We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace By The Sea

Save
Share
23 Wharf Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$188
Hotels.comUS$188
Agoda.comUS$188
Expedia.comUS$188
PricelineUS$188
TravelocityUS$188
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#24 of 35 hotels in Ogunquit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located just a walk away from Ogunquit's beautiful beach, fine dining and shopping, the Terrace By The Sea is a perfect location to fully enjoy the heart of Ogunquit and what our town has to offer. Six buildings, three offering gorgeous oceanfront rooms, an extended continental breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, heated outdoor pool, and much more. Come enjoy oceanfront accommodations from our point of view.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
360Reviews6Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 216
  • 101
  • 23
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kara7374 wrote a review Apr 2021
Arlington, Massachusetts145 contributions79 helpful votes
My mother and I stayed there for 6 days in an oceanfront room (117). Absolutely loved it. This is our 4th stay at The Terrace and never disappointed. You cannot beat the location - easy walk to town and numerous restaurants. Rooms are clean and practical. Loved having a small fridge in the rooms. Excellent views of the river and beach - you can't beat the sunrises. Staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back! Thank you for giving us a wonderful week.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Edward P wrote a review Oct 2020
Lebanon, Connecticut113 contributions24 helpful votes
My wife surprised me with a birthday stay at Terrace by the Sea, we stayed in room 233-a king ocean view suite, overlooking the beach and inlet, and the room was perfect, the view was fantastic, and a special shout-out to the Saturday desk and breakfast staff who made our stay that much more pleasant. A bonus was meeting people at breakfast who lived near us in Connecticut. A great experience. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Diane B wrote a review Oct 2020
Tarquinia, Italy10 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful small hotel . We booked ocean view and it was gorgeous . Great location . Close to beach walking but right in town. Parked car and did not have to move it. Hotel staff lovely. Will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SUEZQANGEL wrote a review Oct 2020
Hamilton Square, New Jersey48 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Our 5 day stay at The Terrace by the Sea was excellent. Our room (109) was in the main house-very spacious- a comfy queen bed and a twin bed. There were 2 queen Ann armchairs which made for comfy TV viewing or when moved to the windows, a nice place to watch the water. From the queen bed, a perfect view of the pre-sunrise sky or the water was beautiful. I appreciated the fluffy Turkish towels and luxury bath products - Gilchrist & Soames. The bathroom was adequately sized. This Inn has more of a bed and breakfast feel than a true hotel. The grounds were impeccably maintained- the lawn & flowers were maintained daily as was the heated outdoor pool area. Groupings of 2 chairs or loungers spotted the lawn overlooking the waterfront. A perfect place to watch the water, take your breakfast or read a book-weather permitting. The hotel is serious about Covid protocols- Hand sanitizers everywhere; reminder signage about mask wearing & distancing was abundant but not obtrusive. I felt comfortable with the cleanliness of the Inn. I particularly appreciated the ability to decline room servicing-the front desk was available for towel refreshment or in room coffee service refills. Desk staff was okay-not overly friendly-which I found odd with the reduced guest capacity & uncrowded nature during our stay. Perhaps their reduced hours limited their availability; we came & went at various times and seldom saw (nor needed) their assistance. It would have been nice to know there was coffee service available after breakfast hours in the lobby, especially when I asked at check in if there was a place closeby to grab coffee at 5pm. I was not told it was available onsite and only “discovered” this accidentally on day 3. Again, more of a B&B experience than a hotel with desk staff. Their modified “expanded continental breakfast” was staff served behind glass partitions with no contact between guests or staff. Breakfast itself was adequate- choice of individually wrapped toast, store made mini muffins, granola, yogurt, instant oatmeal packs and fresh fruits, coffe, tea and juices. An addition of a protein- hard cooked egg or cheese choice- would have been perfect and not cost prohibitive for the Inn to provide. There was self serve coffee service in the lobby after breakfast hours- which was unfortunately often without cups available, so unusable. Disposable plates, cups & utensils were used, I assume due to Covid protocols. The location of the Inn was ideal,walkable to the Marginal Way, right in the village main area without being on a busy street, and a 2 minute picturesque stroll to the Ogunquit beach bridge. We would stay here again- preferably IN tourist season without Covid restrictions. 4.5 / 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio Becerra, General Manager at Terrace By The Sea
Responded 11 Oct 2020
Dear SUEZQANGEL We are happily surprised about your detailed Feedback !! Thank you to appreciate the quality of our service, amenities, property and location. I'll address front desk for better communication.
Read more
EDNA P wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions
We loved the town, the location of the hotel (ocean front view) and the people at the hotel. It seemed clean and take good precautions for the covid. The downside was the room. It had blinds but no curtains and there was a light outside of the window so we didn't sleep well. Also, perhaps debatable but, the ceiling was cracking constantly with the steps of the people in the room above us so it was a bad to horrible stay afterall.. We saw another couple payment more money to get another room this morning . Referen r room #100
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio Becerra, General Manager at Terrace By The Sea
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Thank you for your recent stay with us !! We appreciate your feedback and sorry that the room for the first night doesn't met you expectation.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
terrace by the sea hotel ogunquit, terrace by the sea ogunquit
LOCATION
United StatesMaineOgunquit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Terrace By The Sea
Which popular attractions are close to Terrace By The Sea?
Nearby attractions include Ogunquit Beach (0.4 km), Ogunquit Beach District (0.3 km), and Abacus (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Terrace By The Sea?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Terrace By The Sea?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Terrace By The Sea?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Terrace By The Sea?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Terrace By The Sea?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bread and Roses Bakery, Loveshack Juicery, and The Front Porch Piano Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Terrace By The Sea?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Terrace By The Sea located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Ogunquit.
Are there any historical sites close to Terrace By The Sea?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Storer Garrison State Historic Site (6.5 km).
Does Terrace By The Sea have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Terrace By The Sea accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.