We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bethel Inn Resort

TripAdvisorUS$154*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$230*
US$154*
Great Deal
US$230*
US$179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bethel Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bethel Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Mechanicsburg
Reviewed 14 October 2014

For some reason, our computerized corporate travel system had this as the only place around Bethel that had rooms during the week that I had to be in the area. Not the hotels' fault. First, the hotel wanted a non-refundable deposit for one night's stay. Most business travelers won't do this-our plans change too often. But, as this was allegedly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pulsefire
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and we understand your disappointments as a business traveler. Our resort has much to offer our vacationing guests but some of the policies and amenities expected by business travelers may not be completely up to speed. We hope you do consider us for a future stay when you can enjoy all the recreational amenities...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 October 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night during our fall foliage trip of New England in early October. The staff was friendly. The inn had its charm. We arrived late in the evening, so we didn't get to enjoy the grounds. In the morning, we could see the golf course from the upstairs breakfast area. The pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandc8491
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for the miscommunication on breakfast hours and sorry you didn’t have the opportunity to enjoy our 200 acres of resort amenities. I hope you had a chance to mention the strange odor to our front desk so it could be attended to by our housekeeping staff. Perhaps you will visit us again when you have more time so...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We exchanged a time share week through RCI to the Bethel Inn Resort, and we are glad we did. From the time we arrived to the time we left we found the staff friendly and very helpful especially the guest sevice department. We had a town house on overlooking the 11th farway with a very nice view of the fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and please say hello on your next visit. Our RCI guests in the fall really enjoy the stunning colors of autumn and great golf course conditions. We were truly blessed with wonderful weather this fall in Bethel, Maine. Allen Connors Managing Partner

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We went to our "standard rooms". The entry was filled with leaves, we climbed a narrow, steep staircase to tiny rooms. One of the bath rooms smelled of mold and had pealing paint. I went back to the desk and told them the rooms were unacceptable. They offered a price reduction and then offered a town house for the original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lew Z
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We have been in the process of extensive renovations of our traditional inn rooms and we apologize for not being able to put your party into completed rooms. We appreciate your taking the time to write and can assure you that your next visit will be far more than marginal as illustrated by the adjacent very positive reviews. Allen Connors...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of a tour group. Lovely welcome from helpful and friendly hotel staff. Hotel was a delight, with beautiful rooms in the main inn. Rooms were spacious suites with separate sitting area, complete with log fires (gas). Good food available in The Tavern which was enjoyed on both nights. Plenty of choice available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your positive review and we hope to be able to welcome you back to The Bethel Inn Resort in the near future. Allen Connors Managing Partner

Reviewed 4 October 2014

Our wedding was very memorable thanks to the staff and ownership at the Bethel Inn. A year later our guest still talk about how it was a wedding worth going to. They talk about what a great venue, how enjoyable the setting and activities were and how the event was laid out as we moved through the day without being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review… I will make sure that Tammy and our staff see your comments. We have many wedding couples who return for anniversaries and hope that next time you will look me up personally. Allen Connors Managing Partner

Waterboro, Maine
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Our first visit was for our daughter's Wedding Weekend, October 2012. The wedding coordinator retired the night of my daughter's wedding, so to say that she was not invested is an understatement. The wait staff was the one positive of the wedding weekend. My husband and I returned once, since- to see if things were any better. The establishment is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine W
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your disappointment and the service provided for your daughter’s wedding. Not a typical Bethel Inn experience as you can see from the other positive reviews from wedding guests. I sincerely hope you will visit again and give us another chance to replicate the quality and service experienced by so many of our other guests as you...

Norway, Maine
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We were treated very well right from "hello" We were more than happy with our room, elegant & very clean...We had Breakfasts in the Main Dining room and enjoyed the Sat. night Wine dinner for two. Also did Happy hours with appetizers in the Tavern and again very pleased..Overall experience was wonderful...just what the doctor ordered... Was also treated very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903JMS2014
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Juanita and Doug….. Thanks so much for your kind words. We so much appreciate it when our guests take time to write a review. Even when they point out shortcomings so we can continuously provide a quality experience for guests like you who are looking for a relaxing getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bethel Inn...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We visited the Bethel Inn for a wedding weekend and while the overall weekend was fabulous, the customer service we received from the front desk was pitiful. We reserved a 3BR town home months ago and learned upon arrival that we were given a 2BR condo and an unattached hotel room with no access to a fridge or kitchen. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChampagneSupernova
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your disappointment, especially your experience with our front desk staff. As you can see from other reviews, this is an unusual occurrence for us and will result in discussions with our personnel. You make a good point regarding the distance from some of our townhomes to our main building. While most guests seem to enjoy the...

yarmouth
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I visited in late August for the first time and found the property, staff, and location of this resort wonderful. We did stay in one of the older town house units and though comfortable, spacious and well equipped, it was ready for some attention in terms of window/door maintenance and decor updates. Compared with the newer units,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sebim

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
29.4 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
31.0 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
418 reviews
0.5 km away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#3 of 15 in Bethel
160 reviews
0.3 km away
The Victoria Inn
The Victoria Inn
#8 of 15 in Bethel
240 reviews
1.0 km away
Norseman Inn
Norseman Inn
#10 of 15 in Bethel
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience The Bethel Inn Resort in Bethel, Maine, honored with the 2014 Award of Excellence by TripAdvisor. Just 6 miles from Sunday River Ski Resort, The Inn was recently named "Best of New England" -Top Resorts for Outdoor Sports by New England Travel Magazine. Find guest rooms from traditional Inn rooms to luxury townhomes, many with fireplaces during the winter season. Choose from the comfortable fine dining setting of our Main Dining Room or our casual Millbrook Tavern and Grille with live weekend entertainment. Rela at our health club, featuring a 90° outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, saunas, fitness center and spa services. Plus, enjoy resort activities this summer at our 200 acre resort including our 18 hole, 6,700 yard championship golf course, lake house with canoes & kayaks, tennis, lawn games and more! Sunday River & Mt. Abram Resorts, the Androscoggin River and scenic State Parks are less than 10 minutes away. With an array of professional guide services, world-class fly fishing, canoe/kayak river treks, hiking, ATV mountain adventures, scenic chairlift rides, mountain biking and more just minutes from The Inn. The Bethel Inn Resort is the clear choice for those who love skiing, golf and outdoor recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bethel Inn Resort

Address: 21 Broad St, On the Common, P.O. Box 49, Bethel, ME 04217-4007
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Price Range: €111 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bethel Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bethel Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bethel Hotel Bethel
Bethel Hotel
The Bethel Inn Resort Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bethel Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Bethel Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All condos have golf course views, ask for something close to the Inn itself.”
paulsW6708RK, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One-bedroom townhouse much better than studio for RCI exchange”
  • Dining area in one-bedroom townhouse
  • Kitchen in one-bedroom townhouse
  • Bedroom in one-bedroom townhouse
  • Living room in one-bedroom townhouse
rhipple21, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't rent a condo unit associated with the Inn.”
Stevenhb8, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are convenient to the lobby and tavern.”
TheAmators, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a room next to the outside door.”
Barry528, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$154* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$230
TravelocityUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates