We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Freeport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Freeport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Dalhousie, NB
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night on a shopping trip, it was your basic motel. The price was the most reasonable around. The room was ok, biggest concern was the sound transferring from other rooms. The receptionist was friendly enough, great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cajunsnowdog
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

with leaf peeping season there was not many hotels left. We chose this. After driving 3 1/2 hours from Masson our Motorcycle. We go there and tried to check in. We hadn't realized that the King bed we chose was a smoking room. We had enough pts for a free night and figured we only were sleeping there not spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dibird50
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Standard motel with dated decor but friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet and just off Rt.1. FREE WIFI and breakfast. If you stay on the ground floor as there are no elevators, it is OK. Everything worked and the coffee was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizpahl
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Spider web in the corners,dirty toilet ,reserved a first floor room but on arrival it was in the second floor. They told me nothing else was available but it turn out that the toilet was leaking in my room and the tiles were covered with water so I was relocated to a room......on the first floor!!!! The morning staff (a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank François E
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Laguna Beach, CA
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly typical motel, but it IS convenient, clean and bed bug free. The beds are good, the TV and internet access are adequate, and the breakfast served will keep you going until you can locate restaurant. The price was reasonable, and all in all, a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodie021
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The faucet moved around on the sink, the air conditioner was a bit noisy. The rooms are rather oldish but the bed sleep OK. Our friends that traveled with us had a microwave, while ours didn't. The breakfast room was crowded and less than great food. The menu was very limited, and nothing hot (except coffee). The people were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldf244
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Toronto
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This would have been a better place if the window opened. As it was, we encountered the usual weird cleaning smells that almost all motels have. A mix of cleaner and dirty feet (or dirty carpet). This one was NOT the worst we experienced in 5 weeks of travel over the summer. The beds were quite good. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnsie
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here. When we checked in we had an issue accessing our room with the key so they gave us another room. Not a big deal. Room was clean. Free breakfast was adequate. Included toast, coffee, juice, waffles, fruit and yogurt. We received a great rate and were happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrisjr
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

RIDLEY PARK
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful, room was very clean, breakfast was adequate, room had refrigerator and microwave which was a real plus for us, location was right off 295 which was a real plus for touring the greater Portland area. Overall our stay was excellent. AR

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyc72
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Clean room with all the basics, close to downtown Freeport and right off of route 295, quiet, good breakfast, the waffles were great. Staff was very helpful. Good value for the money would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
386 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
2.8 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#2 of 11 in Freeport
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gold Awarding Winning by Choice Hotels Econo Lodge(R) is conveniently located less than a mile from L.L. Bean's Flagship Store, a world-famous outdoor gear & apparel store, open 24 hours every day year round. Also nearby is the Desert of Maine, a famous natural phenomenon, hundreds of outlet stores, Bradbury Mountain State Park, Wolfe's Neck Woods State Park & the Maine Maritime Museum, featuring gallery exhibits, a historic shipyard & narrated boat cruises. Springtime in Freeport is an exciting time of year! Popham Beach State Park, Reid State Park and Old Orchard Beach are about 30 minutes away. There are many outdoor activities for the whole family to enjoy including sailing, biking, bird watching at the Mast Landing Bird Sanctuary and even lighthouse tours! Want to squeeze in a game of golf or two? The Freeport Country Club, Toddy Brook Golf Course, the Falmouth Country Club and more are just a short drive from our hotel. In addition, Portland International Jetport is 18 miles from the hotel. This Freeport, ME hotel features Free Expanded Continental Breakfast and free local calls. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, a business center in the lobby & access to copy/fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks and cable television with Showtime. Non-smoking and Pet-Friendly rooms can be requested. Whether your favorite activity is hiking a mountain on a crisp spring morning or spending the afternoon laying in the sun at Popham Beach State Park Freeport, Maine provides a great room, convenient location and wonderful service at an exceptional value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Freeport

Address: 537 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7009
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Price Range: €52 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Freeport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Freeport Hotel Freeport
Freeport Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Freeport Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Freeport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Massapequa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Freeport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think most rooms are about the same. They have two levels with no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldf244, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reception put us close to the highway and under the stairs. We got something quieter and not under the noisy stairs to the upper level.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnsie, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am disabled and asked for a drive up and they accommodated me no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles BarrieB760, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay across the street at the Holiday Inn instead”
 of 5 bubbles 144robert, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower level - no elevator to get upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles cmurray83, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay