We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,217: English reviews
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for two nights....very clean facility....the evening reception was fabulous....free drinks and snacks...the morning breakfast was delicious with cook to order omlets.....the selection of food offerings were very fresh and tasty....would highly recommend this embassy suites for a get away weekend....my wife slept like a baby both nights...the beds were very comfortable..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was your average, run of the mill airport hotel. There was nothing exciting to share but conversely, there was nothing negative to share. Happy hour was silly...serving only domestic beers (bud light) in a town known for their incredible bar scene. Their continental breakfast was good...wasn't great...wasn't bad. If you're traveling to Portland to experience everything there is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JA B
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The time it took for our shuttle driver to get to the hotel was so quick we barely got settled into the seats. The hotel lobby was welcoming with a nice glass-pane waterfall and vaulted ceiling. The counter staff were helpful, The suite-room was fresh and offered a variety of lighting options. The tub/shower unit was clean and had ample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WVguy2014
Phillipsburg, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always enjoy our visit to the Portland, ME Embassy Suites. The staff is always helpful and the managers reception and free breakfast are always great. If you get a chance say hi to Chris at the bar. He can always suggest a place to visit or something to do in the area and you will not be dissappointed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review

Dear Jack M, Thank you for giving us a great review. Happy to read that our team took good care of you. Thank you for recognizing Chris! He is a great asset to our team here at the Embassy. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Graciously, Jennifer LeClair Asst. General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The language on the website mentions a $50 pet 'deposit'. But, actually it's a non-refundable 'fee'. So go ahead and get your $50 worth - let fido make a mess. You will not be rewarded for leaving the room in great condition - the $50 is a NON REFUNDABLE FEE. Don't be fooled.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawn K
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review

Shawn K, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I apologize that there was a misunderstanding with the Pet Policy. We will correct the error on the website. Unfortunately, we do require a pet fee, due to the extra time to clean the room. We hope you will come back again. Graciously, Jennifer LeClair Asst. General Manager

Umatilla
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were only here one night ... but if we were to return, I would definitely spend more than one night here! Staff was great ... food was great ... room was great! They had a killer free breakfast. They have a guy set up to make omelets! You add what you want in them. I'm gluten free and usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina W
EmbassyPortlandGM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review

Dear Gina W, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're thrilled you were so pleased with your recent stay! More importantly, it's good to know that you had plenty of options to choose from for your gluten free diet. We look forward to welcoming you back for your TWO night stay next time ;...

Stoughton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been staying at The Embassy Suites once a year for the last 12 years. I've never had a bad experience. Always a friendly staff, great food and drink and a fun lively Managers Reception! We will be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daga13
EmbassyPortlandGM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review

Dear Daga13, Thank you for the positive review. We're pleased to have you as our guest over the last 12 years! We look forward to seeing you again at our Evening Reception next year : ) Appreciatively, Brad Bosse Director of Sales

Augusta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and the staff accommodating and very friendly. The "suite" was small and not at all spacious but we weren't planning on spending a lot of time in the room so it really didn't matter. The beds were very comfortable and the room clean. The sofa couch was "tired" looking but did not interfere with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orelia H
EmbassyPortlandGM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review

Dear Orelia H, Your feedback is very important to us - Thank you for your review. We're pleased you found your recent stay to be very relaxing. We're sorry to hear that you found the space to be small; this is not a typical review of our two room suites. We're excited to share with you that all of our...

Lima, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is simply the best I have ever stayed at. From arrival to departure the hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly. The hotel was clean and had a very comfortable feel. I want to only stay at this chain from now on when I travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
EmbassyPortlandGM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review

Dear Annie R, Thank you for your very kind review. We're pleased you had a comfortable stay with us recently and we're especially honored to have earned your loyalty. Our team here will strive to continue to offer you the best ; ) We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Appreciatively, Brad Bosse Director of Sales

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a bit further out from downtown Portland but SO worth staying here. All suite rooms with wonderful premium floor with many free snacks and drinks. Have a great "happy hour" with free alcoholic beverages and snacks. Awesome breakfast with cooked to order Omelet station. Beds comfortable. Staff go out of their way to make your stay the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
EmbassyPortlandGM, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland, responded to this review

Dear Gail M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently as well as for providing your positive feedback. It means a lot to our team when our guests recognize our staff's efforts in ensuring that they always provide superior service - your kind words are very much appreciated on our end : ) We hope to welcome you...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (91)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
4.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
4.5 km away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Waterfront
4.5 km away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland

Address: 1050 Westbrook Street, Portland, ME 04102-1915
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Price Range: €102 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Portland Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Portland
#2 Green Hotel in Portland
#2 Family Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
Rogers City, Michigan
over a year ago
Wurtsboro
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's at the airport so be careful of which side you end up on.”
 of 5 bubbles 542shawnk, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not a handicapped one”
 of 5 bubbles verycritical, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always stay on top floor to avoid noise.”
  • Very comfortable beds
  • Bathroom sink is in area without doors
  • Fairly comfortable couch with hassock for tv watching
  • Good work area
 of 5 bubbles wendyf638, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid pet friendly rooms if you are without your pet”
 of 5 bubbles Hopefullers, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite the airport”
 of 5 bubbles Getaway4Now, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay