We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (642)
Room & Suite (325)
Storyboard
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“portside lodge”(63 reviews)
“fairy garden”(28 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(72 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Nonantum Resort
Offers & Announcements: Incredible Breakfast Free
Offers from Nonantum Resort
Offers & Announcements: Incredible Breakfast Free
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,805)
There are newer reviews for Nonantum Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveller rating
1,133
426
135
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,133
426
135
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportside lodgefairy gardenbreakfast buffetnew englandkennebunk riverfree shuttlenewer buildingview of the riveradirondack chairspineapplemy husband and ilobstercarriage houseshuttle servicemain buildingping pongoverlooking the water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Not only is this Resort close to one of the most quintessential seaside places on this planet, it has the most remarkable management and staff I have yet to meet in all of my travels. You can visit a big business hotel in the area,...More

1  Thank Susan R
Response from Mainah3, Owner at Nonantum ResortResponded 30 January 2018

Hello Susan: Thanks for taking the time to write and share your thoughts about your visit to The Nonantum Resort. How very kind. As you can tell, we love what we do here at the Nonantum - What better job could there be then making...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Very very crowded! If you like spicy food your in luck. Unfortunately if you like just a little spicy you don’t have a choice it’s Spicy or nothing. If you don’t like standing being bumped eating cold food then I suggest don’t go to Fire...More

Thank 67worldtr
Response from Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum ResortResponded 31 January 2018

Hello: I am so sorry you did not enjoy your time at Fire and Ice! I never want a guest to walk away as unhappy as you sound. Perhaps you didn't have the opportunity to visit all of our food stations? My guess is maybe...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

This place was great. Great staff all around, everyone always asking how they can help in a non-annoying way. Really just a staff of folks that want to make your trip better. The resort itself is beautiful and the rooms (I was in around 10...More

1  Thank danielfobrien18
Response from Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum ResortResponded 2 March 2018

Hello Daniel: Thanks for the terrific review! I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the customer service our amazing staff delivers to each and every customer! They truly wrote the book on how to make people feel right at home. I am super...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

As soon as you walk through the Inn's front doors you are warmly welcomed by both the staff and the festive atmosphere. It is a warm and comfortable place to sit by the fire while enjoying a warm beverage and complimentary snacks. The rooms are...More

Thank Shauna M
Response from Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum ResortResponded 2 March 2018

Hello Shauna: Prelude really is magical isn't it? Such a perfect time to enjoy the holidays with family and friends! The lobby is just dressed up so beautifully during the holidays that it is hard to not linger by the fire. Our staff all attends...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed at the Nonantum for the first weekend of Prelude. Our room had a wonderful view of the river. The Inn's lighthouse was right outside our window and lit for the holiday season. The inn was literally aglow with holiday lights creating a festive...More

Thank Ann S
Response from Jean Ginn M, Owner at Nonantum ResortResponded 31 January 2018

Hi Ann: Now that we are on our annual shutdown and the Inn is closed down until April, your review put a smile on my face remembering the warmth (inside at least!) of December. Such a special time of year. Prelude can be a little...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (642)
Room & Suite (325)
Dining (47)
Pool & Beach (39)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (19)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Amenities (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HughUS
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jean Ginn M | Property representative |
I agree with the other response regarding hiking. Mt Agamenticus in York is a lot of fun ( great views of the ocean as well as Mt Washington) and Laudholm Farm is also amazing. For swimming you might consider Kennebunk... More
0
Votes
Tammy R
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from InflatableFurniture | Reviewed this property |
I know they had a dry cleaning service, I would be confident they would do a laundry service. If not the town is walking distance and a laundromat is bound to be found there!
1
Vote
HughUS
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jean Ginn M | Property representative |
I am not sure I understand your question? Are you looking to buy blueberries, pick blueberries, eat blueberries? Please clarify and I will fill you in! Lots of blueberries in Southern Maine! Thanks for reaching out! Jean... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find a room at a different hotel where you can't hear the room next to you"
Read review
"Book your room in the Portside Lodge...amazing water views!"
Read review
"river side rooms, especially facing the ocean are great"
Read review
"251 sunny and quiet, overlooking the river, on very end which made it quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing