We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Groton, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wow, what a find !!! We stayed at room #246 . The room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the ocean. Very clean !! Our housekeeping girl was great. The location of this place is great. 2minute walk to everything !! We will be back next year for sure !!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MellissaSmith
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hello, everyone ! My husband and i stayed at the Mt royal last weekend and were very happy with everything. The room was very clean, had everything we needed. A little small , but still worked out perfect for us. We were at room # 127. It is on the 1st floor which was great for us because my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Viki S
massachusetts
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I cannot recommend this motel. We had a pretty terrible experience--maybe it was an off night or we got a bad room--but our room lacked the cleanliness one would minimally expect at even the cheapest motel on the block. If you've got $200, which is pretty much what you'll shell out for one of these rooms, you're better off going...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sighclub
oobmtroyal, Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property ! Here at the Mt royal we strive to provide our customers with the best service and the cleanest rooms. Each and every of our rooms are being inspected daily by our head housekeeper and myself . All of our housekeepers went through special 20 day training and...

Mystic
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was on vacation in OOB we were so pleased with the level of customer service, we did not expect some of our request to be met but just a quick phone call to the front desk and they made it happen and did not make us feel unreasonable about our needs! Great place for couples to reconnect the location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CaryJason
oobmtroyal, Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review ! We work very hard to provide the best customer service to all of you ! Very glad we helped making your weekend better ! Looking forward to seeing you again ! Enjoy the rest of your summer ! Mt royal management !

NH
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for a girls wknd recently. The location is the best thing about the place. Easy walk to everything. If your a light sleeper ask for a room away from the roller coaster across the street. Traffic on the street can be loud as well. Rooms have been sort of updated...a coat of paint and new linens. Rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chatteybox
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 June 2014

When I saw some of the older reviews, I was hesitant to book my reservation, but I was glad I did! The front desk staff was great and very kind, Brad was very friendly and helpful. The room was nothing like the old pictures on this site, it was very fresh and clean! The sheets and beds were brand new...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dizzydrizzy
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What do I start with.. Well the staff, no one there at 4pm to greet us or check us in for over 20min. To then find out he had no reservation for us that we booked with Hotwire and had our confirmation email. Newly renovate ? Ok new linen, decor and paint don't make a difference it was disgusting and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stylistld
Bangor
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've been coming to OOB for years and I had stayed at the Mount Royal in the past. I had a great week here and would like to stress that this place has definitely gotten much nicer. My experience several years ago was good, but I saw the negative reviews for the past year so I was a bit nervous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mainer80
Belfast
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Very, very cute and clean hotel . Our room was all white - white furniture, white bedding . The front desk guy told us that they just newly renovated the hotel. It was our 1st time there so I am not sure how did it look before .We had absolutely great time . Everybody was extremely nice and accommodating ....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AaronMarr1234
oobmtroyal, Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your wonderful review ! We are very happy to hear that you liked our newly renovated rooms . The Mt royal crew works very hard to offer the best because this is what our customers deserve ! We hope to see you soon ! Mt royal Management !

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 June 2014

MY daughter and I stayed at the Mount royal Sat and Sunday- Rooms very clean a newly looking . The hotel is located right down town . I did not see other hotel that had better location and closer to everything .The amusement park is right across the street. We absolutely loved it . Took advantage of the the continental...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ng m
oobmtroyal, Manager at Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such a kind review ! We are very pleased to hear about your experience , very happy we were able to accommodate you and even happier that we met all your expectations . The pool is now open ! Mt royal Management

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
159 reviews
0.4 km away
Seabreeze Motel
Seabreeze Motel
#41 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
104 reviews
0.7 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#31 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
38 reviews
0.3 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
196 reviews
0.5 km away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#27 of 43 in Old Orchard Beach
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn in Old Orchard Beach, Maine is a two-story outdoor corridor horizontally shaped property with 55 comfortable Guest rooms. Some guest rooms are furnished with a kitchenette, jacuzzi, and 27 inch LCD TV. All guest rooms are furnished with high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and free newspaper. Relax in our ocean-view lounge overlooking the famous Old Orchard strip, or sit on the balcony and enjoy the refreshing ocean breeze. We are conveniently located near the center of town across the street from the Beach and Amusement Park. We are also close to the pier, restaurants, and bars with live entertainment. We welcome you to enjoy our crystal clear outdoor Pool. We have a courteous and experienced Staff. Come stay with us and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn

Address: 30 West Grand Avenue, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2624 (Formerly Best Value Inn Mt. Royal Motel)
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: €97 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn Old Orchard Beach, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Mt. Royal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms give you an ocean view.”
Butterfinger1954, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor was great with”
BarbMainer, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room that is a bit quieter, ask for one away from the pool, on the second floor, or away from the stairwells.”
hauntess, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are the same. They all back up to the train tracks.”
910debram, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not on the ocean side, Air conditioning is noisy, not all rooms have phone. Room is far from the front desk, wifi won't reach your room”
sunnyt258, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5