We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Halifax
Reviewed 4 August 2013

It was getting late. I had to find a room. Bust weekend. I found this hotel on Hotwire. I searched in the dark for this off-the beaten-path hotel. I found out when I arrived that Hotwire booked me into a "smoking" room, as this was all that was available. The room stunk of cigarette smoke. It is hard to believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HalanW
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. First, I would like to apologize for only having smoking rooms left by the time you booked your reservation this weekend, but your understanding and flexibility under the circumstances was wonderful. Thank you for that! One of the most rewarding aspects...

Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel. Pros- clean, spacious, friendly staff, close to tourist attractions Cons- Being an extended stay hotel, it does not have any of the amenities other nightly hotels have - pools, complimentary breakfast, toiletries. We enjoyed our one night stay however, and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetruthbtold
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that you found the staff to be welcoming and the property to be clean as well as conveniently located. While we do not offer a pool, we do have a complimentary grab-and-go breakfast every morning as well as toiletries being available upon...

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Well first of all, where do I start? I'll say that the rooms were nice, clean for the most part as were the facilities - as that was the only good part of my stay. This is by far the worst service I have encountered in my travels and I am not the youngest person. The service at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wtraveler5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am very disheartened that you had such an unpleasant experience at our hotel. The staff and I are constantly striving to provide a clean, comfortable "home away from home" for our guests to enjoy. I apologize for not accomplishing that for you and...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The hotel was newly renovated and the staff was friendly. Not a lot of extras at the hotel but we were here to shop and sleep :-) I liked the kitchenette for cutting the costs for some meals. Full size fridge, two burners, pots and pans, toaster, mini coffee maker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianCorbett1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Brian - Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. The staff and I strive to ensure all of our guests are 100% satisfied when staying at our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the kitchenette that we offer in all of our guest rooms. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you...

Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The people at the Extended Stay America in Scarborough, ME were wonderful and extremely helpful. They made us feel like we were part of and "extended" family (a home away from home). my mom was ill and ended up passing away and they were very caring and helpful. Very nice rooms and services. Our stay was 10 days, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Hazel - Thank you so much for the amazing review of your recent stay. I couldn't be happier to hear that we were able to make you feel so welcomed during your time here, especially under the circumstances. It was our pleasure to host you during your time in Scarborough, Maine. Thank you again for taking time out to write...

Boston
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I had reservations scheduled for the weekend of April 19-21 at Extended Stays Scarborough. On April 19th, Boston was in lockdown due to the police activy looking for the second bombing suspect. We left the City earlier than planned due to this event and arrived at Extended Stays before the check in time. When I explained to the girl at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heyitsmepg
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. It was heartwarming for me to read how sensitive our team was to you and your family. We always do our best to make our guests feel at home in their travels, so I am particularly proud to hear that we were...

MIDDLETOWN
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed for two months. Staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms are clean and well equipped. The mattress was excellent, bed had many pillows, such a luxury. WiFi was free, unless you needed a faster connection, which is only a dollar a day. There is complimentary coffee and a continental breakfast daily until 9:30A. Convenient location to grocery stores. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHNDA_12
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Johnda - Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote about your recent stay at our property. We are constantly striving to provide great rooms at great rates, which give our guests a "home away from home" experience. I am happy to hear that we have done that for you. I hope that we are able to host you again...

Boston
Reviewed 20 April 2013

While visiting a dear friend in Portland last night, I chose to try out the Extended Stay America in nearby Scarborough. I was not disappointed. My room was very clean and the staff was friendly. Although it is located right next to the Maine Turnpike (I-95), I never heard any noise from my room. Each room offers a coffee maker,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandLover
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that your room was clean and the staff was friendly. The staff and I truly enjoy providing a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests. It is rewarding to know that we were able to...

Skowhegan, Maine
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I had another wonderful experience at the Extended Stay America in Scarborough, Maine! They have upgraded their rooms with new flooring, mattresses, televisions, and decor. I appreciated the complementary internet access and grab and go breakfast option in the lobby. We were given a corner room which had lots of open space and windows. The bed was the most comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katem198
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your amazing review of our property. It is people like you that make our job so rewarding! My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay enjoyable, and I can not tell you how happy I am to know that we have done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels family,...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed at Extended Stay near Portland while I was working on a project. The laction is near the Maine Mall and downtown Portland is only 15 minutes away by car. This is a quiet location for work and there are supermarkets and restaurants nearby. Rooms are comfortable and functional with a kichenette.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OmnivoreNH
Lee225, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay and I'm so pleased to hear that we accomplished this for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
BEST WESTERN Merry Manor Inn
#2 of 12 in South Portland
1,232 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
7.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#13 of 19 in Portland
1,486 reviews
3.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough

Address: 2 Ashley Dr, Scarborough, ME 04074
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Price Range: €82 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland - Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Extended Stay America Scarborough
Extended Stay Scarborough
Scarborough Extended Stay America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is really great!”
deborahannweinstein, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper like me”
Kim892, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King size bed/ Suite with plenty of room. Quiet, and convenient to laundry and exterior door”
pppoore, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room on the back side of building”
StephenC837, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Seriously.”
Paul_Davis2015, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5