We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
61 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2644
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (40)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Old Colonial Motel
Updated 14/06/20

About

#10 of 44 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
30 Unit recently updated motel located directly on the beach with great ocean views. Within walking distance to the downtown area and arcade and amusement park.
Read more
Room & Suite (40)40
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Snack bar
Beach
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
337Reviews4Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 106
  • 47
  • 31
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott M wrote a review Oct 2020
Rutland, Massachusetts10 contributions2 helpful votes
we go to this location every year and always have a great time its a very short walk to the beach and the pool is great its right out side your room. the pier is a short walk and plenty of things for kids to do.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Triptime20 wrote a review Jun 2020
Nashville, Tennessee2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed 3 nights last week and had a great experience. Cara Lou checked me in and was very friendly and welcoming. Tamara was also really friendly and helpful, and gave me great suggestions on food, and even called to price lobster for me before I went. The room was very comfortable, with the bedroom separate from the living room, which made it feel like a little home away from home. I could hear the ocean through the open windows. I would stay here again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jake Verreault, General Manager at Old Colonial Motel
Responded 1 Jul 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response. I'm glad we could be accommodating and you could highlight so many positives. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Read more
Matthew Crandall wrote a review Oct 2020
Belchertown, Massachusetts1 contribution
I meant to leave this last year, but this is one of the best motels I've stayed at in Old Orchard Beach. Its clean, quiet, and has a wonderful view of the ocean. With the rides, restaurants and pier close by, entertainment is just minutes away. I try to make the trek up to the Old Colonial Motel a couple times a year. You can't beat the price and location. And like said, it's like a second home. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nothing beats Roxanne's smile when checking in and out. Anything you need, she'll help you. I'll be back next year for a relaxing trip and a welcome back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
DriveaRagTop wrote a review Aug 2020
Providence, Rhode Island83 contributions32 helpful votes
Other than it’s location, there are better places to stay in OOB. We upgraded our room to have an ocean view. Instead, we had a view of the vinyl fence surrounding the pool area, not to mention the recycling and garage bins directly outside the door or our room. Beyond the railing, we had a lovely view of the parking lot, literally 6 feet from our door. For the price, I would not stay here again. We paid an extra fee for our puppy. We should have received a discount for the overall condition of the room and surroundings. I do have to say that the king bed was comfortable. Due to COVID, the rooms could not be serviced each day. The housekeeping staff was very friendly, and helpful with anything we asked for, towels, soap, etc. there was no shampoo, and we had to go shopping at Walgreens for shampoo as all the soap and Wall dispensers were broken or empty.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Corey Hafford, Guest Services / Front Office at Old Colonial Motel
Responded 30 Aug 2020
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we do our best to make everyone as comfortable as we can while they stay with us. Our rooms and the condition of our motel are up to code with the local zoning boards. As for ocean view, every room marked as one, you can see the ocean from it. We cannot do much about most issues, but if you had come to the office and spoke with one of our friendly staff members, we could have helped with shampoo and soap, as we do keep a stock of it in our housekeepers room. We hope this helps out, and we hope you have a great day.
Read more
DianeN414 wrote a review Aug 2020
Troy, New York26 contributions12 helpful votes
2 hot tubs...yes... 2 portable hot tubs in the parking lot! Yes..in the parking lot. Partial ocean view...yes...overlooking the parking lot. The view is quite literally overlooking the parked cars. Must say the office staff was friendly & check in easy. About all that I can say good about the place. Definitely NOT a $200+ a night motel...but that's what we paid!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Save your money..stay some place else.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Corey Hafford, Guest Services / Front Office at Old Colonial Motel
Responded 30 Aug 2020
We apologize for any issues you may have had with our motel during your stay. Ocean view does mean you can see the ocean, it doesn't mean it is the only thing you will see. Our hot tubs are not portable, they are the same as you would find in most smaller motels. Thank you, and have a great day!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$113 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
old colonial hotel old orchard beach, old colonial orchard beach
LOCATION
United StatesMaineOld Orchard Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Old Colonial Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Old Colonial Motel?
Nearby attractions include Old Orchard Beach (0.4 km), Palace Playland (0.5 km), and Beach Lobster & Farmstand (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Old Colonial Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Old Colonial Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Old Colonial Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Old Colonial Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Old Colonial Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pier French Fries, Big Daddy's Bar & Grill, and Beach Bagels.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Old Colonial Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Old Colonial Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.