We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This place is great for a family destination meeting/wedding/events. We were truly pleased with everything. We had an amazing time at our wedding. You can totally put in your requests and I guarantee Tony and Tom will make it work! Margaret is great too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank motivationsbyk
Management response:

It Was A Pleasure Having You And Your Family And Guest Here, What A Great Time, Thank You All, And Best Wishes .

Reviewed 12 January 2017

From our first time visiting sheepscot, to when we left for our honeymoon, our experience with sheepscot was nothing short of perfect! My husband and I got married at the resort on June 4, 2016! The cottages are immaculate, beautiful, and cozy. The staff was very accommodating for all of our requests (i.e. we brought our own arbor for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kassi R
Management response:

This Bride And Groom, We Love Dearly.They Were Just Fantastic.Their Family Booked Most Of The Resort And Was Such A Pleasure To Host.

Summit, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We returned here for a week in January and stayed for the first time in one of the Lodge Suites. (We have stayed in several of their cottages in the past.) We stayed in Lodge Suite 214, which was clean, cozy and just what we needed. We loved the living room area, with the TV and the comfortable couch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Management response:

Thank You Nancy, We Are So Glad You Stayed With Us. Yes , It Was A Very Cold Spell We Were In. Thank You Nancy And We Will See You Again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Outside temperature 10% one bedroom no heat livingroom fireplace heater not working Toilet not working. Offered to take the person at the frontdesk back to the cottage to show problems. said it was not necessary. following up after checking, said nothing was faulty. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjb122016
Management response:

We Sent Maintenance Down To Check These Things Out, He Said The Heat Was Fine , The Fireplace Is Working , But Alot Of People Fail To read The Instructions For Lighting, We Do Not Leave The Pilot On When We Are Not Renting The Unit.One Of The Toilets Was Not Filling Properly, But The Other Ones Were Working Good....

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a unit that otherwise appears to be a condo that they rent out. Clean, spacious, lots of room, kitchenette, and they take dogs for an extra $10! And the view across the river is lovely. And it was inexpensive. But... Both my wife and I experienced one of our worst night's of sleep ever. The mattress was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flowerman3000
Management response:

Sorry That You Had A Difficult Time On Your Stay, That Unit Is Not One Of Ours, It Is A R.C.I Unit, Which We Guest Check In For Them .We Thank You For The Information , So We Can Pass It On To Them And have Them Address These Issue Immediately. Again We Are Very Sorry And Have A Good...

mobile al
Reviewed 29 November 2016

they tell you straight up they are not RCI friendly we had to buy our own toilet paper we were given one sent of towels Tom was very friendly the place was empty there are only 4 rooms labeled RCI we did not have a view of the water why could we not gotten a view because they give you...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelynr304
Management response:

We State That We Are Not An R.C.I Resort And We Have No Control Over Were That Are Assigned , We Are Just A Guest Check In For R.C.I. , And We Would Definitely Supply Toilet Paper And Towels.

Boothbay, Maine
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We just had Thanksgiving diner her at the resort Restaurant called Waters Edge. The facility is a function and event center and they do buffet diners for some of the holidays. The buffet had Turkey, stuffing, squash, potatoes, veggie medley, beef, and stuffed shells, gravy, cranberry sauce, rolls, butter and several deserts. All were very good and the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
Management response:

Thank You So Much For Coming To Our Thanksgiving Buffet, It Was A Great Success. Please Come Back Next Year. Take Care.

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing stay here... My family in friends rented nearly every cottage on location... great units and fun stay. The wedding staff was incredible and we could not have asked for anything more for our special day/ weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
Management response:

We Were So Happy That You And Your Family And Guest Stayed With Us , What A Great Group Of People. It Was A Beautiful Wedding, Take Care And Thanks Again.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Not happy with the accommodations or the amenities. The staff is friendly and the views are beautiful. Not all rooms have a view. Most of the patrons staying this particular week did not have a view of the harbor and most of the rooms were empty. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S696QRamyw
Management response:

I wish you had told the front desk they would have moved you. We only have five rooms out of 95 without a view.

Wildwood, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Although the location is very nice, the accommodations were poor. We were booked in for 7 days. The room was filled with lady bugs, scores of them and the staff did nothing to help us get rid of them. We went to the market and bought bug spray. The unit has a kitchenette that needed a good cleaning. The toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda D
Management response:

This is not one of our units.. Its 1 of 6 RCI time share units that has nothing to do with the rental office at Sheepscot and the people were told that.. Even though it is not our unit we send a maintenance main there twice to spray and the RCI clients still were not happy Were this is not...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgecomb
16.3 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
344 reviews
15.4 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
482 reviews
16.8 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
19.0 km away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
823 reviews
5.0 km away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in the beauty of the Maine coast and the tranquility of Sheepscot Harbor Village & Resort, at our premier island resort! We offer luxurious Maine Waterfront Cottage rentals, along with beautifully appointed rooms in the Inn Hotel & gorgeous suites in the Lodge Hotel. New for 2014, is our Waters Edge Banquet and Function Facility Your one stop destination for Weddings & Rehearsal Dinners, Corporate Meetings, Private Parties, Family Gatherings, and so much more!, Located on Davis Island, Sheepscot Harbour Village & Resort boasts stunning water views and beautiful grounds along the harbor, the perfect location for your wedding, corporate even, family reunion, romantic getaway or any occasion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa

Address: 7 Island Ln, GPS: 318 Eddy Road, Edgecomb, ME 04556-3061
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Edgecomb
Price Range: €109 - €316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheepscot Harbour Village Hotel Edgecomb
Sheepscot Harbour Village And Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cabins are worth the view!”
 of 5 bubbles 985kassir, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“remember it's a banquet facility”
 of 5 bubbles franm348, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“corner room has a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles LindaD417, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had a "no view inn" room, number 302, ground floor. Only fresh air was the patio door. Ask for second floor room for fresh air at night.”
 of 5 bubbles daveinmonument, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a "river view"! Great morning and evening place to have coffee.”
 of 5 bubbles mikej434, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5