We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cedar Crest Inn

Show Prices
#8 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Cedar Crest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cedar Crest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Easy to find and to get to, although not that close to the town centre. It's clean, the garden and hanging basket are well tendered and taken care of, lovely breakfast. The management is discreet but always present when needed and just a phone call away. Cannot fault it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 399pf
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Our Team works very hard to make you stay enjoyable, I am glad that this was a win for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best Cheryl

Massapequa Park, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It is only 3/4 of a mile from the center of the town of Camden. The prices are good, room very clean, pool delightful, and food delicious. They give you a ticket to have $5.00 taken off each person's breakfast, and on Monday's when restaurant is not serving breakfast, they provide you with a free continental breakfast consisting of quiche,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhans0n
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. The next time you are in the area there is a great place on the way to Rockland, at the Rockport Marketplace called the State of Maine Cheese Factory. They offer some fantastic local wines. It is great. Thank you Cheryl

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The room was comfortable and clean. We were given breakfast coupons for the restaurant onsite. Home made muffins were served and the omelets were delicious. We enjoyed the location and had a quiet night's sleep. Would stay there again. The grounds were lovely and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancdb
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nancy, Thank you for your kind words, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you in the future. Thank you Cheryl

Connecticut
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to spend some time in Camden, and liked what we saw with this location. The woman who checked us in, I believe her name is Elizabeth, was simply delightful and made you feel right at home. Our room (45) has a colonial motif, and we liked that just fine as it was warm and cozy. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrCottage
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Cottage, Thank you for your kind words. our staff takes pride in making your stay enjoyable. I hope you were able to try the Elm Street Grille for lunch or dinner. They have great Pizza, my pick is the classic meat pizza. Thank you Cheryl

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Lovely motel located near downtown Camden. Reasonable price and very clean. There is a restaurant on the premises. . You can stop by and enjoy a Continental breakfast that is included in the room price. The food was good The motel is within walking distance to the Concord Coach bus stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marianne, Thank you for your kind words our team works very hard to ensure your comfort. You must have been there on a Monday and Tuesday because the rest of the week we offer a $5 coupon that can be used toward a full breakfast. Next time you are in the area I hope you have a chance to...

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 26 July 2016

A very quiet place for couples or families. Nice grounds. Over the top breakfast including home made blue berry muffins, and multiple other options. A great place to stay. Prices were reasonable for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg C
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for your kind words. What can be better than homemade Blueberry muffins! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you Cheryl

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

A good hotel and as some people have said a little dated compared to others. Saying that the bed was very comfortable, room very clean, good powerful shower, everything worked, excellent quiet air-con and best Wi-Fi we had had in Maine so far. A supermarket is within easy walking but the town center is about 20 min walk, however this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthSteamer
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you got on the water while you were here. Thank you Cheryl

Normal, IL
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Booked this since reviews and price were good, but disappointed that it was a much farther walk to the waterfront than I expected. Room was clean and beds were comfortable, but very dated. Restaurant was not bad, but nothing outstanding. Seems as though there are other places with far more charm and in better locations, but then, that may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobBN
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Dear RobBN, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are working on updates but as you did note in the meantime we are very clean and take pride in offering a very comfortable bed. While we can do nothing about the location of the hotel, we do offer great green space for Families and...

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Location is very near downtown Camden without being in the middle of the crowds. We have been to this Inn on two different seasons and have had good experiences both times. We would recommend this for location and value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick M
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Hello Frederick, Thank you for your kind words, our team at the Cedar Crest Inn strives to make your stay enjoyable. Regards Cheryl

Gloversville, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It's a bit of an older inn; but it's been well maintained and is very clean. The price was reasonable also. The only problem we found was that the A/C unit was a bit noisy--and I forgot to tell the staff that. If nobody tells them, they can't fix it. We had a room in a small building with only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillP1215
Cheryl L D, Director of Sales at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Bill,for your kind words, I have folks checking out the A/C units. I also cannot do the powdered stuff for my coffee. We have 2 hotels in the area that we have put on Fiber Optics and it does make a huge difference in the internet speed, I am glad that you were satisfied with it. I hope...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.2 km away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.6 km away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
1.2 km away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
350 reviews
2.0 km away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
142 reviews
7.6 km away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cedar Crest Inn is a modest lodging located on a wooded lot in Camden, offering conveniences you need at a cost you deserve. Cedar Crest is high-end motel is located at the southern gateway to Camden village; a section of Rt 1. Most guest rooms are situated far enough from the road not to hear the traffic. View our photo gallery to view some of the thirty-seven guest rooms in three buildings offered to choose from. There is plenty of free parking should you decide to take the 15 minute walk to Camden village. We are just a short distance from harbors filled with both working and pleasure boats setting the scene for picturesque views. Prepare to set sail on a two hour cruise on Schooner Olad or a four day windjammer experience; you’ll be glad you did! Download this map of Camden Hills State Park and plan a great hike. It is just a few miles away and features 30 miles of hiking trails and panoramic views of the bay.Cedar Crest Inn offers friendly service and conveniences, such as a guest laundry and complimentary.Cedar Crest Inn Entrance in Camden, Maine newspapers. Many of our guests extend their stay to fully enjoy all that the Camden area has to offer. Relax in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and enjoy amenities such as free WiFi and our cozy restaurant,Elm Street Grill. Beautiful flowers around the grounds, it was clean and the restaurant was great!We have an outdoor pool, picnic area and outdoor play area. Enjoy watching the songbirds dance along the tops of evergreens that visit 3 acres of professionally landscaped gardens. Or, take a morning walk on 66 acres at nearby Merryspring Nature Center, located just 150 feet from your guest room door. It is our pleasure to provide you with overnight accommodations that make you feel right at home.Our comfortable Camden Maine Hotel is a great place to unwind from everyday stresses. Guests can relax and enjoy attractive surroundings throughout the public areas, while enjoying the inn’s diverse landscape. There are 37 well-appointed rooms, all equipped with cable TV, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers and private bathrooms.We are open May through October. If you would like to visit Midcoast Maine in the cooler months,visit our sister property just down the road, Country Inn at Camden/Rockport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Address: 115 Elm St, Rt 1, Camden, ME 04843-1906
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Price Range: €90 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cedar Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Crest Hotel
Cedar Crest Inn Camden, Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Crest Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Crest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since there's no elevator, first floor is best for guests who have trouble climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles YolandaV932, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back section quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles maryfQ8102HK, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at very back building/off road”
 of 5 bubbles giddyupOrlando, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are located in the back”
 of 5 bubbles fhans0n, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor as it is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PlymouthSteamer, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay