We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brewster Inn

467 reviews
Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good15%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“honeymoon suite”(56 reviews)
“b b”(92 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Accessible rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (467)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Brewster Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
364
72
11
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
364
72
11
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteb bbed and breakfastcasseroleother guestsliving roomday tripsenjoyed our staywonderful hostsold housebreakfast was deliciousa wonderful place to stayeach morningpleasure of stayingmoosehead lakehome away from homecomfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Brewster Inn in Dexter, a gem of a bed and breakfast in central Maine, was a great location for day-trips with a wide variety of activities. Our four-night stay in the Garden Room was quiet, roomy, and comfortable with a beautiful view of the...More

Thank Barbara L
Response from BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster InnResponded 19 April 2014

Hi Barbara, the Garden room is now changing. Its being painted and the floors have been refinished to match the finish on the floors downstairs that were done last year. Being in central Maine is a good thing, it means that my guests can do...More

Reviewed 11 November 2013

My girlfriend and I quickly put together a trip to Maine to see the Fall colors. I got lucky when I called Mark at the Brewster Inn in Dexter. He took the time to discuss what our plans for the week would consists of, made...More

Thank Faye H
Response from BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster InnResponded 19 April 2014

Hi Faye! "Best innkeeper i've ever met" is your review title.. thats a big title to live up to but i try hard to do the best i can for every guest that comes in my door. I may get it wrong on occasion, i'm...More

Reviewed 10 November 2013

On the good reviews this B&B has received, we decided to stay a couple of nights and were not disappointed. The Victorian charm of this B&B was very welcoming, as was its British proprietor. We stayed in the Truman room and had a comfy bed...More

Thank PreciousWeasels
Response from BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster InnResponded 19 April 2014

Hello Precious Weasels. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Brewster Inn. More work has been going on with more floors refinished (inc your room) to match the ones downstairs. More painting done and rugs going in... and more! Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was the last of four B&Bs we stayed in during our very first excursion through New England. We weren't expecting much, given the beyond-reasonable pricing, but previous reviewers raved, so we were hopeful. And Mark and The Brewster Inn did not disappoint! Attention to...More

Thank BobbieHTexas
Response from BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster InnResponded 19 April 2014

Hi Bobbie thanks for your great review. Yes its busy here for a lot of the year but i always try to make time for my guests when/if they need me. Its called customer service and i like that. I'm glad your room was very...More

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We don't usually stay in a bed and breakfast when we travel, but we decided to splurge on the honeymoon suite for our anniversary trip to the northeast and we were very glad that we did! The bedroom area was very spacious with a very...More

Thank Paul M
Response from BrewsterInn_Mark, Owner at The Brewster InnResponded 19 April 2014

Hi Paul Yes i love the towels and robes here. Incredibly warm and fluffy and thats good when your relaxing in the honeymoon suite or any of the other guest rooms here at the Brewster Inn. I get a lot of guests that stay here...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1414243444593
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Traci2013
27 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from BrewsterInn_Mark | Property representative |
Hi Traci.. apologies for the delay in replying but i just found a notification on email about your enquiry in my spam folder. I've never actually received an email this way before. Please call me 207 924 3130 so i can... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The honeymoon suite is well worth it!"
Read review
"Truman room has great accommodations"
Read review
"Honeymoon Suite is on the main floor"
Read review
"Best view of gardens"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing