We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Birches Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atlantic Birches Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Birches Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed in the cottage with several family members renting other rooms in the cottage as well. It was a great location in OOB. We loved starting the morning out on the porch with the yummy homemade muffins (strawberry peach was my favorite!). We were right across from the main street & the CANDY STORE!! My kids went there nightly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinker3267
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The Inn is beautiful and you instantly feel as though you're at home and are encouraged to act that way. The rooms are impeccably decorated with period pieces, the furniture is beyond comfy and the breakfast is just the right mix of home baked muffins, cereal, mixed fruit and table talk. Even better was that it was no more pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed three nights in the Cottage of the Atlantic Birches Inn. The room was well appointed with a small kitchen area and separate sleeping areas that allowed for privacy. The area was quiet and the town is mostly geared toward families with kids. The best part of this stop for us was the wealth of information that Heidi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley I
Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 15 November 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Velvet room the bed was VERY firm. We slept terribly. It was musty with old looking bedding and not a place for romance. First and last time at a B&B. We decided to cut our losses go home and not waste another night of our vacation. It's not for every couple.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2004Mrs2014
themeinnkpr, Owner at Atlantic Birches Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not find the Velvet's Room bed comfortable. All our mattresses are new and are on the firm side. We had 2 rooms with pillow tops but they had to be replaced, because they were not preferred by most of our guests, they liked firm mattresses. As for the bedding being old and musty the sheets...

Paris, France
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The owners are very nice, the rooms are very cozy and nicely decorated. The location is perfect; just a few blocks from the main street in Old Orchard Beach and the beach. The breakfast could be more complete, but the homemade muffins are delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Palolis
Red Lion, PA
Reviewed 6 September 2015

My husband and I spent two nights in the Old Orchard Room ( Blue room) while on a short jaunt up the Maine coast. Photos on-line represent the room accurately. Ray, the innkeeper, was very helpful and fun to chat with. The inn does sit on a busy street (Rt. 98) and this room is to the front of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoseDew
themeinnkpr, Owner at Atlantic Birches Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I wish you would have mentioned that there was no hair dryer in the room all our rooms have hair dryers either in the sink vanity draw or base of the sink vanity. It is unfortunate that some times items are taken and we do not know they are missing until we are informed...

Niskayuna
Reviewed 2 September 2015

My husband and I are 36/37 years old and frequent Old Orchard Beach often...In fact, this was our second trip to the area this same summer. (We usually camp or our family rents a vacation home) This particular trip was for my husband to compete in the Challenge OOB Triathlon. We knew we would want to stay somewhere convenient to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie R
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Ray and Heidi have a beautifully maintained home in a great location. We enjoyed our stay. If you haven't been to the area, Ray is a great resource regarding what to see and how to get there. Very close to all the action, but very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James D
Halifax
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Our family decided at the last minute during the busy summer season to spend a few beach days in Old Orchard Beach. This location was so convenient, 5 minutes from the beach. The home is a lovely old home and above all very clean. Ray met us at the door on the first day and although our room wasn't ready...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April_Beach_Bums
Maine
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful B&B! Everything was spotless. You can tell they take pride in making sure their Inn is clean for their guests. We loved the character of the Inn. It's nice that the Inn isn't right on East or West Grand Avenue so you can "get away" from the crowd, but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mshl_7

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Old Orchard Beach Inn
Old Orchard Beach Inn
#1 of 26 in Old Orchard Beach
116 reviews
0.8 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
196 reviews
0.5 km away
Atlantic Ocean Suites
Atlantic Ocean Suites
#5 of 26 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#11 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
426 reviews
1.9 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#10 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
194 reviews
1.1 km away
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
Crosswinds Motel & Cottages
#32 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Atlantic Birches Inn an elegant, luxurious yet casual romantic, historic Victorian Bed and Breakfast located in the center of town in the historic district of Old Orchard Beach Maine. The Inn is perfect for small weddings, honeymoons, wedding showers, vow renewals, anniversaries, elopements, marriage proposals, babymooner getaways, family reunions, ladies weekends, vacations, family holiday gatherings, and weekend getaways at the beach. Located on a quiet tree lined corner, guests can easily walk a minute to shops and restaurants and 2 minutes to the Pier, amusement area and 7 miles of white sand beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Birches Inn

Address: 20 Portland Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: €107 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantic Birches Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Birches Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Birches Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Birches Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Londonderry, New Hampshire
10 months ago
Old Town, Maine
8 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Birches Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have two homes with rooms and private baths.”
Ann-Lake16, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top floor room.”
Palolis, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I loved the Old Orchard Room”
Suea21, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in The Fiske as it was one of two rooms left. My college student daughter and I had no problem sharing the king size bed. It was a lovely room decorated in Victorian style with very nice adjoining bath. There was even an upright piano in the room!”
ElisaD, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Any of the rooms in the 2nd floor of the Cottage House are perfect for just a couple, the suites are perfect to accommodate a small family.”
danc875, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5