We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kineo View Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kineo View Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
greenfield
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Kineo View is a family run establishment, and it shows. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Not an unfriendly "chain" motel system. It's a pleasure to stay there and feel appreciated! Such a beautiful view from the rooms and the continental breakfast is quite good. Addition of hot cereal would be a plus. Enjoy every visit!

Helpful?
Thank GreenfieldVisitor
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by our room in this lodge. The room was very nice, clean and decorated nicely with a moose theme décor. There is a deck that overlooks the mountains and the view is amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice motel. Rooms have private balconies which give you a great long distanat view of moose lake. We even saw a young elk walk across the meadow under our balcony. the rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is very basic but the blueberry muffins were very good.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Pro's)nice view of Moosehead Lake and surrounding mountains Out of town away from traffic and noise Room was average Con's) Poor parking area Dog's are allowed to run lose as this was a problem with us as we was at our Jeep a very large dog past my waist I am 5'3" came around the car next to us barking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela A
Buckeye112986, Manager at Kineo View Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Angela, We are truly sorry you had a negative experience. We do have a policy requiring pets to be leashed at all times, but occasionally guests choose to ignore this policy. It is difficult for us to police the parking lot at all times. We plan to incorporate a form requiring the signature of all guests travelling with pets stating... More 

Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My husband and I reserved this motel based upon prior Trip Advisor reviews, and could not have been more pleased. Colleen and Ryan, the proprietors, were delightful ( even though Ryan is an Ohio State fan😀). The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Honestly, they have everything you need, without the added expense of amenities that are rarely used. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RDHQ
DeWitt, New York
Level Contributor
512 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2016

As the name suggests, this motel provides all of its guest rooms with very good views of the mountain backdrops to the Moosehead Lake area (though you can't see the lake itself, at least not from the first floor rooms). But let's be honest, most of the time you are out and doing things, not sitting around your hotel room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This is about 2 miles from town, and a beautiful little lodge. Every room has a balcony with a gorgeous view. Secluded and quiet. Continental breakfast served every morning. Staff was so kind and welcoming-acted like they really appreciated our business and company. Room was clean, nothing fancy, but perfect. There is no elevator, so ask for a ground floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank msbones047
Omaha
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here while visiting the area. It is very quite and clean. We spent the little bit more for second floor, which was well worth it! We enjoyed sitting on our balcony and enjoying the view!

Helpful?
Thank cherbiker
Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I chose this place because my travel plans were tentative, and the higher end properties had ridiculous cancellation policies. I hadn't traveled in this region before, and I was surprised by the total absence of chain properties. So I really didn't know what to expect, and tried not to expect too much. Well, I was very happily surprised ! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank quackmar
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We were only able to stay one night August 31, but found the view,accomodations & hotel staff wonderful . They were well informed about local points of interests,customs & eateries. They also advised us on favorite viewing sites for moose. Unfortunately our 5:15 a.m. Moose Patrol was not successful. BULLWINKLE proved to be elusive .( As we were forewarned. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank GingerD369

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
8.4 km away
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
Lodge at Moosehead Lake
#2 of 8 in Greenville
221 reviews
4.6 km away
Greenville Inn at Moosehead Lake
26.0 km away
Abbot Trailside Lodging
Abbot Trailside Lodging
#1 of 2 in Abbot Village
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
The Sterling Inn
The Sterling Inn
#1 of 1 in Caratunk
16 reviews
36.2 km away
Northern Outdoors Adventure Resort
32.4 km away
Gray Ghost Camps
Gray Ghost Camps
#2 of 5 in Rockwood
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms have their own private deck, air conditioner and thermostat. Every room is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, WiFi, flat screen tv, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, and private bathroom. Daily housekeeping service is included in room rate. Free continental breakfast is available Memorial weekend through Columbus Day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kineo View Motor Lodge

Address: 50 Overlook Drive, P.O. Box 514, Route 15, Greenville, ME 04441
Region: United States > Maine > Greenville
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kineo View Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stoneham, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kineo View Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make reservations early!”
 of 5 bubbles GreenfieldVisitor, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if one is needed, simply reserve a ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles RDHQ, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We could hear people walking in the rooms upstairs, so if that is an issue, ask for upper floor. Caveat: there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles msbones047, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles noraasgranny, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family or intend to stay for a few days, the Overlook Suite is defintely recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles A_Seas0ned_Traveller, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5