We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Port Inn

290 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(67 reviews)
“great location”(50 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for King's Port Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
105
101
48
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
101
48
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgreat locationwithin walking distancehard boiled eggsshops and restaurantscontinental breakfastjacuzzi tubfour poster king bedbit outdatedsecond floorwould definitely stay here againacross the bridgeenjoyed our staycheck in was easynon smoking roomcan't beat the locationwalkers point
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Had a nice three day stop in Maine and the inn was great. Had a king size room on the second floor with jacuzzi . Well decorated and continental breakfast ok. Perfect location to walk to waterfront shopping , eating, Irish pub across street. Walkers...More

Thank OKbelair56
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the King's Port Inn as we love being within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Our room had a beautiful 4 poster bed, very nice linens, and a nice bathroom. We were practically across the street from HB general store...More

1  Thank aabogard
Response from kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port InnResponded 5 October 2017

Dear aabogard, Thank you for your positive review! Yes, our rooms have beautiful four poster cherry wood beds, nice linens, and nice bathrooms. Plus, our location is the best in town: only two blocks from the center of town. We hope you come back again.

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

A very lovely hotel and enjoyed our stay. Met several couples who came back every year. Spacious room with a nice private jacuzzi tub. Very convenient to the square. We opened our windows and listened to live music across the street which ended early and...More

1  Thank janpid
Response from kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port InnResponded 5 October 2017

Dear janpid, Many thanks for your positive review! Thank you for mentioning our spacious rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and convenient location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope you come back again.

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Not a bad place too stay. Nice and quiet, stay was nice. Complimentary breakfast was OK. Only egg option was hardboiled. Basic breakfast except for waffle option. Needed two parking spaces and hotel was accommodating without an extra charge.I would probably stay again.More

1  Thank splibby
Response from kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port InnResponded 23 September 2017

Dear splibby, Thank you for your positive review! Yes, we are a nice, quiet, and clean hotel. Also, we offer a great continental breakfast each morning which includes: Belgium waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, pastries, and many other assorted items. We hope you come back...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Kings port inn was super nice! Clean, roomy, attention to details, walkable to town and attractions, friendly staff, easy check-in/out, great complimentary breakfast!! Large tv, four-poster king bed was great. Quiet and relaxed. Would highly recommend ♥️

1  Thank Roxanne C
Response from kingsportinn, Front Office Manager at King's Port InnResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Roxanna C., Many thanks for your positive review! Thanks for mentioning our clean, spacious, and comfortable rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345655
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Bathroom (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
trvvlngkim
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kingsportinn | Property representative |
No. Unfortunately we do not have a fire pit.
1
Vote
joleen126
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Christine P | Reviewed this property |
I'm not too sure- we didn't bring my dog on this trip.
0
Votes
sheilawilson08
13 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Christine P | Reviewed this property |
I'm not too sure, but I don't think so.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I chose a king room on the second floor"
Read review
"Find another place to stay."
Read review
"Avoid rooms on the first floor!"
Read review
"Ask for jacuzzi room if you want that because we took deluxe kings and they were fine without that feature."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite