We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Grand Beach Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Grand Beach Inn
The Grand Beach Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grand Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Me (one adult), two teens and to young boys stayed here August 19 to August 22, 2013, as we did last year at around the same time. Lots has been done to improve this place since last year, but keep in mind that it is not a five star hotel, and does not pretend to be. It's a normal place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benoit N
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the updates we have put in place. Please book direct with us. If you see a price online give us a call and we WILL match it. If you have any questions that need answered before your next visit give me a call (207)934-4621.

Billerica, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We arrived early and the staff were very friendly and welcoming, informing us that our room was already ready even though check in was not technically for another couple hours. Standard room (one of the beds appeared to be broken though) but great location! Literally right across from the beach. They had a little restaurant and pool on-site, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda C
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

New Durham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The staff was wonderful and so accommodating. Our little cottage was perfect for our stay. We enjoyed the ocean and the pool. Keep upgrading because it shows. We'll be back next year, hopefully, with more of our family. Great family place!!! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you and your family again next year.

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We arrived and were able to check in a little early, person at the front desk was excellent and was able to upgrade my room to a cabin!! Beach was right across the street and the breakfeast place on the property had great food. Looking forward to returning next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brktm250
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that my staff was able to accommodate an early check in for you. I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Hurley, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stumbled upon Grand Island Beach while touring Maine on business. Orchard Beach was overbooked and we were lucky to find one room left at this hotel. A charming young man,Sean Connor, who turned out to be the manager greeted us. He let us know the room wasn't the best in the house and quickly offered a deal. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mslogger
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. It was my pleasure meeting you two during your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again.

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 August 2013

horrendous... stayed with my family 7/14 and 7/15... dirty, smelly, 70's paneling and cinderblock walls wood behind toilet was rotting. Room was not cleaned on second day.... beds were made with all pillows piled on one bed. had to pull out mattress to plug in light. had to ask for towels and coffee.... just run.... they just don't care.... asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob B
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello Traveler, I am sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. I have been to the room you stayed in and found no evidence that the room was "horrendous". Yes it dose have wood paneling and painted cinder block wall. But what you failed to note is that the room has brand new bedding, brand new carpet, and...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We rented the "Skippers Cabin" for most of a week for family vacation (2 adults, 2 young adult daughters). Bedroom had been renovated, but living room very outdated. Kitchen had the usual ammenities, but very few odd dishes. Everyday, housekeeping failed to come, and when we called, they would stop over and do a marginal job. Everyday! The Inn is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeisureTraveler8
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The hotel is still undergoing lots of updates and that dose include the furniture in the cabins. The train dose go by but it last only about 10 sec. We do try to keep the atmosphere here as family friendly as possible. We hope to see you on your next visit to Old Orchard Beach.

Vermont, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2013

this place was dirty and disgusting. the shower curtains were stained & dirty, the beds were so uncomfortable and dirty. the rugs weren't vacuumed. the workers were friendly and helpful though. i really loved the workers there. but the rooms were disgusting. i would not recommend this to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flower S
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure if you brought your dissatisfaction to our attention as we would have done everything possible to meet AND exceed your expectations.

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was my worst hotel experience ever. We booked a room for one night that supposedly had two queen size beds, a balcony, and a full kitchen. The room we got had one bed, a " kitchen" that consisted of a sink, fridge, and microwave. The room was dirty and smelt bad and the tile on the bathroom floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole E
Sean C, General Manager at The Grand Beach Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience with us during your visit. We do not have any rooms that contain 2 queen beds with a balcony. We do offer rooms with 2 full size beds and a balcony with a full kitchen. We do everything in our power to accurately accommodate every guest reservation. Our rooms are cleaned and...

Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I didn't expect a lot when I booked this hotel, but was looking for somewhere to stay in Old Orchard the week of July 4th and for $100 a night I ignored the reviews and crossed my fingers. Overall it is not a bad hotel - management was friendly, the room was clean and fairly updated. We had a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly C

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Balcony Room with Kitchen (33)
Viewed
Ground Suite (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
King Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Balcony Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal In...
#34 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
155 reviews
2.1 km away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#41 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
104 reviews
3.4 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#12 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
426 reviews
2.8 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Beach Inn provides spacious accommodations with direct access to 7 miles of sandy beach. We offer deluxe rooms and suites with fully equipped kitchens, private balconies, air conditioning, heat, extended cable television, telephones and much more. Located in the most beautiful section of Old Orchard, you'll enjoy the finest beach in Maine. Take a relaxing stroll along the waters edge to the town center where you will find the famous Old Orchard Pier, Palace Playland amusement park, along with many shops and restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Beach Inn

Address: 198 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-3066
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: €69 - €221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Grand Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Beach Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Grand Beach Old Orchard
The Grand Beach Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Union City, Michigan
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the queen rooms looked better; ask to see a room before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles 658annieh, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Three story hotel with no elevator. Check location of accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles 357dianer, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles I1818ZJdanielm, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Thanh456, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles milam778, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay