We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelers Inn

TravelocityUS$70*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelers Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Alden, MI
Reviewed 27 September 2014

We go to Maine every year and Brunswick is always a two-night stop for us... for lobster and a stop at the Gelato Fiasco on Main Street. The staff here is always friendly and helpful and the breakfast is great. Hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee and bagels and pastries. I think of the 7 nights we spent in motels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Qnorth
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Looked like a very nice motel but they wanted a 100 DEPOSIT after charging the room rate they said it was for their own protection when I said I could not afford it she was nice enough to let us cancel the room....thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 337deec
mepats, Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our facility even though you were not able to stay with us. We take a room deposit of $100 for incidental charges if you make a cash payment towards your room. We thank you again.

new hampshire
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We always stay at the Travelers Inn when we go to the Brunswick area. It is always clean and the staff is very accomodating. The room is quite adequate for us including a microwave and mini fridge which we always manage to use. Also included are a hairdryer,coffee maker and ironing board among other amenities. The continental breakfast is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BellacatNewHampshire
Ohio
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Drove up the coast from Boston on way to Bar Harbor. Needed a place to spend 1 night with budget in mind. Excellent choice here. Very clean & friendly. Being from the Mid West, I knew as soon as we pulled in that night & saw the Morton Building crew staying there we had made a good choice. Inn keeper...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BuckeyeBidcaller
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Very clean motel, friendly staff, nice rooms. The breakfast was more than we expected. The motel is recommended. The drive is about 2 minutes to the down-town. Very close to Highway but not too close to hear the highway. For 88$ a night you can't go wrong. Well equipped with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and free WIFI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HOUTEXKZP
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We are budget travelers who love a value and see a motel as a place to sleep in between good food and sights. We have been traveling back and forth several times a year to deliver our daughter to Bowdoin. We are aware that this is not the regular Bowdoin home away from home, but it suits us and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brklynjoyce
Coventry, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 September 2014

On our way to visit the Bowdoin college, we stayed overnight in Brunswick, this Inn was very convenient and easy access to the highway. We bicycled the nice park trail during the day,and biked all over the manicured and paths in the college campus, needing that goodnight sleep! The parking is also nice and easy, the rooms were just updated,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felixberto E
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We checked in at the Travelers Inn, on Saturday, August 23rd. We were going to unpack and stay here for seven nights. We based our booking on the ratings. WRONG!!! Very Disappointing!!! When we checked into our room, the air conditioner would not get to the accurate temperature, or shut OFF! We were told that we couldn't change our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat M
mepats, General Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our facility. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your standard. Rest be assured that every measure has been taken to correct the problems that you have mentioned like the ice machine, beds as well as the air conditioner. We were sold out for that Saturday...

Albuquerque NM
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Very clean - well equipped with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker -comfortable beds. Very close to the interstates and Route 1 is well positioned for a visit to Freeport/Brunswick or a stop on the way further. We were happy with the motel and price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simone48
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Who is putting 5 or even 4 on this place? We booked based on the 5 / 4 star ratings and were disappointed. Which is a shame, this is a decent place but if you raise expectations too high, that is what you cause, disappointment. Please people. Having said that, this place is somewhere between an average Comfort Inn and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MWTravelinLady

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
6.0 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
272 reviews
1.7 km away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
13.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 130 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2218
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Price Range: €55 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Brunswick
Travelers Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Travelers Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelers Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leysin, Switzerland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As usual, the back rooms are quiet and well insulated from the street noise.”
thedday, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the section at the back, away from the main road, which is very busy.”
paulhH7205HZ, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always get an upper floor. This has single levels and two story components.”
stevencZ6601WJ, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“would recommend first floor room to eliminate climbing stairs with luggage.”
2sunshine401, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor better for seniors, who have some trouble with stairs”
cclan10, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$70* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$70
Hotwire.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates