbor. The staff was very helpful and welcoming (as was everyone on the island!) We will definitely be back.

    Thank jfp330
    Response from Tidewater04863, Front Office Manager at Tidewater MotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks so much for this great review! We loved having you stay and look forward to your return!

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We rented the Harbormaster suite as there were four of us. It was very roomy and the kitchen was fully stocked. The motel has a unique location over the water and the rushing water sound was soothing with a view that is hard to beat....More

    Thank Mkmk1992
    Response from Tidewater04863, Manager at Tidewater MotelResponded 1 week ago

    Wonderful news! We look forward to seeing you again!

    Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

    Not a bad little place. We had the room with the loft for kids. Only a few things I noticed. The comforter on the bed was dirty. There was no remote for tv. When we went to get one, the man gave it to us...More

    Thank Heather B
    Reviewed 3 January 2017

    My husband and I stayed for one night, in the Crow's Nest room, and I wish we had stayed another couple of days. If you are planning to visit Vinalhaven, you should read other reviews so you have an idea of what to expect here....More

    6  Thank songbird5212
    Response from Tidewater04863, Owner at Tidewater MotelResponded 5 January 2017

    We were delighted by this thoughtful and honest review and hope to see these folks again. We do have a suite, however. The Harbormaster's Berth is a lovely waterfront suite that can be fully appreciated on our web site.

    Samoset Resort On The Ocean
    1,299 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    Ledges By the Bay
    1,272 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    Claddagh Motel & Suites
    316 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Rockport
     
    250 Main Hotel
    109 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Rockland
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$100 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Maine >
    • Mid Coast Maine >
    • Vinalhaven
    • Also Known As
    • Tidewater Hotel Vinalhaven ,
    • Tidewater Motel Vinalhaven
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Greet's Eats
    20 reviews
    .33 km away
    SALT
    37 reviews
    .18 km away
    Vinalhaven Candy Co
    19 reviews
    .17 km away
    Harbor Gawker
    30 reviews
    .17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blue Yonder Sail Charters - Day Tours
    31 reviews
    9.40 km away
    Stonington Village
    97 reviews
    18.23 km away
    Owls Head Transportation Museum
    288 reviews
    21.40 km away
    Owls Head Lighthouse
    256 reviews
    17.49 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Carla C
    13 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Tidewater04863 | Property representative |
    Rooms 3-8, as well as 14 & 16 are on the ground floor on the waterfront. Rooms 9, 10, & 17 are on the second floor, above the aforementioned rooms. The Aerie & The Crow's Nest are on the third floor, above Room 17. All have... More
    1
    Vote
    georgeleb49
    22 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from sacrebleu62 | Reviewed this property |
    In summer, most rooms are $185. Suites higher.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Read other reviews and choose a room based on your best interest. We enjoyed the Crow's Nest as a couple."
    Read review
    "All rooms have a view of the bay. The crows nest is a on an upper level but all rooms have a similar view."
    Read review
    "Pet friendly rooms have no views."
    Read review
    "Get a room where you can sit and watch the tides from your porch."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing