We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ogunquit Resort Motel

Show Prices
#31 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ogunquit Resort Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ogunquit Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Portland, OR
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I usually stay in the name brand chains so I know what to expect. Since I was unable to get a room at such an establishment at a reasonable rate, I booked this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Although I didn't use the pool, it looked nice. The motel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lostwishes
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Wonderful! Very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Excellent recommendations for eats and ice cream as well. We look forward to your return stay.

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Do not see how they classify this as a resort. Far from beach and town center. Front desk staff dismissive and uninterested in conversation with arriving guests. Pool nice but rooms could use updating. Would return to Ogunquit but would choose another hotel/ motel that has better reviews for staff and closer to town and beach. Try better next time,...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank leominsterliz
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. For our readers .... we are on the trolley line and located 1/2 mile from the Footbridge Beach and one mile north of the center of town.

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My boyfriend and I took a quick early season get away here and loved it. The bedroom was huge and had a balcony off of it. The living room was simple and a bit dated, but who cares when you can sit by a fireplace and enjoy a bottle of wine. The bathroom was over sized with a jacuzzi tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmae64
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed the first week of May and had a great time. We had a king bed and jacuzzi. The room was spacious and we had no issues. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was better that we expected. They had bagels, muffins, corn bread, and a few other pastries. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gee K
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back.

Albany, NY
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have never been to Maine during the month of April ; having just spent two wonderfull days on Cape Cod I decided to run up to Miane for a night for shopping / ocean / and photo taking . Stayed in a favorite spot , Ogunquite Resort Motel [ 4/13/14] This hotel has never failed me , always consistent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANCD
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to having our "old friends" back as well.

Fort Edward, New York
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We head to the Ogunquit area several times a year and always stay at the Ogunquit resort. We ask for the same room and if that's not available, the same wing. Last fall the wing was full and we stayed across the parking lot. I liked it as well if not a little better. Anyway, staff has always been lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katdev
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our guests do tend to have their favorite rooms! We look forward to your next stay with us.

MA
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Very large rooms. Continental breakfast was great. Value excellent. Short cab ride to downtown. Can't wait to go back in nice weather and use pool and hot tub. I do believe the trolley (seasonal) stops right there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eeevie
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back when the weather is warmer. You will LOVE our pool and hot tub! And yes, the trolley stop is right next door.

Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I would give this place zero, but there are no options for that. After being to many hotels from all around, my boyfriend and I decided to venture to Maine and sight see. It being such a small town, youd think the staff and management would be a little nicer and more understanding. A two hour drive to get there,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kris879jj
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'd like to first mention that our luxury suites are not "couples only". We are a family friendly motel with many different room types available. We are also very compassionate with our guests who may unfortunately become ill during their stay with us. However, what we do not deem acceptable is someone who defecates in the bed and then proceeds...

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 December 2013

For almost ten years now we have spent our vacations at the Ogunquit Resort and Motel. Usually the first week in August of each year. As busy as they are at this time of the year, everything is always perfect. They keep the entire resort perfectly clean, the pool is a pleasure to go to even in the busy times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

How nice that you return to us year after year. It's a pleasure to be here for you.

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 7 November 2013

.Now I know why it's rated #27. Book this for 3 days wish I had not. First night was a Saturday, we stayed in room 124, it's right across from wooden stairs. It echoed everyone that talked as they walked by, and you heard every one who walked up stairs. Heard other rooms tv's. We were awake until after midnight....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Del7524

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (77)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.2 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
517 reviews
2.5 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
986 reviews
2.6 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
447 reviews
2.7 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
2.7 km away
The Admiral's Inn
The Admiral's Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Address: 719 Main Street, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: €77 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ogunquit Resort Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Plainville, Massachusetts
6 months ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ogunquit Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are different kinda to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles karlat727, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room number was # 123. T.here are more luxurious rooms on the premises. There are rooms also on a second level which are bigger still.”
 of 5 bubbles Photographer_9, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you still want to book there, take a room on the 2nd level..”
 of 5 bubbles canadiantrotter, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy suitcases or problems with stairs, ask for a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrajoe542, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles dlboehm912, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5