We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge

Traveller (182)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Every room has an ocean view, and includes all the amenities you would expect plus a refrigerator and microwave in every room. 2nd and 3rd floor rooms have a balcony, while 1st floor rooms have immediate pool access and a rear door that opens on to our ten acres leading to the water. The property features an indoor heated mineral pool, hot tub and sauna, game room, guest laundry facilities. Free hot breakfast and free WIFI are included. We are connected to Ocean's Edge Restaurant for fresh seafood, steaks and pasta served in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Join us on the patio in summer for alfresco dining.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
498Reviews
234Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 251
  • 167
  • 51
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Amenities are super. Location is great for many areas you would wish to visit Breakfast at the hotel is quick and easy and good for the typical hotel quick breakfast The pool, Sauna and hot tub are the greatest after a long day of
Read more
Response from Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Responded 8 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review and your kind words about quality of product and staff. I'm glad the sauna and hot tub were relaxing after a long day. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Barry Asalone
Read more
First of all, I always recommend booking a room that overlooks Belfast Bay. The views of the bay are very serene and make for a great morning start. Last night I realized I left my toiletry kit at home so went down to the front desk to see if they had any samples to give me. I
Read more
Response from Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Responded 8 Jul 2018
Thanks for writing about your experience with Frances. She's been with us for almost 15 years. I agree that she genuinely cares about the guest's experience and wants to do whatever is possible to make sure that it is great. Thanks for noticing. We hope to see you on future visits to the Midcoast area. Sincerely, Barry Asalone
Read more
Called to reserve on our way here on May 20th which is before high season. Nice view, comfortable and price was reasonable. Breakfast included. Desk person friendly, printed out restaurant suggestions. She was new to the area, so was quick to state she did not know enough to
Read more
Response from Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Responded 23 May 2018
Thank you for your comments. I have a couple of desk people who are new to the area, so I didn't know whom to thank, but I will share your review with them both. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Barry Asalone
Read more
I highly recommend the Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge in Belfast,ME. Rooms are clean and welcoming. Thanks to Autumn and the other girls. The Special Touches made us feel special. Make sure you introduce yourself to Lil Deb who maintains the breakfast in the morning.
Read more
Response from Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Responded 20 May 2018
Thanks for your kind words. I look forward to sharing them with Lil Deb and Autumn. I'm pleased to read that they made you feel special. We look forward to doing it again on future visits. Sincerely, Barry Asalone
Read more
This is a decent hotel if you have no sensitivity to mold. If you have even the slightest mold allergy, stay away from the Fireside Inn & Suites. There is visible black mold on the walls. The carpets are old and very dirty and likely harbor a great deal of mold! I left early
Read more
Response from Barry_Asalone, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Responded 9 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write, detailing your stay at the Fireside Inn & Suites. I'm sorry about your allergies. I remember the Desk Agent reporting the incident as we don't get that complaint. I understand the desk agent offering to move you to a different room, but we were both surprised when you declined. I think the comment about "constantly spraying for mold" was a misunderstanding. We do have regular prophylactic spraying to keep our hotel pest-free. That is to prevent insects from making there way in from the great outdoors. I hope that you will try us again to see that this was an isolated incident. Sincerely, Barry Asalone
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Room Interior 1
Views, decks, patio and more
Gotta love this view
It was a dream waking up so peacefully with the sunrise and getting to look over the ocean every morning.
I sat in these chairs nearly every day.
PreviousNext
12345621
On the second and third floors, we have decks. The decks are divided by a low wall, therefore, your neighbor could not easily walk on your deck, but you can see each other. The first floor has a continuous patio from one end of the building to the other, and leading our on to a very large lawn sloping down to the water.
1 vote
Show all answers
can you smoke on the balcony? pets?
Pets are permitted on the first floor only. Each of these rooms has a patio which open to our ten acres leading to the water. We are permitting smoking on the patios and decks until June 1, and then smoking will be 20' from the building. There is a $20 plus tax per day pet fee.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there an elevator? Do you have accessible rooms?
Yes to elevator, yes to accessible rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you tell me about the "guest laundry" facility?
Thanks for asking. Yes, we have coin laundry located on the first floor halfway between the restaurant and the pool. It has one washer and one dryer.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the king rooms have a recliner?
Hi, We have some kings that have a fireplace and a reclining massage chair. We do not have any rooms with just a regular recliner. Sorry. Sincerely, Barry
0 votes
Show all answers
"The cottages or the top floors with the massage chairs and fireplaces"
"All the rooms have an ocean view!"
"2nd Floor is best"
"Stay on second level."
"We were on the third floor and were very pleased with it."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn ocean`s edge hotel belfastcomfort inn belfastbelfast comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Ocean's Edge
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing