We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed her for business but would not stay for myself. $8 fee to check in early, limited tv channels but good Tv. Cold floors, no elevator, noisy, and no protein at breakfast (they kept yogurt at the front desk and not in breakfast room. I have traveled for the last three months and this was my least favorite stay.

Helpful?
Thank Louise G
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to return to Maine for a family member that passed away. We needed a low budget place to stay and this was it. Room was as expected, bed was very comfy and we did sleep very well. Hallway always reeked of smoke due to workers staying there, not pleasant but as long as smokey smell not in our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Please note the towels were very very rough. The towels seem to be dirty. Also my friend had a wound that had bled on the sheets so we left the comforter rolled down so the housekeeper would see but the sheets were not changed. Very disappointing. Also the bathroom floors were not vacuumed or mopped. They did have a nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank tracypS527BG
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not exceptional. We hope you were able to change out your towels for new ones at the front desk. Not sure as to what happened with the bedding or floors because our housekeepers are typically exceptional at caring for the rooms but, again, if you are not satisfied with anything in your room,... More 

East Dixfield, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was ok, there were cigarette burn holes in the sheets, towels were frayed with holes. The room was clean as far as amenities the really wasn't much. The staff was courteous and well presented. Beds were comfortable but really nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank msg1260
Rockaways, NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days. I had a ground floor double. For the most part, they accept pets. Having cats, the dual platform beds were appreciated (no hiding). Room was clean, updated, comfortable. Decent tv channels/selection/viewing. Rooms come equipped w/mini fridge & microwave - which comes in handy because there are no eating establishments within walking distance. However, there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank RockawayCamper
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always striving to be the best we can be. Unfortunately we do not have a pool but we do have a business center. We're sorry if it unconvinced you that you were not aware of that. During your next stay we would be more... More 

Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Manager billed my account three times!!! I had to submit a fraudulent credit card transaction investigation with my bank!! Manager refused to except responsibility!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this review

We are so sorry for this inconvience. We just got new credit/debit machines and we have had trouble with the software. In this instance the card was charged first and then a hold was made on the account which would look like a double charge. Usually the hold would be first to verify the funds were available. The hold does... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We wanted to check in earlier but the rooms weren't cleaned yet..... this was about 12 noon. We were told not until about 3 ! Only had two pillows.....could have used more and of firmer quality. There was no outlet near the bed for my equipment. Breakfast eggs were cold .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 756charlened
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this review

We are sorry that we could not get you in earlier! Our check-out time is at noon so we typically need those few hours to get the rooms back in order for our next guests. Our goal is give you the best stay. May I suggest on your next visit, if you would like to check-in earlier, give us a... More 

Oneida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, the room was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient to local attractions and to highways. There was plenty of parking available. The hotel common areas were also clean and laundry was available also. Breakfast was a nice plus, as it saves on money when traveling on a budget! The room art was spectacular,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
super8sanford, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We have made many changes over the past two years to keep our facilities up-to-date. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon. Regards, Kendra B. More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanford
2.2 km away
Sanford Inn
Sanford Inn
#2 of 3 in Sanford
49 reviews
25.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
373 reviews
25.8 km away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
12.8 km away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#2 of 7 in Kennebunk
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area

Address: 1892 Main St, Route 109, Sanford, ME 04073-4401
Region: United States > Maine > Sanford
Price Range: €68 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sanford/Kennebunkport Area Hotel Sanford
Super 8 Motel Sanford Maine
Super Eight Sanford
Sanford Super 8
Sanford Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sanford Kennebunkport Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Air our your room!”
 of 5 bubbles therese36, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from Main Street.”
 of 5 bubbles bikerguy516, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“better choose a room located on the back side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chr974, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you got nowhere else to go...”
 of 5 bubbles LucieB880, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Call ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles bradw771, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay